We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great people, great food, greater tequila!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margarita's Restaurant & Bar

Margarita's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #10 of 59 Restaurants in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great people, great food, greater tequila!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a group of 13. They took care of all of our needs. We caught mahi mahi earlier in the day and they cooked it perfectly. It was rainy and they set us up outside with plenty of cabana/umbrellas. Great time. Thank you!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    81
    31
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun time and great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Some of the best fish tacos I have ever had. The atmosphere is just as authentic as the food. The vendors have some neat trinkets.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mubs777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun for party of 9, with kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

We have been in Punta mita for 4 or 5 nights and had dinner at Margaritas tonight. The service (Kevin, Abraham and Edwin) was quite attentive, drinks were refilled quickly and food was pretty good. There were playsets for the kids and even a dog (Togo, the most docile dog weve ever met). All in all a charming experience and reasonable: the tab for 9 people (5 kids)was $160.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find in Punta Mita”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended to dine here from a staff member at the St. Regis to try an authentic Mexican experience. Food was great - especially the Guacamole and Tuna Sashimi (what a variety this place had). Staff very friendly and accomodating. Restaurant looks like a casual place with great margaritas, but their cuisine far exceeded expectations - worth it for a get away from resort fancy fare.

Helpful?
1 Thank OPortet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We loved this place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons because of a deal we got on Travelzoo, we really wanted to get out of the resort and explore a bit. We went to Margaritas the first evening and had a wonderful time! We got a table right on the beach and had some amazing lobster and margaritas! The staff was so wonderful to us that we decided to go back the second night. If we go back to Punta Mita we will definitely go back to Margaritas! From the Four Seasons it was about a 10 minute cab ride for about $10.00, paying for the ride to and from the resort still beat spending ridiculous prices for the Four Seasons “okay” food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChelseaRaeRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarita's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Margarita's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing