We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Good Place to Eat!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Dorado

El Dorado
Ranked #16 of 55 Restaurants in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
East Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Place to Eat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

I have been a few times to El Dorado and the food is always good. You can dine right on the beach, have some great drinks and listen to mariachi's. The service is friendly and we always talk to interesting people from all over the place. Try the whole red snapper, Really Good, my daughter really liked it too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    38
    17
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
79 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lunch on the beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had a nice beach lunch here. Fish tacos were a hit with my son, and I had the Punta Mita ceviche which as fresh and tasty. Drinks were OK but not the best we had. Service was good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena,IL
Level Contributor
138 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Beachfront”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Good place to get a cool drink and sit on the beach. The waiters are attentive and fun. The menu has casual Mexican dishes. Anything in garlic butter is a great choice. The drinks are not as good as they were a few years ago. My frozen lemonade was weak, tasted like it was from a powdered mix.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MLH828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little spot on the beach, laid back and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Good food, right on the beach. Watch the sunset from the upper level balcony. Beautiful! Some of the beach sales people will try and sell you stuff but just say no thanks and they move on.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank yearlyVacationer30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Casual Mexican restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is a wonderful casual Mexican restaurant on the beach. The people working the dining room and the kitchen are friendly and attentive. The food is very good at reasonable prices. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner here during our week in Punta de Mita, and highly recommend the restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alansoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Dorado also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to El Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing