We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW Factor!”

Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $55
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are located 5 minutes from Four Seasons and St Regis.. Taxi service from hotel is available. Our family shares our home and table seasonally with guests that dine in our quaint private courtyard al fresco or air conditioned in door space. Enjoy our Lounge Bar area for light snacks and glass of wine Our menu is created fresh daily serving culinary treasures of Sicily.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“WOW Factor!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We just returned from our trio to Punta Mita. We have 3 kids and this was absolutely one of our all time favorite restaurants. Food and atmosphere is amazing. Very friendly and worth the price. This is a must try place, you won't be disappointed. It was so good that we tried going back, but they were completely filled up.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    46
    20
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, IL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Teresa and Nadia are gems”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Oustanding ambiance, and the service was extremely personal - the owners (mother and daugher) participate in the efforts to make your night a treat. Food is great!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank eastsmg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvedere, California
1 review
“The Best In Punta Mita”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is simply the best restaurant in the Punta Mita area.
Casa Teresa is superb - handmade pasta that rivals the food in Italy. Couple that with the personal service delivered by owners Teresa and Nadia, and the gorgeous, characteristic setting - it cannot be surpassed. Don't miss this gem - it's worth a drive up from Puerto Vallarta or down from Sayulita.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Wow!!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This place is excellent enjoyed every bite of all dishes trust me we passed them around , make sure you try they malfadine dish was sooo yummy, we were brought down by the taxi a very bumby road not to sure calling it a dump is very accepatable as this is wer people live and have been raised .... Def a experience we wer greated at the door by teresa so cute and walked threw the most incredible gem that my eyes have ever seen ! I highly recommend this place as it is soo cute good job teresa keep up the good work!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alission D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little confused”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I had a chance to dine at this restaurant during spring break. The food, ambiance and beautiful family and staff was excellent. Im not sure where these other people commenting on here have eaten as this place is top notch! I have tried other restaurants in this area and nothing compares to the food and service at casa t's! And yes its FAMILY service you will be attended by mother daughter and son inlaw so if you dont like that kind of thing then maybe this is not your type of dinning experience, as of kids i travel with my children and casa teresa s is very accomidating towards children. So if you are in the area do not miss out this is the real deal its not no fish hanging on a stick !

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlinaEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing