We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fresh sandwiches, quick service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turquoise

Turquoise
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Punta de Mita
Cuisines: Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh sandwiches, quick service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

A great place to grab a quick lunch or pack up some sandwiches for your next excursion. I love that i can order a sandwich at 830 am as Im not a big breakfast food eater. The coffee is good and the staff are friendly, good prices for the quality as well. Stop by when hunger sets in after your next paddle or surf trip!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank turquoisePearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
80 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great little treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We got sandwiches to go for beach picnics and breakfast baked goods here a couple of times. All fresh and perfectly made.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliette
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Right next to Scarlett Boutique and mictlan surf school. Good breakfast and sandwiches. Friendly staff and seats outside. Good option for a quick bite after a good sur lesson or great shopping experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Archer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta de Mita, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute little café for lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I love this place, cozy and yummy sandwiches and really good coffee. Its right next to my favorite boutique in Punta de Mita! lol Its a great combo, shopping and delicious food! miam!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RubyMiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great baked goods,hot breakfast, and wonderful sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife and I visited Turquoise several times during our time in PdM. It was great each time. The coffee is fantastic, the people are super friendly and the food is fresh and delicious. We got everything from baked good (fresh sweet rolls out of the oven) to hot breakfast (bacon and eggs) to sandwiches & salad (turkey sandwich and fresh salad). Everything was fresh, the price was right. Great spot.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AdamDL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turquoise also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Turquoise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing