We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stunning” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sufi

Sufi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Sufi Punta de Mita, specializing in Mexiterranean Food Restaurant, which consists of a combination of exotic Mediterranean food and food Mexicana.NSufi Amazing Casual and lies within one of the most beautiful scenery of the Bay of Banderas, so Come and enjoy a wonderful view, accompanied with a special service of our staff, without doubt Sufi Punta de Mita is your best choice when visiting this paradise lugar.Te invite you to come and live an unforgettable experience, leaving you consent to the delicious food we put into your hands, which you can see on the menu section on this website ... We remind you that you can reserve at this time we will gladly look a special table for you and your family or friends
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We ate twice at this dining venue in one week. The setting is just stunning. A very romantic restaurant right on the water and very private. Th food is eclectic and the mixture of ingredients is just delicious. The Tuna sashimi melts in your mouth. The fresh catch of the day is so fresh that I just stared at my plate in delight. Service was spot on but food coupled with the remote location and mesmerizing view just won me over.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fatemeh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    65
    22
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best meal of the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We ate at our hotel once (St Regis) and went into town 4 other times. Sufi is inside the resort complex gates so we were a little nervous about how good it would be- it was spectacular. I had carne asada and my wife ate red snapper. We also shared a green salad and shrimp risotto. Drinks were good, service was excellent and setting and view were amazing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Delicious and stunning landscape. Desserts were scrumptious. Perfect for small or large groups. Very romantic setting.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mubs777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hands down the best meal we had in Punta Mita!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our concerige recommended Sufi and boy are we glad we went! Restaurant is right on the water so amazing views. We had a fairly large table with 4 children and they were very accommodating we almost forgot the kids were with us. Amazing guacamole and Ceviche. Oh and the Margaritas are Wonderful!!! If you're visiting Punta Mita you have to try it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kladis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BAD SERVICE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hubby and I went to celebrate our 5 year anniversary of our first meeting and we decided on choosing Sufi. We are staying at Four Seasons and wanted a change of pace.
We wished we would have just stayed at the Four Seasons and dined at the ocean front Tikki Huts. Our server, JAUN was very unenthusiastic and depressing. He had a weird energy the entire dinner. The restaurant knew it was our anniversary and didn’t do anything special for us ex. cake or a special treat. We just wished we knew about this mediocre service before we decided on dining on our special occasion. VERY DISSApPOINTED!!! Food was the same caliber as four seasons. Wished we would have stayed on property…until next time. Don’t waste your time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zima83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sufi also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Sufi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing