We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid the Ne Kie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Ne Kie Tepic
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Tepic
Reviewed February 10, 2006

If you like being taken and deceived then choose the Ne Kie. They bill themselves as the only 5 star hotel in Tepic but they don't reach that level by any chance.

The exterior and lobby look nice but don't be fooled. Everything in the rooms is tacky: faux marble everywhere, bad taste wooden furniture in a sorry state, dark bathroom and more.

I travel for business and an Internet connection is important to me. They informed me they had wifi in the rooms. A few minutes later somebody else from the reception said they did have it but only in the lobby bar, not in the rooms. It turns out there is no wifi there either.

For US$85 I felt taken for a ride big time and will never stay here again. I wish I had looked into Trip Advisor first because it seems there are nicely reviewed hotels in Tepic.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MarioMexicoCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank alfredon36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eduard0c747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank yamelg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Cristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western N, Director General at Best Western Ne Kie Tepic, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jesusnavarretes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western N, Director General at Best Western Ne Kie Tepic, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: No escogan este hotel al menos no en un par de años hasta que lo arreglen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Omar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western N, Gerente at Best Western Ne Kie Tepic, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tepic hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel Fray Junipero Serra
1.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Tepic
Fiesta Inn Tepic
#2 of 15 in Tepic
323 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Las Palomas Express
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Las Palomas
Hotel Las Palomas
#5 of 15 in Tepic
53 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Tepic
Hotel Tepic
#8 of 15 in Tepic
18 reviews
140.0 mi away
Santa Maria Resort
Santa Maria Resort
#3 of 15 in Tepic
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ne Kie Tepic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ne Kie Tepic

Address: Avenida Tecnologico No. 2661, Tepic 63173, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Tepic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Tepic
Price Range: $48 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Ne Kie Tepic 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience everything we have to offer here at the BEST WESTERN Ne Kie Tepic. From comfortable and spacious guest rooms to the refreshing outdoor swimming pool, our multilingual staff will always be glad to help provide excellent customer service. Feel just like home visiting our delicious breakfast buffet. Enjoy our mouthwatering seafood menu outdoors, just beside the pool and children's playground. Feel safe all the time, with our 24 hours services, 24 hours bellboy assistance (no elevator service), supervised parking lot on our premises, all type of amenities, and high speed wireless Internet. No need to go any farther with public transportation around the corner and we are just a few miles from a shopping center, family park and hospital. Features & Amenities Pool Meeting Room Restaurant Onsite Room Service Eco-Friendly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ne Kie Tepic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ne Kie Tepic Mexico - Nayarit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing