We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax, swim laps, dive into the ocean or take a walk down the beach. 100% Beachfront living!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax, swim laps, dive into the ocean or take a walk down the beach. 100% Beachfront living!
Large private balcony overlooks the ocean with sunrise to sunset views. Enjoy the ocean from inside, with fully openable wall of glass doors.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Relax, swim laps, dive into the ocean or take a walk down the beach. 100% Beachfront living!
Large private balcony overlooks the ocean with sunrise to sunset views.
Enjoy the ocean from inside, with fully openable wall of glass doors.
Entry door opens into kitchen, with the ocean as a backdrop. Day bed can be used as 2nd sleep area.
Enjoy a fully equipped kitchen and living space.
Sit at the bar and keep an eye out for whales that frequent the bay!
Living room area features, satellite TV, DVDs, sound system, and a library.
Double size day bed can be turned into a private bed area by moving large Japanese screen.
Enjoy.the local restaurants or eat in a the kitchen table or bar.
Open design kitchen is equipped with all the essential appliances.
Dishwasher, oven, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, and full dining sets.
Master bedroom features king bed, large closets, drawers, AC, and bathroom access.
Sprawl out after a day of enjoying and exploring.
Spacious bathroom features large shower, vanity, towel/linen supply, and full laundry unit.
Truly beachfront unit, with 180 degrees of ocean view. Enjoy all of the ocean's beauty.
Oceanfront infinity pool and outdoor dining area, seen from the private balcony.
Lap length infinity pool features heated jacuzzi and shallow 'water deck' for lounging.
Guests have full use of outdoor cook space/BBQ/fridge/bar and dining set.
Sunsets to the West, sunrises to the East, and ocean in between.
All ages enjoy the pool!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Punta de Mita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DamoreC
Palos Verdes Estates, California
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We recently rented this condo for 4 days in Punta Mita. The condo is perfectly located next to town and is on the beach. Simple and easy access to both which is what makes this place so great. The unit is clean and airy with plenty of room. We were only two people but 4 people could have stayed comfortably with the extra bed supplied. Paddle board and surf board rentals were steps away and extremely affordable. Walk to town was minutes away and the food and service in the village is great. Overall a great and very affordable place to stay. The owner Larry was excellent about communication on questions via email and his assistant Danielle met us there exactly on time and made the check in process simple.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
Chris,

Thank you for the kind words. Glad all went well.

Larry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianaWes...
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“Punta Mita Paradise”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2015

This ocean front condo is perfectly perched overlooking the bright blue waters of the Pacific. With modern amenities, a stunning swimming pool, beach access, plenty of activities, and walking distance to restaurants we couldn't have asked for more. It was an unforgettable getaway for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sleeping to the sound of the ocean
Liked least: We went in July and it was a bit hot-but the condo had AC!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmtembe
Redwood City, California
1 review
“Perfect location in paradise!”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a great time at Larry's condo. The location is perfect since it's right on the beach and the pool and beach are very convenient and steps away. We loved waking up to the sights and sounds of the waves every morning. It's also a short walk away from restaurants and basic stores.

Larry is also a very helpful and communicative host. He gave us a lot of tips even before we arrived and was helpful during our stay there. We would definitely like to stay here again the next time we visit the Punta de Mita area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaime d
Mill Valley, California
1 review
“Beautiful spot!”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in April 2015

My kids and I loved staying here. The pool and hot tub were a huge hit and surfing and playing in the ocean was wonderful as well. The views from this condo are incredible! We will definitely return.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect condo with an amazing view and an unbelievable week of relaxation”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The condo was perfect for us. We took advantage of a great pool only steps from the ocean. The entire condo unit was quiet, the pool was clean and the entire building was well taken care of and the other visitors were friendly and respectful. The walk to town was less than five minutes and we had a great selection of bars and restaurants for lunch, happy hour and dinner. If you love living with the locals and enjoying a true vacation on the beach, then you'll love it here. Larry, the owner of the condo, was very helpful, gave us many tips about the area and was available if we needed anything. The unit was filled with everything that we needed for a weeks stay. It will be tough to top this vacation.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2016
Missy,
We really appreciate your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJones925
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back! Views forever!”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our trip to Punta Mita started with a bang and ended with a bang! The first being when we opened the door and saw the unbelievable view! Knock your socks off! A huge wall of floor to ceiling windows looking out to the ocean and the pool below. We spent most of our time in the pool, on the beach or on the deck. It is truly spectacular. The condo is perfect and has everything you need, including a washer and dryer! The bathroom is huge with a beautiful shower, and plenty of towels. Nice kitchen (with views) and Larry even supplies the drinking water. The place was clean, clean, clean (and did I mention an incredible air conditioner? . . . Nice!)! The people we met at the pool were so nice, and just down three steps from the pool and you are on the beach. My favorite part was enjoying the ocean view while swimming in the infinity pool. The property and grounds are very well kept up and the property staff were also very helpful and friendly. The condo is within easy walking distance to the harbor and all the restaurants and shops. Sayulita, a neighboring town 20 minutes away, is also a fun thing to do with a completely different atmosphere. The location is fantastic. We especially appreciated Ropi’s, the local restaurant directly across the street from the condo. Sitting at the outdoor bar you feel like you have walked into an episode of Cheers! So, I mentioned our vacation started with a bang and ended with Hurricane Patricia! Larry went into high gear. We cannot thank him enough for all that he did to make sure were safe. We have never been in a hurricane (much less the largest storm ever recorded . . . sorry, gotta tell the story!). Larry called the day before to let us know a hurricane was coming (at that time, we did not know the size). He called later that same day and mentioned it looked like it was building up steam. Fast forward to the day of the hurricane: Larry called multiple times to let us know what was happening and what to do. He called two other condo owners who came down to our unit, and invited us up to their condo to ride out the storm (which we gratefully accepted). Larry also called my sister to reassure our family that all was being done to make sure we were safe. Bottom line: The storm turned at the last minute and missed Punta Mita. So, a great story to tell. Punta Mita and the condo is a little slice of heaven. We will definitely be back (though not during hurricane season!).

Book it Danno!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful, gorgeous views and clean condo
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2016
Thank you Melinda. Hopefully you can return when the weather is more cooperative (Or at least the media does not make it seem so scary). We seldom have hurricane scares, and, like the one you experienced, they normally fizzle out. Thank you for hanging in there in spite of all hoopla. Larry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R B
1 review
“Leisure to the Max”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My wife and I stayed at the apartment in Punta de Mita. Our guest Larry was super helpful in navigating us to the location as we got to Puerto Vallarta as the sun was about to set. The drive out to punta mita was really easy and once we got a handle on the small cute town of Punta De Mita and with a little help from our host we got there ready to relax. The apartment was clean and set up with all the items to enjoy the start of our vacation. The apartment had beautiful ocean views and was a perfect destination for our short adventures to the town center a short walk or out to the mostly deserted beach. We loved the restaurant across the street and felt super welcomed by all we came across. The place was very mellow with useful resources - phone, map, internet, towels, restaurant menus and adventure suggestion, etc. I would recommend this location highly and my wife and I will remember the tasty food in town and the adventures to the marietas islands and sayulita are totally worth it from there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2016
Chris,
Thank you for your review. It is nice to know our guests are having a quality vacation. We do try to make our unit as welcoming as possible.
Larry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing