We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

It's hard for me to imagine how anyone could have a less than perfect experience here. Beautiful hotel, incredible scenery and impeccable service. You have your choice of two really nice beaches. One quiet, the other with lots of water activity options. The food was quite good also.

It's really expensive and not super easy to get to, but you know both of those things going in. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlestown_Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Charlestown_Matt,
Thank you for your kind words and we are glad to hear that you had a good time here. We hope to see you soon again and also thank you for being a Punta Mita ambassador. Please spread the word about our Paradise. Kind regards, Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,558
    177
    60
    26
    21
See reviews for
587
705
23
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

In short - the best experience I've ever had at a premier luxury chain. Incredible in every way. And the beach - how does three separate beaches set against a backdrop of the cold Pacific waters grab you? Amazing. Never had a massage so deep and satisfying as the ones I received there, too. And food that is the real deal - autentico.

Room Tip: Building 10 is closest to the prettiest beach, while being fairly close to the shopping and cabanas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levi5440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear levi5440,
Your comments are most rewarding for the entire team here. Thanks you very much that you have chosen Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita for your stay and we hope to welcome you soon back. Kind regards, Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Everything was perfect from our driver from the Four Seasons, to our easy check in, transport to our beautiful Ocean Front room, in room Margaritas & Guacamole/ Chips complimentary snack, a wonderful nap, and then a sunset dinner on the beach. The food was fabulous every time. The pool and beach service great! Our room was kept perfectly. We did need to keep our blinds shut in the afternoon so the room would cool down enough at night because I like to sleep at 66 which the room struggles to get below 68...but it did work out when we increased the volume on the ceiling fan. The staff at the resort worked so hard to keep us happy at all times! The grounds were beautiful too, so much gorgeous white sand usable beach, and the spa and fitness room were great too! We will be going back as soon as possible!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are quiet here because it is just that kind of a property. I love the Ocean and Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoValGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear GoValGo,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you soon back. If you wish, just send us a message with your name and we will update your profile with your room temperature preference. Kind regards and see you soon again, Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Want to go to paradise? This must be it. I went to Punta Mita with my boyfriend in January and loved it so much I returned for Spring Break, kids in tow. It was an entirely different experience, and I'm not sure I can say which was better!

As a couple, it was a romantic, luxurious retreat complete with quiet time to read and contemplate. We enjoyed a romantic private dinner by candlelight on the spectacular beach, and indulged in spa pampering.

As a family, we were constantly entertained in the game room, on the sports court and in the lazy river. There was a fiesta one night and we ate ice cream everyday promptly at 3. We took golf lessons, went snorkeling, kayaking, water jetting, and my little one even drove a golf cart. There was never a quiet moment!

It's rare that a single resort can provide such distinct experiences, but the Four Seasons Punta Mita truly has something for everyone. Go with your true love, go with your kids, go alone -- there's nothing to disappoint you here!

The best part is -- the flight is short. Why go all the way to Hawaii when there's so much pure blue sea and gorgeous vistas so close to home?

It will be hard to say adios to Punta Mita, I promise you!

Room Tip: The resort is huge. Can't imagine there's a bad room in the place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoKristiGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear GoKristiGo,
Thanks a lot for your nice words and we hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita on many other occasions in the future. Try our 4- or 5 Bedroom Villas for multigenerational vacation or a getaway with friends. Looking forward to seeing you soon again. Best regards, Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfax
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was one of the best vacations we have ever had! The service was fantastic-worth every penny. Lavender towels for you head and feet in the hot sun, little frozen treats and the freshest hamachi sashimi poolside

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mishamichelle_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear mishamichelle_2000, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time in Punta Mita and hope to welcome you soon back. Kind regards, Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

My husband took me away for
"another" long weekend to Mexico... But a place I'd never been to. To my surprise I fell in love at first glance from the view in hotel lobby. Five days of Heaven! Loved so much we are considering the villa ownership. I'd drop anything and return anytime! March was also a perfect month to visit... Not too hot! Food, water, service and beaches were superb:)❤️

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Beth P.,

Glad to hear you had a wonderful time in the Paradise of Punta Mita. It is indeed a very special place. Did you rent a room/suite or a villa. We also rent the Villas or Residences so if you would like to try that on your next visit, just let us know. Best regards and see you soon again, Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teton Village, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2014

this is a model of hospitality. service, facilities, restaurants, recreation, beach, pools, cleanliness, all perfect! golf and tennis are just off site but are both amazing facilities. staff is incredible.

Room Tip: all rooms area amazing. Oasis building is perfect for families with lazy river pool circling it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hola rob d,
Thanks for your kind words. Come back soon. You can delay Paradise but you cannot deny it! See you soon again and best regards from your Four Seasons Punta Mita Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta de Mita hotels
7.0 mi away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#7 of 11 in Punta de Mita
151 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Meson de Mita
Hotel Meson de Mita
#11 of 11 in Punta de Mita
78 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cinco
Hotel Cinco
#8 of 11 in Punta de Mita
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
2.6 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
2,824 reviews
5.2 mi away
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita

Property: Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Address: Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Punta Mita
Four Seasons Punta Mita Hotel Punta De Mita
Four Seasons Punta De Mita
Punta De Mita Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing