We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Punta de Mita
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great evening”

Casa Tradicional Cocina Mexicana Punta de Mita
Ranked #21 of 76 Restaurants in Punta de Mita
Price range: $1 - $16
Description: The best of traditional Mexican food, great atmosphere, service and hospitality at Punta de Mita
Restaurant details
Description: The best of traditional Mexican food, great atmosphere, service and hospitality at Punta de Mita
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our group of eight were warmly welcomed and offered a choice of where to sit - we chose a beautiful open courtyard. Both the food and service were excellent - some interesting menu options including salads, seafood, proteins and many Mexican specialties. This is a very beautiful restaurant and highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tigandgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Casa Tradicional Covina Mexicana in Puerto Vallarta has been one of our Vallarta favorited for years so when we found out they have one in Punta de Mita we were thrilled. Not only was the food just as delicious as the original, the staff was excellent, very attentive. The building was an inviting, tradicional space as well. We’re very hoppy to have then closer to home. This is the place for high end Mexican cuisine!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Food
Thank 211tomr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our group of ten people staying at Real Del Mar went to Casa Tradicional, a fantastic restaurant serving a great selection of authentic Mexican dishes. While not waterfront or in a prime resort location, the interior is very nicely decorated with traditional bright colors. The staff is very friendly and the food is exceptional. Our group tried everything from lobster, to shrimp, and more. The margaritas were excellent as well. It’s a great break and to get authentic Mexican cuisine in this resort area is a true plus.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidsX6569QP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Three of us had dinner here two nights ago, and it was great. Our friend had great things to say about the chicken mole, and my wife says the mahi-mahi was her favorite meal of our two week stay. Great atmosphere, authentic food, and very reasonable prices. A nice alternative now that the Anclote beach restaurants seem to be converting one-by-one to more expensive spots that really aren't our style. Bravo, Casa Traditional!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank K2andJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

There’s a reason why I gave this wonderful restaurant 5 stars...it’s because TA doesn’t have a 6th star....service and ambience 100%....food taste,quality, presentation 100%. Staff was friendly, informed and crazy attentive.

There were 10 of us ...we tried everything and it was all simply wonderful. Margaritas ( three kinds ) were huge with extra tequila poured over top being a real nice and generous touch....huge tequila collection...do not miss this place which is in front of the old bull ring just shy of the gates to a PUNTA MITA. We will all be back.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank PSPYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Tradicional Cocina Mexicana Punta de Mita also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Casa Tradicional Cocina Mexicana Punta de Mita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing