We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, service and evening!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosa Restaurante Mexicano

Rosa Restaurante Mexicano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, service and evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The food is always excellent at Rosa Mexicano and the staff is extremely warm and inviting. This is a "must go" restaurant!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NYCFoodieToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    66
    18
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good margaritas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

With a big outdoor patio, this is great for big, loud groups - but not so good for a couple. We went for dinner but ended up deciding to only stay for drinks. The staff was super accommodating and kind. The margaritas were delicious.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We LOVED Rosa Mexicano! We were warmly greeted as we arrived and throughout our entire stay. The service was excellent as was the food. The view was incredible and we were encouraged to relax and enjoy the evening. Salsa and Guacamole was one of the best I have had. A short drive (or even walk) from our resort. I would definitely recommend and I will definitely go back next time I am in Punta Mita.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pollypassport1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Home Made Salsa Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at Four Seasons and ventured off for 1 night. Arcadio, our waiter was awesome as was the food. We were surprised with great, friendly service and the best home made salsa ever...roasted and prepared table side! We liked it so much, we are going back again for a 2nd night!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UHWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible service and food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Sat down and immediately the guys selling things came through the back side of the restaurant and were preying on us! Creepy! We didn't have chips for probably 20 minutes, and the food was bad. My chicken wasn't cooked all the way, the tortillas tasted like soap, and my son said his enchiladas were terrible. (he is an enchilada connoisseur)
Our hotel directed us here, but I am directing you away!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RedRaider995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa Restaurante Mexicano also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Rosa Restaurante Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing