We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“memories to cherish”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 1, 2003

My husband and myself came back after a week of all inclusive march 4-11th . ALL I can say it that it was fantastic, service , food, entertainment ect. The people who complained they had a terrible time, I think you were somewhere else, or a constant complainer!!!If you had a rotten trip, too bad, cause a holiday is what you make of it. It is people like you who give such a joke of a review, all anyone has to do is look at 98% of everyone else's to see what whiners are really out there! Go viva, and a toast to the staff at the resort, we and others will be back forsure!

Thank shihtzu4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,994 - 4,000 of 4,916 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
nanaimo bc canada
12
Reviewed March 31, 2003

Hola! My name is Angela and I have already wrote a review in here before i went to club viva on march 17th. As i said before I have already been to Club viva on Spring break 2002...and I just got back from Viva again this Sping break 2003 and this time i had an even more amazing time! My best friend Melissa and I became friends with all the staff! Ruben, Fernando, Inder, Vicky, Nadia, Al, Jamie, Carlos, Jose,.....the list goes on. I had the best time of my life at Club Viva this Spring break and Melissa and I even had tears as we left. As soon as we got home here in BC Canada...we decided right away...we are coming back! ASAP! everyone who is reading this...i cant even begin to explain how perfect club viva is. Im not going to talk about the food and everything else because im sure you hear that a lot! go to club viva....you will never want to leave! see you soon viva! adios!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver, Canada
11
Reviewed March 30, 2003

We took our boys ages 5 and 7 to Viva for a two week holiday. I can't say enough good things about the resort. It was spotlessly clean; the food was great; the service was top rate; and the evening entertainment was professional and entertaining!! My boys loved the kids' club and a special thanks to Omar who made my youngest son's vacation very special. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone. But I would especially recommend it to anyone who has kids. My boys and I will be back next year.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, IL
12
Reviewed March 29, 2003

We went to Viva Vallarta in November 2002... It was way too far away from Puerto Vallarta, the food was not good except for the hamburgers and omeletes, the staff was nice, however with a few of them it was real obvious they were two faced and just trying to put on a happy face. The workout room was terrible and too hot, and the adult pool sucked. When you are laying in the hot sun, and then try to take a cool dip in the pool, there is nothing worse then continually stepping into hot water! I kept thinking that they would fix it the next day, but no. If you are looking for a cheap vacation this is fine. You can definitely eat, drink and sleep here, but don't expect any bells and whistles.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2003

My husband and I just returned from a 3 night vacation to Viva Vallarta. I have been to Mexico before, but it was my husband's first visit. We wanted a hassle free vacation and so we chose this all-inclusive. We had a fantastic time!!! The staff was very friendly - those at the water sports sure made us feel at ease. Special thank you to Hugo and German who helped make sure my husband had good instructions for surffing, wind surfing, etc. The best part for us was no needing to worry about anything. Food was always available...I highly recommend the guacamole at the snack bar...drinks were excellent and not at all watered down, the food at the buffet varied, but we sure didn't go hungry. I loved breakfast and our meal at Portofino. The rooms were clean and comfortable - it was obvious they took great care to keep the resort looking its best. I also enjoyed the morning water aerobics, the male instructo was my favorite, but I didn't catch his name. We enjoyed being away from the hubbub, although I know other reviewers found it to be too isolated. If we had stayed a day or 2 longer (which I wish we had) we definitely would have ventured into town. We loved the boogie boarding in the ocean and the availablity of the relax pool - it was truely relaxing. Lots of families/kids at the main pool - if you aren't a beach person and you want to avoid the kids, it could be a problem, but the beach was great - some families, but not overrun with kids. We will definitely return for a longer visit!!

1  Thank travelermcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago Illinois
14
Reviewed March 26, 2003

I've been at other all inclusive hotels and this one takes the cake as to why people might be apprehensive about going all inclusive. It was terrible, nobody on the staff cares how the place looks because most or all of the people are not going to tip them. Nobody goes around to pick up the glasses after people are done with their drinks and then you have a million bees swarming around the empty glasses (i got stung on my leg by one, so you can imagine how livid I was!). It is so so so so far from Puerto Vallarta (it's actually in another state, but they don't tell you that) it takes about 45 minutes from downtown Puerto Vallarta to get to the hotel. It was my worst vacation experience i have ever had, and i go to Puerto Vallarta almost twice a year. We figured we would try staying this time in Nuevo Vallarta to try something different. Boy were we wrong, NEVER AGAIN.. Please take my word for it. GO STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!!!!

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2003

I am a 21 year old female and I went to Viva with my 21 year old boyfriend for spring break 2003. Viva Vallarta is a five star hotel and you really feel like your roalty there. The staff will try to make you feel as good as possible they are very, very nice. The resort has great food. A snack bar which you can get nachos, hambugers, hot dogs and fries, then they have a buffet restaurant that has all kind of different food. They also have two restaurants a Mexcian one and an Italian one. Make sure you don't just order the main course at these restaurants because the corses are pretty small. So order an app. main corse and dessert. The drinks are pretty watered down so have lots of them. Don't purchase any trips that require taking a boat unless you know the waves are not going to be huge the day of the trip. I payed for a trip to go snorkeling and we never went because the waves where huge and everyone was throwing up on the boat, and I didn't get my money back. If your a girl and you get your hair braided make sure you have a hat or something to cover your head because I ended up burning my scalp and having my forhead swell up like a baloon. The adult pool has the hot tub going into the pool itself so when you get into the water it's like stepping onto hot soup. The other pools have pretty cold water. I would recomend going Horse back riding with Apple vacations because you ride the horse to a beautiful waterfall, and the pictures come out great. I loved it at Viva Vallarta and would recomend anyone to go there for their vacation.

3  Thank MKW81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta de Mita
1.6 mi away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#6 of 11 in Punta de Mita
243 reviews
5.1 mi away
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Reso...
#1 of 2 in La Cruz de Huanacaxtle
561 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Meson de Mita
Hotel Meson de Mita
#10 of 11 in Punta de Mita
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
267 reviews
3.6 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
3,230 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
#1 of 11 in Punta de Mita
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa

Address: C/ Carretera Punta de Mita Km 11.5, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico (Formerly Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Punta de Mita
#4 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#6 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#6 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#6 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range: $175 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa is located on a spectacular property that offers a 300 meter long private Pacific beach, from which guests can witness stunning sunsets. The construction of the hotel has maintained the natural flora and fauna of the area to provide an extraordinary setting for an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Palladium Hotel Group, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Vallarta Resort And Spa
Palladium Vallarta Hotel Punta De Mita
Palladium Vallarta Puerto
Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Palladium Puerto Vallarta
Viva Vallarta
Hotel Palladium Vallarta
Club Viva Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing