We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great food at a great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Como No

Cafe Como No
Ranked #33 of 49 Restaurants in Punta de Mita
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Description: Beautiful Garden Courtyard. Upstairs deck overlooking Banderas Bay and The Pacific Ocean. Crisp,tasty entree salads,burgers,Mexican favorites including tacos, burritos and quesadillas.Specializing in Al Pastor tacos, burritos and quesadillas.Your best choice for a great meal at a price that makes sense.
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food at a great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

very casual good Mexican Fare. Rooftop seating makes the whole thing even better. Super nice owner and staff-

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank haysuz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    15
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Wholesome, Clean, Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This place is geared towards travellers, but economical for locals. Great place to eat. Big Portions, Tasty, Fills you up, not to spicy.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank juicyGlass m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to go with friends or family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Love the owners. They are fun and friendly. The restaurant is spotless. The food is very good. Simple but wholesome. Pozole on Sundays is awesome. Upper balcony has a great view.
No fish on menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Col1tur2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena,IL
Level Contributor
136 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Been There Twice this Week and Will Return Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Como No has become one of my favorite restaurants in Punta De Mita. I've been dining here for 3 years on my visits to Punta de Mita and they do not disappoint me. The Sunday Pozole is a special treat. This traditional dish is rich and satisfying with great accompaniments. Another favorite is the chile verde burrito and of course, I can't neglect to mention the best hamburger in town. If you have a yen for a burger and fries, go to Como No. Abdon and Jeff are wonderful hosts and their restaurant has a lovely atmosphere that is beautiful and comfortable. You are welcome to bring a bottle of wine. Be sure to reserve your piece of homemade key lime pie when you walk in the door. It is amazing!! I only wish I could go to Como No for lunch....Oh yes, the roof top seating offers a wonderful view.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MLH828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Daily Specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Cafe Como No has a very limited menu, but the daily specials are excellent. We had chili verde that was the best I ever had. Do not miss this restaurant

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alansoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Como No also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Cafe Como No? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing