We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing Italian food in Mexico?!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano

Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $55
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are located 5 minutes from Four Seasons and St Regis.. Taxi service from hotel is available. Our family shares our home and table seasonally with guests that dine in our quaint private courtyard al fresco or air conditioned in door space. Enjoy our Lounge Bar area for light snacks and glass of wine Our menu is created fresh daily serving culinary treasures of Sicily.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian food in Mexico?!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

My husband, brother-in-law and sister-in-law stayed in Punta de Mita for five days and ended up eating at Casa Teresa twice, it was that good! Every single thing we tried was excellent and it is some of the best Italian food we have ever had! The lasagna is a must try as well as the meatballs! You can tell everything is homemade and fresh. We will definitely visit Casa Teresa on our next Mexican vacation to Punta de Mita!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    39
    16
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FABULOUS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

a very wonderful meal with a lovely atmosphere. met Teresa and enjoyed a long conversation about family in italy. The food was exquisite and the company as well! thank you Teresa! will be back next year!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hfontaine25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You have to eat here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

This restaurant is a little hidden gem in Punta Mita. Amazing food. Teresa closes down at the end of June and re-opens back in November. If you love Italian food, it is some of the best that we have enjoyed!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2amazingboysaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A night to remember in opulence.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Casa Teresa is a beautiful Italian restaurant in Punta Mita.This rustic tranquil place takes one back in time to Italy. From the outside it looks like an Italian villa. Tremendous amount of detail shows in the workmanship. Upon passing through the bronze door one is greeted by Teresa. The magic begins as you set foot into this Italian masterpiece. Teresa welcomes everyone with kindness and joy. You feel right at home. As you walk towards the bar we were greeted by the friendly bar tender. My wife ordered a strawberry margarita and it was the best she had in all of Punta de Mita and Four Seasons. Next we were greeted by Martin our waiter. He took us to our table on the main patio. As we strolled along we both couldn't help but notice the intoxicating aroma of fresh focaccia permeating through the air made in a forno oven. I asked Martin a few questions about the wines. He was exceptional in his knowledge of wine and pairing it with entrees. We settled for the Malbec. Our focaccia arrived and melted in our mouth. My wife and I ordered the lasagne. The lasagna lived up to its claim to fame rivaling any high end New York or Italian restaurant in our opinion.The fantastic food is fresh and all made to order using only the best ingredients as told to us by Martin. Looking up at the majestic architecture one can't believe you are in Mexico. You truly feel as though you are in Italy. You dine under the clear stars as there is no roof and candle light. This along with Italian music makes for a truly unforgettable romantic atmosphere. An experience like no other in Punta de Mita. All waiters were attentive and a pleasure. Upon receiving our bill we were thrilled that we could pay by pay pal! My wife and I highly recommend Casa Teresa
for you won't be disappointed. We made another reservation for four this week and can't wait to try other delightful entrees. Truly a beautiful dinner in beautiful surroundings in a well
cared for pristine setting. A definite must. Some advice book in advance as Casa Teresa fills up quickly. Thanks for a wonderful evening Casa Teresa.

- Samuel and Luka


  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OceanShores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“4/22/14 Punta Mita Heavenly Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

After reading the rave reviews and the recommendation of the St. Regis concierge, off to little Italy in Mexico we were!
The good- Incredible setting- you are actually eating in Teresa's house (not in a creepy, slide over and pull up a chair way). Multiple rooms, ours under the stars made for an incredibly romantic dinner. The service was spot on, neither too much or too little. The food was excellent, house made focaccia was amazing. Do not leave the country without visiting for goodness sake and have the lasagne!
The bad- we drove our golf cart, hard to find, we had to ask 3 times and only found it by asking one of the chauffeurs from our hotel who was pilling out of the alley.
In summary- one of the best meals we have ever eaten. Teresa was a gem, the kind of person you would have at your own dinner table. Someday we hope when she is in Denver when we are there, we get to see her and return the experience!

Just wonderful!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rs91568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing