We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Mariscada” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margarita's Restaurant & Bar

Margarita's Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Mariscada”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Simple beach front restaurant with the best seafood mariscada in Punta Mita. Dont expect nothing fancy, just great sea food

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jorge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    81
    31
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great location, easy to enjoy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We visit this restaurant a few times whenever we visit Punt a Mita. It provides the right atmosphere depending on our needs whether it be romantic, sitting at a table on the jetty by candle light, by day having a beer and a late lunch or watching as our daughter plays in the sand or on the swing or rocking horse while listening to David play amazing guitar and providing extra ambiance. The food is good and the portions fill up even the hungriest of surfers. They make some fun drinks and provide a generous pour. Mostly they provided a reliable good meal and a relaxed/romantic atmosphere.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank scsurfgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and kid friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

It's right on the water, the food was excellent and staff attentive. I go back everytime !! Some nights they have a live mariachi band.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank patch813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Shrimp ceviche!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Delicious!! And despite the constant request from beach vendors, dinner at sunset on a beachfront table is excellent

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Curbsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
2 reviews
“Delicious beachfront restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have eaten there twice now and both times were wonderful! First time was for lunch - had the best guacamole and super fresh shrimp ceviche. They did dinner just as well. We tried their fajitas -so good - the beef was tender and perfectly seasoned. Be warned: The margies are served in a fish bowl sized glasses... The food, the view, the drinks - all fantastic. But the real soul of the place comes from Hector, Abraham, Brian, and the other staff. So thoughtful and friendly. Can't wait to return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarita's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Margarita's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing