We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Meson de Mita(Punta de Mita)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa De Mita(Punta de Mita)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Playa Mita(Punta de Mita)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imanta Resort(Punta de Mita)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,125)
Filter reviews
2,125 results
Traveler rating
1,802
201
66
28
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,802
201
66
28
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverpunta mitaresidence clubnuna poolplunge poolcold towelsgolf cartocean frontcatch of the daymain poolbeautiful propertygarden viewtequila tastingcevichebeach servicebottled waterkids club
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,215 - 1,220 of 2,125 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

This is our third visit and I write this lucky enough to be back at this property. So rather than extoll how great the property is let me just say that the people make this hotel better and any other four seasons , and that's a tough measure.

The lazy river, great for kids, main pool beautiful but could be a bit warmer (wish they would turn the heat up) , beach beautiful but not for swimming or lounging or floating in, this is the Pacific and there are waves. But the view is beautiful and no one seems to care.

Pool/beach side food is poor. Food and beverage department should all eat at tail of the whale and then come back and fix the pool/beach menu. It's just that boring .

Facilities are top notch and everything is well maintained. The staff has done a great job keeping this property looking this good.

Bahia has some great food,
although pricey it's worth it!

We will be back .
If you have kids this is the place to go in punta Mita!
If you don't have kids be aware there are a lot.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank coltsneckfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ismael L, Director of Engineering at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear coltsneckfoodie:

Thank you for taking the time to send us this very valuable feedback. I appreciatte all the good comments and will pass the areas of oportunity to my colleagues. I am happy to hear you had a great time with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Ismael L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We LOVE this resort! Especially since we had both gotten really sick in another town--we came here and the staff could not have been more helpful and wonderful, the resort is absolutely gorgeous, the fitness facility is amazing, and the food here is awesome. Walking into this slice of heaven was a godsend!

The bed was so comfortable--it was like sinking into a gossamer dream. The room overlooking the garden was beautiful--lush and green and the room was generously large with a sitting area and dining area as well. The different pools were beautiful and the service was prompt and quickly executed so there was little wait time for drinks or food. All were so helpful when trying to find our way about the resort.

The spa was excellent. The deep tissue massage by Rosie was perfect. It was tranquil in the spa area, adding to the level of relaxation.
My husband played golf on the course there and loved the course. The allure of the 18th hole (?) being on an "island" was a unique aspect of the course that made him want to play a round.

The small details make this place amazing. You could come here with a swim suit and a change of clothes and not be left wanting. The amenities from all toiletries to having sunscreen at the pool only makes it that much easier to come back to visit. There is a laundry facility in each section of buildings available as well, stocked with detergent and dryer sheets.

Our only regret is that we were only here for a few days--but having this experience at the end of our vacation wrapped it up on the highest note possible. A truly uniquely wonderful experience!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grace Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ismael L, Director of Engineering at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you very much Grace Y. It is always very gratifying to receive this kind of feedback and I am very happy to hear you had a great time in our Resort. Kind regards and hope to welcome you back soon...

Ismael L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Never have I ever experienced such service! This is the BEST hotel experience EVER! Four Seasons is a “Lifestyle” not an “Experience”. The views, service, cold towels, alcohol selection, quality of food, pools, rooms, the resort is simply impeccable! Everyone you pass says Hola. Truly a hard 5 star property. John the general manager will personally meet and greet you and welcome you to his paradise. Thank you to all the crew at the Four Seasons Punta Mita for an unforgettable stay at your AMAZING hotel. I will absolutely be back….Cannot wait to have the staff pamper me again and again. Thank YOU.

Room Tip: We were in room 920 in the Tortuga building. Great views up high.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loretta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ismael L, Director of Engineering at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Loreta L:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Resort. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities and service. I hope to welcome you back soon in our piece of paradise.

Kind regards,

Ismael Lopez
Director of Engineering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We had the best time. We traveled with our best friends. It was their 40th anniversary and my husbands 60th birthday. The hotel made them feel special with little extras in their rooms. The staff is magnificent! The three restaurants we went to are well worth the visit. Sufi, Si Senor, and Cafe Teresa. The food was probably the best I've every had a resort. Don't get me wrong the establishments on the resort we top rated also, the buffet breakfast well worth it. We were met at the airport by a driver well worth the price. We travel a lot and one of the best places I've been. Highly recommend!!!! Thank you Punta Mita, Four Seasons for a wonderful time.

Room Tip: I think any room would be great. Maybe a little better view in some. The place was very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheila l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank YOU sheila l for giving us your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is rewarding to receive this feedback from a well-travelled person like you. Kind regards, ThomasC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had an absolute amazing time at this resort! Everything was very very clean, and the staff was so great to us! We found a deal on Travelzoo for the resort and we couldn't have been more happy that we purchased it! I would say that this is the best resort I have ever stayed at. The one thing that we were surprised about is how expensive the food was, our first night there we order a couple of appetizers in the main Asian Cuisine restaurant, we didn't expect the bill to be $75.00 for three sliders and a small plate of mediocre pot-stickers. The breakfast is normally $40 per person, but that was one GREAT thing about the deal we bought, it came with breakfast! We loved going outside of the resort to the town of Sayulita, and to the Margaritas and Rosa's restaurants just ten minutes from the resort. Be prepared to pay $90 - $100 to get to and from the airport!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChelseaRaeRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear ChelseaRaeRae, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, tcitterio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews