We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Italian!”

Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $35 - $55
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are located 5 minutes from Four Seasons and St Regis.. Taxi service from hotel is available. Our family shares our home and table seasonally with guests that dine in our quaint private courtyard al fresco or air conditioned in door space. Enjoy our Lounge Bar area for light snacks and glass of wine Our menu is created fresh daily serving culinary treasures of Sicily.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Umm, do NOT hesitate...go quickly (and early in your trip) to this fabulous hidden gem. This was by far the BEST food we had in all of Punta Mita--2nd runner up was Sufi's. But honestly, we are "foodies" and this is hands down, the best Italian we've ever had. Unfortunately, we didn't discover it until our last night here, we would have loved to have gone..ummm...most nights! The food was a way above anything you'll find at the St. Regis (terrible food), The Four Seasons (mediocre), or anything on the "restaurant strip". I was joking with my husband that we'll have to come back just for this restaurant...but seriously, you must go here. And make a reservation. You will LOVE it. Great for families as well as couples--so quaint and perfect. Thank you Teresa and family!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank stacysb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia G, Owner at Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

It is a dining experience we love to share....and we are excited you were here to visit! thanks so much for taking the time to review us .. Punta de MIta is definitely becoming a foodie's attraction destination and we are proud to part of the restaurants that thrive so hard to make it happen ... thanks again and see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 273 of 397 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

I will definitely be going back to this restaurant the next time that we are in Punta Mita! The owners were so friendly, the service was great, the ambiance was amazing, and the FOOD WAS FANTASTIC! It is not often that you can find Italian food of this quality..much less in Mexico? Absolutely fantastic. Also, I loved the fact that they have real high-chairs for my toddler that loves to climb out of her high-chair..thank you, Teresa!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kerri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia G, Owner at Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

thanks so much for taking the time to review us.... Eggplant Parm is one of the most popular dish in our casa.. It is a very old recipe originating from nonna's delights.... i am happy we shared with you and please visit us soon.... Hugs from the famiglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is such a unique place to find in Mexico - highly recommended if you are in Punta Mita. The pasta was amazing and the service and ambience was wonderful! Loved the courtyard setting and the details. The food tasted so good after a few days of mostly guacamole and fish tacos!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dinab101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia G, Owner at Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

thanks for taking the time to review us .. The decorator of the casa is my daughter Nadia...she does love details and continuously strives for perfection... She truly has put wonderful touches . As my mom used to say " there is nothing like a plate of handmade pasta" .. Hope to see you soon... Paradise is always awaiting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed in Punta de Mita in February and ate here two nights. Having last dined here when it first opened ten or so years ago (different name), we wondered if it would be the same. It was just as we remembered it. Terrific home made pasta, foccacia like no where else, eggplant parm was sooo good. But the real treat is to spend time with Teresa. She is such a gracious host, so welcoming and a big part of why this is one of my favorite spots.
The setting is unique in Punta Mita, one where you are literally walking through her home to get to the courtyard. Really good food sourced through out Mexico (Teresa mentioned the arugula, that was delicious, comes from a farm 4 hours away). Be sure to make reservations. Salute!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia G, Owner at Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thanks for revisiting us... wow how special you remembered us after 10 years,,,, Although there was a name change My mom is honoured to continuously share her heritage recipes which originally were launched by her family in Roma Rest Winnipeg Manitoba 1949...
hope to see you soon and sending big hugs your way from the famiglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My husband and I loved this restaurant. The owners are extremely friendly and the outdoor garden provides a beautiful setting. The food is excellent as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lali2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia G, Owner at Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

thanks for taking the time to review us ... will soon be posting a picture of what casa t looked like when the venture started ,,, it has been a long journey and we are proud of continuing the Sicilian tradition ....thanks for sharing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing