We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely space...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Organic Yoga Mexico
Ranked #4 of 6 Akumal B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 1, 2013

rustic, earthy, natural and the cenote just down the road is simply divine. the staff is super helpful, kind and the food was great...fresh melon juice for breakfast!

It's a very natural space so be prepared for critters, but for the most part, they are respectful and stay out of your way.

very peaceful, only a 10 minute drive to the ocean, which is also amazing. a great contrast to the over-Americanized tourist destinations along the highway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 53 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

lovely place with magic hambient, natural setting and wonderful hospitality. notthing to complain at all. if u like yoga meditation and natural staff you have absolutly to go! the garden is very nice nd you don't realy relize is so close to the hway

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loreen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Organic Yoga was a CLEAN, peaceful, secluded place to gather in a calm jungle setting.... The owner was easy to work with and a pleasure to get to know, I had a very positive experience making our arrangements with him. The communal spaces (the round house, the bathroom, kitchen and outdoor dining space) met our group's needs and the individual housing was charming and comfortably. I would definitely use Organic Yoga again for a group or personal retreat and recommend that you give it a try... Enjoy~

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaquelTierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leon s, Owner at Organic Yoga Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Hi Rachel it was also a very nice experience for me to have all your group here hope to see you soon ...be well.....Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Wonderful hospitality, loved every minute of it. Amazing natural setting for meditation, yoga, chanting and music circles. Secluded and quiet place not far away from the beach. The round palapa with a fire pit in the center has left a big impression on me. All in all very very satisfied.
Very grateful for the opportunity to stay there!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romamazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leon s, Owner at Organic Yoga Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Hi Roman I am very happy that you are satisfied with the space...Namaste....Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Beautiful winding pathways under the trees. A nice garden of food being tended. I was at a meditation retreat in this lovely space and thoroughly enjoyed it. While it is fairly close to the highway, I didn't at any point in the three days there notice road noise. I love the decoration as you walk the paths, reused and repurposed materials adding beauty to the natural world. Yes you will see nature here, but it is nothing to be afraid of, I felt it enhanced the experience.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leon s, Owner at Organic Yoga Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Hi Kirsten thank you for your review and letting ravelers know about the eal value of Organic Yoga...hope to see you again in another retreat or just to do yoga...take care .....Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Leon is a kind and warm host who was most welcoming and helpful. The center is small and intimate with an eye to aesthetic beauty. It is in the jungle, so even though it is close to the highway and an easy walk to the many collectivos buzzing up and down the highway, be aware that you need to be comfortable with the natural world that inhabits the jungle. Geckos, salamanders, spiders and scorpions could make an appearance during your stay. The place is quiet and beautiful. Leon has dogs who are very well behaved and the little one regularly and quietly attends yoga as she is Leon's shadow. I greatly appreciated Leon's yoga teaching style as it was slow and gentle with an emphasis on your breath and internal experience. Leon went over and above his duty to help us during our stay. A beautiful, peaceful and quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leon s, Owner at Organic Yoga Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Hi Jill & Michael sooooo nice to meet you and certanly hope to see you around here again....thank you for spreading out the word!!!!!! leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Leon is a friendly host who led yoga classes in a beautiful meditation hall and gave us hints about the area. I was glad to have a rental car because it made it easier to explore the more remote beaches. The houses on the grounds are simple and comfortable, with a nice balance of privacy, gardens, and community space.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soilsaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Akumal hotels
2.3 mi away
Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya
1.9 mi away
UNICO 20.87 Hotel Riviera Maya
1.2 mi away
Hotel Que Onda
Hotel Que Onda
#20 of 21 in Akumal
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Las Villas Akumal
Las Villas Akumal
#14 of 21 in Akumal
342 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Akumal Caribe
Hotel Akumal Caribe
#13 of 21 in Akumal
446 reviews
0.4 mi away
Itour Akumal Villas Tortugas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Organic Yoga Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Organic Yoga Mexico

Address: Rancho San Martin Km 256, Akumal 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Akumal
Price Range: $58 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
an incredible space in the mayan jungle we have a big palapa specially design for yoga and meditation that it has been build with local materials ...totally conected to nature and mother earth...breathing and listening to the noises in the jungle while you do asanas...there is also WiFi A/C in the rooms....... I am Cheff and there is posibility for meals if you so desire I specialized in vegetarian and seafood dishes....for cooking I use veggies from my organic garden!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Organic Yoga Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Organic Yoga Mexico Riviera Maya/Akumal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing