We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great first time! ok second”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Blue Shrimp

The Blue Shrimp
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
winnipeg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great first time! ok second”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The first time we were so happy! food was un real! shrimp were huge! loved the staff! second time food not as good,we thought maybe they had new owners?staff was good, over all.We like to spend that kind of money on consistency! maybe next year!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank al f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    116
    32
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, drinks, service & setting”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

The Blue Shrimp was highly recommended and it lived up to our expectations. The food was delicious. The service was top notch and festive. And the margaritas are incredible. I highly recommend the Pomagranite margarita! I had read in other reviews that their green beans are delicious some had to try them. And they were just incredible. By the way if you are celebrating your birthday, beware of how they wish you happy birthday. It's fun and kind of disturbing if you have had too many drinks;)

Helpful?
Thank brudawsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The new place has a great view and nice that it is elevated from the beach. The service we had was great on all three visits. The food was good except when my husband ordered the Kobe burger on my recommendation his came out well done and the bun was burned.. Henry is an exceptional employee, I hope that the management realizes that. Miguel is also great. Hannah the hostess is a true delight! Some menu items seemed a little on the high end for what you got, like the shrimp with only 5 on the plate for dinner.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank HHIBeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
now
Level Contributor
134 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great food and this is where the party is”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Beautifully decorated, a BBQ pit for some carne and a dance floor to boogie. Try the cucumber and Serrano margarita and the tuna tacos.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank lostinthesupermarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunset dinner”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Recommend by a local at a hotel. Food was simple, but delicious. The local musical group went table by table singing latin musical requests. They were wonderful, very traditional Latin culture, make sure to tip. The Margaritas were fantastic.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NGDears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Shrimp also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to The Blue Shrimp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing