We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Views, very relaxed, WONDERFUL appetizers!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Si Senor

Si Senor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $31
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Views, very relaxed, WONDERFUL appetizers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Si Senor was a very laid back and friendly environment! Lunch lasted 2 hours but was so relaxing with the views of the ocean and shade of palm trees. The table-side guacamole and salsa was UNREAL!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Logan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    686
    176
    62
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester,NY
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service and Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Ate dinner here with friends twice during our recent visit to Punta Mita. The food, service and venue were superb. The staff made you feel right at home and took very good care of us. They parade the fresh catch of the day to your table so you can see what you would like to order and know it was just caught that day. You can request a dish be made to your liking and they treat all of your requests with "of couse we can". You can have a great meal, a breathtaking view and all for about half of what you would spend for dinner at the resorts. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wunderlust2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It seems to get better every time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Back for replay after a long summer away. What can I say. If your looking for good seafood and good "authentic" Mexican food in Punt de Mita this is the place. Try the "Pulpo" with potatoes and garlic. The Guacamole is fantastic but the chips are singular! The seafood? It's so fresh I'm surprised I don't find the hook on the plate!
Try the Pina Colada---best I've ever had!
You really can't go wrong here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SenorRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
208 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Downtown Puerto Vallarta at sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

There were 3 couples, all with different tastes. We were treated like we were the only ones there, with 3 waiters. One took our orders, one prepared the specialties, like guacamole, and coffee drinks, one served drinks, and another picked up after us. It was a very exciting dinner to welcome my brother, sister and spouses to Puerto Vallarta. The ambiance, weather (raining), beach, and service were excellent. So good we went their our last night as well. We got the same service, server, and they remembered us. They showed their appreciation by giving us a free appetizer, which was excellent.
This café was in Zona Romantica, Puerto Vallarta. On the beach south of the Los Muertos Pier, and the Malecon. Beautiful sunset, and it rained both nights, to begin and conclude our vacation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Berenice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very cool Mexican beach restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We had reunion of 23 friends and chose Si Senor for one of the dinners. Turned out to be a very good choice - the food was good, the place fun and the music excellent. Would definitively recommend it for a good night out in the town of Mita. By the way, try the ceviche peruano.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaime R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Si Senor also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Si Senor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing