We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!”

Rosa Restaurante Mexicano
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Visited this restaurant on June 4, 2010 at the advice of the resort ( Four Seasons) where we were staying. It was a winner! Very close to the resort.
Food was delicious, drinks were great. Try the melted cheese thing they have. It comes in a large lava rock type bowl straight out of the oven...it was scrumptious!
We had a group of 14 people and the service was right on. They didnt miss a beat with anything. Sat over looking the bay.
Highly recommend.

1  Thank stormin264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 460 of 512 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2010

Food was exotic, just off the charts. Service was unbelievable. Just the best hands down. Ate there 3 times. Setting, right on the beach. What more can you say. It was the kind of food you'd pay $200 for in SF or NYC but you pay $40 in Mex.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nalakitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

We ate there for dinner on May 29, 2010 and returned for dessert the next evening. The host gives everyone a warm welcome. From the homemade guacamole to the chocolate cake, the food was superb. Standouts on the menu were large local shrimp from up the coast in San Blas, grilled with Mexican herbs and spices, and the hot chicken and shrimp served bubbling in a small molcajete pot made of volcanic stone. Restaurant is quite small, with a few tables located right on the narrow local beach. We ate at other local restaurants (including an overly fussy and disappointing dinner at nearby Cafe des Artistes de Mar, which does have a lovely, large seaside terrace). The food and friendly, personal service at Rosa Mexicano made it by far the best local choice for dinner. It is clear that the owners are on site, care about quality and customer sarisfaction, and are paying attention. Definitely recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CaliforniaChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

My friend and I went there May 6, 2010.. from the freshly made guacamole made at your table to the impeccable service and the calm relaxing atmosphere.. this was one of the highlights of our trip!

we had a relaxing time watching the birds dive into the ocean for fish.. watching the fishermen throw out nets to catch fish.. watching the boats float by..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank darcand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

We dined at Rosa Mexicana on the first night of our trip. The highlight of the Mexican menu is the is the emphasis on delicious fresh seafood. Friendly, attentive service and the gorgeous waterfront location (without the hassle of beach vendors!) make this spot hard to beat!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IHeartSurfandSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa Restaurante Mexicano also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Rosa Restaurante Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing