We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great surprise!”

Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $55
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are located 5 minutes from Four Seasons and St Regis.. Taxi service from hotel is available. Our family shares our home and table seasonally with guests that dine in our quaint private courtyard al fresco or air conditioned in door space. Enjoy our Lounge Bar area for light snacks and glass of wine Our menu is created fresh daily serving culinary treasures of Sicily.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Last Sunday we went to Casa Teresa since of one of the couples staying at the St. Regis with us recommended the place. When we get there we were at first amazed because it is a gorgeous looking place it has different types of decoration that mixed together, blend surprisingly well. Since we arrived we were received by the owner Ms. Teresa,she was very warm and welcoming. We had a couple of drinks in a very romantic little corridor with tables and chairs that resembled any of the ones in the lovely alleys in Rome. Then Ms. Teresa's daughter guided us to our dinning table, she, as her mom, was very warm and charismatic. We were presented with the menu filled with home made pasta based dishes and the specialities were described in a very detailed way. We ordered the antipasto rustico which is a sampler plate with all the appetizers plus some cold cuts and a variety of Italian cheeses, it was delicious! A special mention is made to the Nonna's sirloin made meatballs which were absolutely flawless. We had pasta specialties Timpano and pasta with sundried tomatoes, garlic oil, sausage, and goat cheese, both were beyond belief. We accompanied our food with a Nero Davola red wine which suited amazingly well, this wine was suggested by Martin, Teresa's son in law, and was fair priced compared to other suggestions we have taken in other venues. Finally to top it all off we ordered a home made chocolate brownie with vanilla ice cream which was to be honest the most delicious fudgy, chewy brownie I have ever had. As you can already imagine we are going to come back as soon as we can since we were enchanted by the wonderful family service, the amazing dishes and the beautiful place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia G, Owner at Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

thank you for your thoughts and compliments ...We feel very special about our guests.. As this is our home we feel privileged to fill it with all the love that is shared.... I often wonder what my nonna is thinking from above watching her recipes being enjoyed in Mexico .. Who would think ..Sicily, Winnipeg, Canada then Punta de MIta ...thank you again from our hearts and till the next visit stay well ...

grazie
baci...beso,,, kisses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 298 of 373 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

After reading the reviews we decided to spend our anniversary dinner here and we were not disappointed. It is located down a dirt road and the moment the door is opened for you upon entering it is either, the owner, or her daughter or son-in-law, all who run it. It is in their home and it is a charming atmosphere. We ate out on a patio and the owner came to greet us, the daughter brought the chalkboard which has new and different items everyday. It was difficult to decide what to order so we chose the lasagna and two other dishes for the four of us to share. That way we could get a taste of a lot of it! Everything was absolutely delicious, even the wine was great! They make their own pasta and the food was really authentic. We live an hour an a half away and we plan to bring other couples up to experience this total gem. It is worth the drive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gypsies-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia G, Owner at Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

thank you for sharing your comments.... happy you enjoyed..... Cannot wait till we see that mini van pull up with you and friends.....

Grazie

hugs
kisses besos and baci......

ps come soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We ate here during our stay in Punta de Mita. Tucked away in a neighborhood this restaurant is absolutely wonderful. The restaurant itself stunning and the food was delicious. They bring out a chalkboard of the special's for the day. We wanted to order them all! I would highly recommend this place and can't wait to get back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jamiek32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia G, Owner at Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

we always chuckle about our hidden gem.... many guests get puzzled while they are driving down our road..... but by the time they enter and join the patio.. they are thrilled... Our menu is daily and the chalkboard is my full time job! jejejeje....some stats on last xmas.. in a 3 week period we fed 837 tummies aprox reciting chalk board 300 times... Wow...

thanks for sharing our home and table.. looking forward to having you back

grazie
Beso..Kisses... Baci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

What a beautiful restaurant, and incredible authentic Italian food!! Run by an amazing family, the food was so good! The lasagna and the tiramisu were delicious! Awesome wine list!

Thank Leanne2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We ate at Casa Teresa last week while staying at the St Regis. Our butler recommended this restaurant and made reservations for us. The food and service were outstanding. It is a nice change from seafood and hotel restaurants. Great Italian food with a very "homey" feel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PurpleTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing