We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“THIS is Mexico!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant La Cabana

Restaurant La Cabana
Ranked #18 of 55 Restaurants in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“THIS is Mexico!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great prices, good portions and warm hospitality! Now this is the beach side restaurants we love! Red plastic Coca-cola chairs, salsa at any and every heat one could want! I went for plain grilled chicken! IT was flavorful complete with rice and vegetables on the side! A basket of grilled bread was an added surprise. My husband had 2 beef and 1 fish taco! We loved the mango salsa for the fish and chicken! We also appreciated the generous portion of mexican salsa (pico de gallo) and chips before our meal arrived! We will return!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LHeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    31
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Betty A. Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Breakfast at this little jewel with the surf splashing up is a real treat and now they even have "adult beverages". The best chilaquiles and fish tacos I have found. Enrique is delightful and calls me by my name. The menu is the best bargain on the beach, a great way to start the day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Betty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Enrique from La Cabana was so sweet! We had an absolutely gorgeous setting to enjoy really good fish tacos and guacamole by. I'd plan to go back next time I'm in Punta de Mita! Great prices too!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank hrkareno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Loved this place for lunch! Very low key but delicious and right on the beach. Had the fish tacos and shrimp fajitas and both were some of the best we had all week. All the wonderful reviews are spot on. Don't miss this treat!

Helpful?
Thank NLPColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best shrimp and fish tacos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Beachside cabana style restaurant, nothing fancy, just GOOD grilled and fried fish or shrimp tacos…ate there almost every day for lunch.
Very reasonably priced…Enrique provided excellent service. I loved this place!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank M_Anderson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Cabana also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Restaurant La Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing