We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful Staff and Right on Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosa Restaurante Mexicano

Rosa Restaurante Mexicano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thousand Oaks, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff and Right on Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The food was so good, and the entire staff was super friendly. Our waiter, Arcadio was a lot of fun, and spent quite a bit of time speaking with our family and keeping our 11 year old son entertained. Wonderful mexican and seafood right over the beach at sunset. Excellent!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    66
    18
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, MD
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good, casual food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Beachfront setting for very good, well prepared food at a very reasonable price. The food is excellent, the setting more casual than Si Señor just down the street. And priced a bit lower. Can't go wrong here. We have had two excellent meals at Rosa Restaurante Mexicano and would happily go back any time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tropics_of_Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved the Mexican food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We loved their Mexican food! We had a shrimp chili rellenos, and steak and shrimp fajitas, both were mouth watering! We also enjoyed the atmosphere, it felt really romantic!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChelseaRaeRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mexican onshore dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This was one a the most delicious Mexican food we have ever tried. My girlfriend is really special when it comes to food. When she says she doesn't like it, she doesn't like it. So you guys have the honor to be on my fiancees good list. The service was a bit slow but other than that everything was exceptional; the view, the food, the location, everything. Great job guys. Thank you!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank King M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good is not always great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My family ate at Rosa's on our first night in Punta de Mita. It was a lovely restaurant to eat at, situated right on the beach next to the breakwater. The food was authentic and well-prepared but the languid pace at which it was served turned dinner in to a very lengthy affair. I hope to go back and report on a great restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa Restaurante Mexicano also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Rosa Restaurante Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing