We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Wedding at a Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Just got back from a week with a group of friends and family at the Palladium Vallarta and everyone had a fabulous time! There were a total of 35 of us and no one had any complaints. The rooms are very nicely decorated, and there was always chairs at the beach and either pool. We had great surf while we were there so lots of people in our group took advantage of the surf boards and boogie boards that are supplied by the resort. I only had a chance to try the Mexican restaurant, but it was great, and everyone in our group raved about the Asian restaurant as well, but people weren't as keen on the Mediterranian. The deluxe rooms are a little smaller than I expected. Not a bad size for 2 people, but for families of 3 or 4 I would recommend paying a bit extra for the junior suite.

Just to touch on some of the recent reviews of things taken from rooms, one of the couples in our group accidentally left their safe unlocked one day, and returned to their room with a note to call security to get it re-opened as they had locked it with the master pass-code and when they did get back into it, everything was as they left it. Another couple left a few things out of the safe one day (cell phone, tablet, etc.) and got back to their room as security was there collecting these things to take them to the lock-up at reception and they were told quite sternly to ensure that all electronics were left in the safe. Another in our group left his hat in the lobby one day and the next day talked to the concierge and was able to get it back without any hassle.

Also, the wedding was amazing. Karina and Elsa did a great job of making sure that everything ran smoothly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katysaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaMCastro, General Manager at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Katysaps
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to describe your last vacation in Grand Palladium Vallarta.
I appreciate your positive comments about the hotel and was very happy to read that you hold our hotel in high esteem. A wedding event is a very special day for the brides and grooms, and for us like hotel it is one of our priorities. We appreciate all your comments and we will send to Karina and Elsa in order she knows that her groups opinions.
Once again thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to Grand Palladium Vallarta, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable Palladium experience. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,647)
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,921 - 1,927 of 4,647 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband, 15 yr old son and 10 yr old daughter spent a week at this resort from apr 6 - 13th and it was amazing. I've been to an Occidental Grand and a Real Resort and this has been the best so far. The staff was amazing, super friendly and helpful. The beach was beautiful, and it was pretty quiet at the resort the whole time, so no need to rush down and stake out a chair at the beach or the pool side. I felt safe the whole time I was there. The food was excellent, we tried every restaurant except the Mexican one. Swimming in the surf was a hi-lite for all of us. The adult pool was great and had a terrific view of the whole beach and the surfing area, so lots to see while you enjoyed a delicious beverage. We are planning on coming back again in 2014!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelling_Lets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro C, Manager at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Travelling_Lets,
I would like to thank you for your nice comments about your last holidays with us in Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa.
I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. For us is gratifying to know that our guest enjoyed their vacations and we are providing our best services for them.
Thank you again for your remarks and we hope to see you again in 2014.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The flora and fauna is beautilful, beach is awesome, snorkeling at beach is great. Unfortunately the staff are experienced theives and are ruthless about what they take. Do not leave anything in your safe as all it takes is a swipe of a card and it is open, workers will go through your luggage and take any spare change. When dealing with the concierge about the issue, I was being lied to, they did nothing to resolve the problem. Until the last day when the money out of my safe went missing I was totally planning on coming back to this resort. The food is not great but that is to be expected from an all inclusive. DO NOT GO AND IF YOU DO, DO NOT LEAVE ANYTHING ALONE IN YOUR ROOM THAT YOU WANT TO RETURN HOME WITH!!!!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
6  Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Visited the Palladium again December 2012. It's amazing the type of people the Palladium attracts - it's like a family! Ran into people we've met through the years and had arranged with others for our holidays to overlap. Amazing experience once again - no complaints! Greeted by Eddie's the bellboys smiling face and a delicious drink from Vanessa. Vanessa and her sister Francia in the lobby bar are hilarious and attentive. Drinks always refilled before I realized it was empty! Giovanni in Hemmingways makes delicious before dinner drinks - I rarely made it back after dinner because the lobby is where the action is then, with bands playing and then entertainment. The shows are the same as last year (and possibly the year before), would be nice to have a little bit of a change now. The disco is what you make it! We went every night and had a blast whether it was packed or we were owning the dance floor lol.
Alberto and Martin provided amazing service at breakfast and lunch. I didn't eat at the buffet for dinner once while I was there, but lunch and breakfast had tons of delicious selection (as usual). The new ribs restaurant is great - went twice that week and had the ribs and fried fish twice. Don't miss the beach dinner on the beach - the best time to go is 6:30 so you can see the sunset (same for the Mexican restaurant - ask for a table outside at 6:30)
NOTE: For returning guests, when checking in, tell them you are returning and you will get a RED bracelet instead of purple. This allows you to make reservations at the a la cartes (I'm not sure if there are any other benefits to it, but my red bracelet definitely helped the newbies on the resort when we went for dinner together lol).
The spa has an awesome pool that not many people seem to know about. It's nice to have the place to yourself and lounge on the bed there. You just have to book the time and it's free for an hour. Also had the reflexology at the spa - it was nice, but only 30 minutes, would have been better value at 60 minutes.
Went whale watching on the Pegasus sailing boat and that was quite the experience - 1 female whale being pursued by 5 males!! Seemed like we got to see a lot more than the other people on whale watching tours that are in catamarans or speed boats, the whales seemed attracted to our boats, and you can jump from side to side of the boat to get closer looks whereas the people in the other boats didn't look like they could move around for a better view at all. It included snorkeling and breakfast and lunch.
Looking forward to going back and seeing familiar faces and making new friends again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xSpeedy_Gonzalesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro C, Manager at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear xSpeedy_Gonzalesx
Thank you for your kind words about our Resort and services, we appreciated it very much. We continuously work to make every guest’s holiday a great experience, and it is very important for us to realize that our effort is successful. As you said we hope you have had a great time with us.
Let me tell you that your comment about Red bracelet can be confusing for other guests, because it is true that when you are a repetitive guest your bracelet will be red and includes a number of privileges but not the possibility of make reservations at à la carte restaurants. Only people who are in Royal Suites or Imperial Club (Air Transat) can make reservations. Maybe, in some occasion we can make an exception if you are a repetitive guest and you have trouble to getting into them.
I hope that if you decide to spend your next vacation with us and if there is anything that we can do, please let us know.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We just got back yesterday. Overall, we had a good time. We came to relax and enjoy some Mexican culture with fiesta. The staff really try hard to make your experience the best. Hands off to the staff as they really make up the resort. I tipped lots as they deserved it. (from Gina & FLoyd)

Room Tip: Ty to get the lower floors, else lots of climbing stairs. We did not mind being on 13 because the e...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Floyd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Hotel is amazing and the staff very friendly and helpful. We upgraded our room the first day to the Junior Suite as the room we were given didn't have a King Bed and we wanted one. Our housekeeper Elizabeth was amazing everyday she left us a new surprise our favorite the little birds made out the face clothes and the Mexican doll on the last day of our stay. It was a treat to come back to something new each day we came back to our room. The bed was a little firm the pillows we ordered of the pillow menu made up for it. Our favorite bartender was Rusbuel at the adult pool. He was funny and fast to service us. Alberto made our dining experiences great he was welcoming and always there for anything we needed especially our coffee first thing in the morning. I can't say enough good things about the bellboy Jose. He was so sweet and always will to help and go out of his way to do things for us. He greeted us with smiles when we left to go to do things and was welcoming and wanted to hear about our adventures when we got back. Thank-you to all the staff you all made us feel at home. The food was very good the only a la carte we didn't like was the Viva la Mexican but it was because of what we ordered and the staff was great in offering to let us pick a different meal. We opted to just do dessert which was amazing. This resort was a little piece of paradise. We would good back again for sure. The only thing we would change is we would not book with Sunwing and go through another company there rep was rude and never available, the westjet rep made up for this and we will most likely book through them.

Room Tip: Adult pool side is quite and the view is excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charity Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro C, Manager at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Charity Jason M,
Thanks a lot for your comments and for giving us your feedback of your stay at our Resort. I was very pleased to read all the positive comments you had for us and also I will pass your nice remarks to the people you mentioned in your review (Elizabeth, Rusbuel, Alberto, Jose…).

Thank you again for your remarks and we hope to see you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Muchos Gracias Giovani. A professional. The Hemingway bar is a great place to meet other great people too. From the Canadians Pav, Liz and Emi. We hope to come back to see you again in the future. Thanks Palladium for being so family friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pszopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaMCastro, General Manager at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear pzopa
I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will take note about your good comments about Gionvanni and let them know!!. I know our staff service is one of the best qualities that our hotel has and you can be sure I will tell him your kind words.

I hope that youdecides to spend your next holiday with us and if there is anything that we can do, please let me know or send me an email.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta de Mita
15.9 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#38 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,507 reviews
16.7 mi away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vall...
#14 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,357 reviews
3.6 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Vallarta
Hotel Riu Vallarta
#17 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
5,181 reviews
10.3 mi away
Marival Resort & Suites
Marival Resort & Suites
#14 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,772 reviews
9.3 mi away
ClubHotel RIU Jalisco
ClubHotel RIU Jalisco
#20 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa

Address: C/ Carretera Punta de Mita Km 11.5, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico (Formerly Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Punta de Mita
#5 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#6 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
#6 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#6 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range: $172 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa is located on a spectacular property that offers a 300 meter long private Pacific beach, from which guests can witness stunning sunsets. The construction of the hotel has maintained the natural flora and fauna of the area to provide an extraordinary setting for an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Vallarta Resort And Spa
Palladium Vallarta Hotel Punta De Mita
Palladium Vallarta Puerto
Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Palladium Puerto Vallarta
Viva Vallarta
Hotel Palladium Vallarta
Club Viva Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing