We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed Peppers for 7 days.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peppers Restaurant

Peppers Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 58 Restaurants in Punta de Mita
Price range: $16 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Peppers restaurant is located on the cliff with spectacular views of our white sandy beach and turquoise blue sea. With the most spectacular sunsets, Pepprs will delight you witha personalized high-quality service and exquisite flavors of different cuisines around the world. Opened every day, enjoy the theme nights we have to offer.
Millville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Peppers for 7 days.”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

During our weeks stay at Rancho Banderas we enjoyed all our meals at Peppers. Wait staff is awesome, and food is fresh and delicious. Peppers has a romantic views while sitting high up overlooking the water. Beautiful sunset, and great theme nights too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockland County, NY
Level Contributor
120 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Service and Food”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

It was very relaxing to sit in the covered outdoor dining room with magnificent views that offered a varied menu and delicious food. The waiters were wonderful (Guillermo, Alberto, Martin, Arturo) and very efficient. Every night they had a different special or themed-dinner. The prime ribs were delicious (Monday nights) and we enjoyed the Friday Shrimp special. There was soup at lunch and dinner which were mostly very tasty. My favorite part of each meal though, was the dessert. They have an Italian night and a Mexican night. On Thursday and Saturday nights they have 2 singers/musicians that are wonderful. The only thing that took getting used to was not being rushed out which is the case in many restaurants in New York. The custom in Mexico is to ask for the check so it meant you could stay as long as you liked. The dining hours were great. Breakfast was from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm, Lunch was from noon to 5:00 pm and dinner was from 5:00 pm to 10:30 pm.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Want2travelallaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD BEACHES STAFF ask about a day pass,”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

What a great place hidden paradise i call it,long sandy beaches great wave for boggie boarding and paddle boarding too,

Now the service and Food was out standing great staff and service,,AWESOME

A great place to take your lover and have a romantic week end

VIVA MEXICO,,XX

danaandrew007@gmail.com

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doncaster11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food And Fabulous Staff”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Peppers is the best of the best! Not only is the chef and his staff willing to do anything special
for guests, Chef if a frequent visitor to the dining to chat and make all guest feel oh so important!
Edwardo Luna is a wonderful manager. Even when the restaurant is hectic, Edwardo is always
smiling!!! The wait staff has to be the best I have ever encountered. All are soooo attentive to our every need and beyond! Momma, Jenny, Patrick, Norma, and Palmer, the guide dog love you ALL very much. Oh, yes, the food is wonderful!! We are all counting the days until we will be with our family at Peppers and Rancho Banderas!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 42Higgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Peppers Restaurant, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dera Client
Thank you for posting a review on this web site. We value our clients' opinions appreciate when they are shared on line. We are very pleased that you rate our restaurant and the staff so high, and are looking forward to an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistent, excellent, and fresh food in a beautiful location right on the beach in Punta de Mita, Mexico”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This restaurant has wonderful, friendly staff and a location that is hard to beat. It is located in the resort of Rancho Banderas and is situated in a palapa overlooking the beautiful and deserted beach. We ate a number of meals here during our 5 day stay and every one was excellent. All showed creativity, freshness of ingrediants, and lovely presentation. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hrssho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Peppers Restaurant, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Client
Thank you for writing a review of our restaurant on this web site. Diners' comments are highly appreciated by us, and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed dining here. Thank you for giving our restaurant such high rating; we are certainly happy to have fulfilled your expectations. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppers Restaurant also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Peppers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing