We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Italian dining on the beach in Punta Mita”

Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $55
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are located 5 minutes from Four Seasons and St Regis.. Taxi service from hotel is available. Our family shares our home and table seasonally with guests that dine in our quaint private courtyard al fresco or air conditioned in door space. Enjoy our Lounge Bar area for light snacks and glass of wine Our menu is created fresh daily serving culinary treasures of Sicily.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fine Italian dining on the beach in Punta Mita”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

At Casa Teresa, they treat you like royalty. The setting is so magical - looks like a castle right on the beach. Their seafood risotto is out of this world, so delicious! They even have their own wine cellar! Try to plan for dinner right before the sun goes down - watching sunset from their patio is unforgettable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    46
    20
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Sicily at Mexican Beach--YES!!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Our party of 6 were treated to the closest thing to "invited guests at your Italian family's home". Mother Teresa (owner) greets you at the door and daughter Nadia directs the seating and hosting activities. The restaurant is a wonderful combination of an Italian villa on a Mexican beach. Don't expect the standard seafood offerings of the area, Casa Teresa is serious about preparing authentic Sicilian family recipes! I was fortunate to order the traditional Christmas pasta dish (Nadia--if you read this could you please tell us the name of this menu item so other diners could enjoy over the holidays). Several others in our party enjoyed the lasagne.

Thanks for a wonderful evening!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia G, Owner at Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
hi tom .... I am thrilled and honoured to have shared with you my Sicilian heritage and family recipes .. Our Christmas traditional dish is called " Timpano" ... we have a special clay pot that is cherished only used for the honourable dish ... many layers of hand made pasta, stuffed with all the essential ingredients from an Italian household.. pasta , meatballs, sausage . mozzarella , parmigiano and most important Ragu della Nonna ...i can tell you that because of this dish Christmas is kept alive at Casa T for most of the season!
thank you for your lovely review and please come back soon We will keep your table warm!
PS.. please advise us upon making your reservation so we can have Timpano on as part of the daily menu....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food but costly”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Lovely restaurant set in a house in Punta de Mita. The restaurant is run by Teresa and her daughter and they really make you feel at home. The food was delicious although quite costly. $30 for eggplant parmesan or pasta. Oddly they do not serve any fresh fish (only Alaskan halibut) which was a bit dissappointing.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia G, Owner at Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
thank you for taking the time to review us.. Celebrating our 13th season we are still thrilled to hear that in visiting our casa and restaurant you felt welcomed in our Italian traditional way and was inspired by our belief of . Mangiare Bene ... Thanks you for being part of our dining experience and sharing the artisan art of wooden trowel hand rolled pasta... For that we feel blessed

GRAZIE .... MILLE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience and beautiful location”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our meal at Casa Teresa. It is a beautiful family run restaurant that goes above and beyond service wise. My husband got their famous lasagna, which he loved. My favorite part of the meal was an apple caprese salad that was delicious. Overall a very good restaurant in Punta Mita.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia G, Owner at Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
thanks so much for taking the time to review us ! Not sure who is the brightest star on the menu the Lasagna or the apple caprese but the caprese has become a very popular item!. Gala apples tossed in a balsamic olive oil reduction and fire roasted... broke the rule to the traditional tomato caprese..We appreciate your visit to our casa and our area of Punta de Mita ... will await your return,, sending hugs from La Famiglia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Don't miss this restaurant”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

we had the most delicious meal here. Run by a mother daughter team that is so adorable and accommodating.....food is made with pure love. You must order the lasagna, 15 layers, INCREDIBLE. Ambiance is lovely, so glad we listened to friends and TA and had dinner there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donnatodd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia G, Owner at Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
we are also glad you listened to your friends and shared our dining experience.. Word of mouth is always the best .. Thank you for complimenting our lasagna, truly one of our signature dishes and thank you for for taking the time to review us , we appreciate immensely.. Just around the corner from xmas and it is a busy time with that i take this importunity for wishes , health and peace!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing