We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Hotel was great, very clean with an air conditioning system in each room that saves energy.
Staff was very friendly and always ready to help. Swimming pool are clean and a bar beside each of them.
Juan from the front desk was just amazing to help our group for the wedding. He definitely made our stay even better.
Really don't understand people whining about this resort in other reviews. just go there and enjoy the surfing, great food and service

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdoucet76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtoradjuntoayb, Manager at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear bdoucet76,

Thank you for your kind words about our resort and staff, very much appreciated. We continuously work to make every guest’s holiday a great experience, and it is very important for us to realize that our effort is successful. We are glad to realize that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back and please, let us know it in advance in order to make the proper arrangements to take care about your stay.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,276 - 2,282 of 4,815 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was our 2nd time back to the Palladium. It was just as great as the first. 2 of the workers in particular, really stood out to us. Alberto in the Bosque restaurant (buffet) remembered us from the year before. He was attentive, super friendly, and all around great at his job. We always look to be sat in his section. Also, Giovanni in Hemmingway's bar. He makes the best cadillac margarita around. Such a great bartender. All around, we really enjoy Palladium, and we'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WBLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaMCastro, General Manager at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear WBLM
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write here your comments about your last stay in Grand Palladium Vallarta on your second time. You can be sure that we will congratulate to the staff you kindly mentioned and we will let them know that their efforts to obtain our guests satisfaction have been well received.
We are very happy and proud to hear that you really enjoy our resort. Thank you for your good comments and if you decide to come back in a future do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We came with 13 people to mexico! Francisco Medina Puc was the best! He was working at the bar "La Jarra." He was always so happy and willing to help us all the time! He made the best drinks and was always so welcoming! He was a very hard worker! We would just like to say thank you to Francisco for his excellent bar tender service! He is an asset to the Grand Palladium! Looking forward to seeing him again in a week!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobnboyz1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaMCastro, General Manager at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Jobnboyz1984
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review on our hotel. I can see you visited Grand Palladium Riviera Maya. Nevertheless, I am indeed thrilled you enjoyed your visit and found our staff to be friendly and hospitable. I will surely share your comments with the team of Riviera.
If you plan to visit us on the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will personally take care of your booking, to ensure you have a perfect stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have just come back from the Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort and Spa and all I can give is a very positive review. It was my second time in Mexico (my first time was in Riviera Maya) and I was reminded of how friendly and welcoming Mexicans are. Our main purpose for this trip was to attend a wedding on site and our whole group had a blast.

The staff at the resort was amazing. Props to Juan at the front desk who made every possible effort to make sure we were all comfortable and to Giovanni at the Hemingway bar who is overall one of the best barman over there.

The resort is very clean, beautiful and there's really everything for everyone. If you don't feel like hanging at the main pool (where most of the kids go), you can swim and sunbathe at the adult pool overlooking the ocean. The beach is also very nice though you have to be careful since there's a lot of rocks at the bottom. It's also an amazing place for surfers! Though we didn't surf, other people from our group did almost everyday and were telling us how great the surf breaks were.

As for food, we got some very fresh food everyday. Of course, there's a nice selection of mexican classics (tacos, nachos, salsa, guacamole) but also fresh salads, pasta and desserts.

It's worth getting a taxi to visit the old town of Puerto Vallarta which is about 35-40 minutes away from the Grand Palladium. The one-way trip should not cost more than 350 pesos (about $35). Dealing with the taxi drivers is key here!

Overall, our week at the Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort and Spa was perfect. I would highly recommend this resort. Just like everyone, I had read some of the good and bad reviews but my suggestion to you is to make up your own mind about it and be positive about your trip! Enjoy!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the adult pool are quieter than the ones facing the main pool (where most kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nadia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaMCastro, General Manager at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Nadia C
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review on our hotel. I am indeed thrilled you enjoyed your visit and found our staff to be friendly and hospitable. I will surely share your comments with the team as well as Juan Martinez and Gionvanni.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort and make your stay nothing but a pleasure experience again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

the staff was very friendly and welcoming! the food was amazing and the drinks cold and refreshing. we stayed there for a week in october and we had a great time. great place to get married too!!! the only problem we had, and really it was a minor one, was that the water pressure wasn't strong enough in our room making it a bit sketchy to take a shower. also, the water didn't get very hot. other than that, everything was superb!!

Room Tip: if you want less noise, take a room on the other side of the main pool. it will be quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kookie_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaMCastro, General Manager at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Kookie_world
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review on our hotel. Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to improve our service and our product.
I am sorry too about your inconvenience with hot water and pressure, I would have liked to have the information while you were here so, we could have solved or investigated with our maintenance team what happened in your room…We have a maintenance department who really take care that all issues are solved on time. Nevertheless we will take inmediatly aciton in order to correct that.
If you plan to visit us on the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will personally take care of your booking, to ensure you have a perfect stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great place to stay, excellent, friendly staff, good food, beautiful grounds.
We stayed at the Grand Palladium Set. 29 to Oct. 6, 2012. upon check in, we were offered a free upgrade to the Royal Suites . What a pleasant surprise! Omar and Luis were very attentive to our requests and questions. Our room was comfortable, air conditioning could have been a bit cooler for our liking, but was certainly livable. It was 32C outside and down to 22C inside, so quite nice. The bed was comfortable as well.
Bar tenders, Felipe & Macario, Servers Armando, Hector, Mario, Tino, Carlos, Virgina, Yaqueline, and more we (names of whom we have forgotten), were all very good and friendly. Pepi, our sailboat captain was very good and pleasant too.
All the restaurants were very good. Food had very nice presentation and tasted good. The adult pools were the only pools we went in, and both (on the Palladium side as well as the Royal Resorts side) were a very nice temperature. We were there at a slow time, so not that many guests, but still the service was excellent.
A couple of things I would suggest is to have the paths lit up more at night. It was very dark walking back from our evening dinner and some guests used their cell phones to light the path. The only time the paths were well lit, was the evening there was a special function at the Ribs & More restaurant, with about 200 guests going to it. The path could have been lit every night like that.
The second thing... the bars of soap they gave you in the room.... had a very long time trying get a lather worked up. A minor thing.
There were many amenities available that we did not use, so cannot speak for them. We went for R & R and we got it.
In summary, would we stay there again..... YES!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DustyRose54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaMCastro, General Manager at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear DustyRose54
First of all, thank you so much for your visit and I am thrilled you had such a great visit and we left you a memorable impression. Rest assured I have taken note of your comments regarding our staff. I am indeed honoured to have members of the team that help make our guests experience an unforgettable and special one. I will share your kind words to them.
We look forward to see you again and thank you for sharing your experience in Royal Suites Punta de Mita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

this is the first part of the review, my girl and i are going there for a wedding and to celebrate our anniversary ive been reading all the reviews and im excited and scared at the same time. we asked ahead for a large bed i really hope we dont get 2 doubles like people have said. and ive heard the Air Con doesnt work in most of the rooms and i hope the people that say the food is good are right ,,haha well im looking forward to meeting the staff
anyways i will be back to write a review and to confirm what some people are saying (good or bad ) check back on Nov 10th
Rick and Jenn

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1RickJenn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaMCastro, General Manager at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Barrie
I am glad to know that you and your partner are considering coming to Grand Palladium Vallarta in your next vacations.
Regards your request, we can not assure to our guests king size bed or two double beds because it is depends about the availability of the rooms. Nevertheless if you could send me and email with your request we will do our best to satisfied that. So I can add your notes in my system.
Hoping to hearing from you
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta de Mita
1.6 mi away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#7 of 11 in Punta de Mita
231 reviews
5.1 mi away
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Reso...
#1 of 2 in La Cruz de Huanacaxtle
511 reviews
8.2 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Meson de Mita
Hotel Meson de Mita
#10 of 11 in Punta de Mita
87 reviews
3.6 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
3,164 reviews
5.5 mi away
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa

Address: C/ Carretera Punta de Mita Km 11.5, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico (Formerly Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Punta de Mita
#4 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#5 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#5 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#6 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range: $198 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa is located on a spectacular property that offers a 300 meter long private Pacific beach, from which guests can witness stunning sunsets. The construction of the hotel has maintained the natural flora and fauna of the area to provide an extraordinary setting for an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Vallarta Resort And Spa
Palladium Vallarta Hotel Punta De Mita
Palladium Vallarta Puerto
Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Palladium Puerto Vallarta
Viva Vallarta
Hotel Palladium Vallarta
Club Viva Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing