We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Tranquila Breathtaking Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Iberostar Playa Mita(Punta de Mita)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa De Mita(Punta de Mita)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imanta Resort(Punta de Mita)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meson de Mita(Punta de Mita)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
103
54
28
11
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
54
28
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitecompetitive rateshotel is cleaninfinity poolpunta mitasales peoplebamboo restaurantbreakfast and lunchrooms are greatromantic getawayfour seasonsoceanmexicoresortnayaritgolfonsite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 211 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

What an unbelievable beautiful, serene place to spend a holiday.

La Tranquila sports the longest infinity pool I have ever seen, this large pool runs parallel to the ocean.

The gardens are immaculate.

Stunning hotel!!!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank fouronlytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

In summer it looked like only a handful of rooms were occupied, to the point that I was concerned that the food might not be fresh given what was clearly minimal occupancy. There was just something not right about a gigantic place with nobody in it. Beach looked typical for this area, La Tranquila does have huge pools, but they are awkwardly designed. Pretty, South Beach type lobby. It just wasn't clear if this place hasn't yet taken off or if it is on the downslide before ever making it. Somewhat physically isolated, you would want a car if you want to get off the property.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
9  Thank kirbypwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We were in an fantastic apartment with an incredible view . Huge and beautiful apartment for 6 people with own balcony and small pool. It was very quiet at October and for the kids may be a little too quiet. But the pool areas and the beach are really breathtaking. The meals in the restaurant were really excellent . Service sometimes a little bit slow but always very friendly. The gym could be a little bit bigger and air conditioned . Nice for a relaxing family vacation !

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beitgugb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My husband and I recently took a trip to Mexico to visit my family and we had plan to go all together to the beach on a family vacation. We wanted to try Punta de Mita beaches, as we had never stayed there before. I found this hotel on TripAdvisor and decided to check it out when we where already in the area. I didn't need to reserve in advance and we had the chance to take a look at the hotel and accomodations and the whole family absolutely fall in love with this place. It was like heaven. The perfect place to relax and enjoy the beach and awesome ocean view. It is a new resort with top-notch decor, furniture and facilities. The infinity pool just took our breath away, as it is the biggest and most amazing pool I have ever seen, right in front of the ocean!!! The water is so warm and relaxing. The beach is beautiful and the food is very good too. We stayed in a suite with three rooms and it was absolutely gorgeous! Each room had it's bathroom so everyone had the privacy they needed. We had TV and cable and WiFi for free! It has a small gym if you want to work out and about 7 pools. You definitely need a car if you want to go somewhere else to eat or explore, as it is in a pretty remote place and about 10 km from Punta Mita and 25 km from Puerto Vallarta (it takes a little while to drive to Puerto Vallarta, especially due to the curvey road). The service was great and the staff very friendly. The feedback I have is that the room cleaning takes a while to get done and also since it was a very big place and it was the low season (it seemed we had the resort only for ourselves) it took a while to get our room ready when we got there. It is ideal for romantic getaways but also to enjoy with the family. In our case it was 5 adults and we had a great time.
If you like all the tourism and vendors along the beach, this is not the place for you, as this beach is very private and far away from all the movement that typically takes place in other more popular beaches such as Puerto Vallarta or Sayulita. This place is definitely worth your money!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tigrillo030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights at this marvelous resort as part of our two-stop honeymoon. After a week-long, 130-person wedding in Nuevo Vallarta, we were looking for some much needed R&R and that is just what we found at La Tranquila.

The features that set this resort apart are: decor, pools, landscaping, and intimacy.

Decore:
One of the first things that caught my eye when entering the lobby were the 20' floor-to-ceiling white drapes strewn throughout the mix of modern designer couches, chairs, and fire pits. The rooms are appointed with a similar touch of modern designer flair.

Pools:
La Tranquila sports the longest pools I have ever seen, the largest which runs parallel to the ocean and empties into a series of pools below in infinity-pool fashion. We spent most of our time in or around this pool. The view from the rear of the resort across the pools and gardens out into the ocean is simply magnificent.

Landscaping:
Walking through the grounds between the main building and the beach was one of our favorite "activities" while at the resort. The paths meander throughout the gardens alongside the collection of pools. The manicured, serene landscaping is what puts tranquil in Tranquila.

Intimacy:
We arrived on a Tuesday at the beginning of the low season and there were only three other rooms occupied. We felt like we had the entire place to ourselves. During each dinner, we were the only people in the dining room, and during the other meals there were at most one other table seated. Don't get me wrong, we love to socialize, but for a honeymoon the quietness was ideal.

Other positives were the friendly staff, the excellent cuisine, and the beautiful beach on which the resort is situated.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mitch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews