We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!! Best Dinner in Punta Mita!”

Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $55
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are located 5 minutes from Four Seasons and St Regis.. Taxi service from hotel is available. Our family shares our home and table seasonally with guests that dine in our quaint private courtyard al fresco or air conditioned in door space. Enjoy our Lounge Bar area for light snacks and glass of wine Our menu is created fresh daily serving culinary treasures of Sicily.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I are on a short "baby moon", and he remembered this place from a trip with his parents several years ago. He's been telling me about it since we booked the trip months ago, saying the gnocchi was the best he's ever had (he has family in NJ/NY and lived in NY for 5+ years so this is saying a lot) and that the owners made him feel like family (calling his Jewish grandma Nona and making them feel really special). Needless to say, we were excited and had dinner reservations made before we left for our trip. It completely surpassed my expectations!! The owners were wonderful and we felt right at home! After the delicious homemade bread, and lovely reminiscing with Teresa, Nadia and Martin (the owners) about the last time my husband was here, I promptly asked my husband when we were coming back. Before leaving, we made a reservation for two nights later!!! We had scrumptious apple caprese for an appetizer and loved the entrees - eggplant parm and gnocchi (of course). Very reasonable prices compared to all of the other restaurants in Punta Mita, especially given how artisanal and constantly changing the menu is. The next visit we had more gnocchi and lasagna. So good!!! Teresa and Nadia walked us to the door when we left and bid us farewell with hugs and promises to send pics of our new little one. I highly recommend this to anyone local or visiting. The best!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia G, Owner at Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

im so happy he was able to make it back to us !!! and of course too be able to meet you and your cute little tummy!!!! thank you so much for this review .... cant wait to meet il bambino please let nonna no we say hello and cant wait to see the little one and watch him grow xoxox
best wishes with everything and see you all very soon

graziee

nadia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 261 of 370 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were recommended to have dinner at Casa Teresa's by a friend. It truly is a hidden gem, we would never have found it on our own. From the minute we made our reservation a few nights earlier, everyone was very obliging. We received warm greetings upon arrival and were shown to a lovely table in a court yard setting. All the staff in the restaurant was very very friendly. Nadia, the daughter of the owner was fantastic, as was everyone. Service was exceptional. We had a wonderful appetizer which we shared. Plus when we ordered our dinners Nadia didn't mind us having 1/2 order of pasta and 1/2 order of a second course. Even my husband ordered 1/2 lasagna and 1/2 eggplant parmigiano. It all was delicious. It was my mothers 85th birthday and she was treated like a "QUEEN". All the staff were doing everything they could to make her day fantastic and that they did, she was given a complementary dinner and dessert. Plus the staff all came out playing instruments and singing happy birthday to her. What a wonderful 85th birthday my mother had at Casa Teresa's. We will be back again and pass on the good word about this hidden gem. Many thanks to all of you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BG&BMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia G, Manager at Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

thanks so much for choosing our restaurant to celebrate your moms 85th .. we are still saying how great she looked... How special for you and family ! thank you for taking the time to share with reviewers the dining experience at our casa... thrilled you enjoyed and will await the 86 the celebration pronto la famiglia.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

It was a nice surprise. Took us a bit to find the place, and arriving there we noticed the strange but cute atmosphere. My grandmother and sister were taking part in a competition to see who was more annoying, and the evening seemed to be going downhill. Then the main course arrived, and it saved the day. It was really good, and the pasta was homemade, which is why someone else criticized it in a review saying it was mushy. It was overall enjoyable, and a fun place to be in.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WordlyPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia G, Owner at Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

im glad the food saved the day heheh and thank you soo much for this review it was very cute cant wait to see you back under the stars of punta mita for some yummy homemade pasta!!!

grazie

nadia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We happened upon this jewel of a restaurant in Punta Mita on our third trip here and although we are here for two weeks only we have been there twice and will go one more time. That alone says how much we enjoyed ourselves. The setting is peaceful and lovely. You feel as though you are somewhere very special. The owner and her lovely daughter and son in law provide wonderful ambience and terrific service. The food is artfully prepared, delicate and delicious. You should not miss this restaurant if you are traveling to Punta Mita, you won't be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jeanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia G, Owner at Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

thank you soo much for this fantastic review ,,,, we work very hard at casa ts so everyone can have a perfect dinning experience !!! this is important for my mama .. MAMA T . cant wait to have you back !!


kisses

nadia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Charming spot in Punta Mita. Friendly staff. Food is good for Italian, nice menu. Romantic spot. Would not feel comfortble walking there, but any hotel drops you right at the door. Family run, good choice outside hotel.

Thank creardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia G, Owner at Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

hello im so happy you made it!!! heheh i find it so cute when people find our street a little rocky trust me your not the only one, but its what makes the experience even better please come back and visit we would love to have you back and feed your tummy again !!!

hugs from all of us

nadia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing