We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a beautiful location. Have the hotel pre-arrange pickup prior to arriving at the airport. I wouldn't want to have to deal with the myriad of taxi companies that await you as you attempt to exit the airport. The resort is absolutely wonderful. There are several pools to choose from including a lazy river. The service is impeccable. There is sunscreen beside the beach and all the pools as well as fresh towels. The spa and fitness facilities were very clean and the staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Eat Breakfast in the restaurant next to the pool. The buffet there is the best.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank socialfamilygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear socialfamilygal,
Glad you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you soon back. Next time, also try Tail of the Whale for breakfast. This is the restaurant we have at the golf course. It's also great. Best regards, Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,955)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,112 - 1,118 of 1,955 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel has it all. It's simply wonderful. The beach is beautiful the restaurants are fabulous and the staff is second to none. Lots of activities for the kids and lots of chairs for mom and dad to relax.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwig14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hola kiwig14, Thank you so much for this compliment. We look forward to seeing you soon again. Best regards from Punta Mita, Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We spent a week at this lovely resort.
When you fly into the airport, get a pre-arranged pick up from the hotel. You will be accosted from every taxi company when you arrive. Be aware of taking just any taxi. The trip to the resort is 45-50 minutes.
The hotel is very secure. There are numerous gates to get through which we found reassuring.
We stayed in a one bedroom ocean view room on the second floor. The view was incredible!
The beaches are beautiful with nice soft sand. The beach attendants are outstanding! They set up your chairs & umbrellas, spray you with cool Evian water, bring delicious Popsicles and will bring your lunch. We had chicken enchiladas for lunch and pizza on another day. Both were very tasty.
The breakfast bar at Ketsi is outstanding. There is nothing you won't find. The omelet station is awesome! We had lunch there several times and it was delicious as well. The fresh guacamole is the best you will find. The view from the restaurant is beautiful. We actually saw two orcas playing in the water while at breakfast one morning.
The infinity pool is beautiful and faces the beach. This pool is for families. The adults only pool is serene and refreshing.
I had a facial at the spa and it was wonderful. We had a couples massage and it was also just great. It was so nice & relaxing.
For dinner, one night we went to Aramara which has Asian flair. We had shrimp spring rolls, Aramara Seasonal Salad and the skirt steak rice bowl. Everything was tasty and no room for dessert!
The service here cannot be beat. Everyone is friendly and very mannerly.
Our friends played golf and stated that the course is outstanding.
The concierge had excellent ideas for dinner away from the hotel.
Highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Try to get an ocean view or ocean front room. You can't beat the view!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VolDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear VolDawg,
Thank you for your kind words. On your next visit, also try Bahia restaurant at the Beach or lunch at Tamai adult pool. The Chicken Fajitas at Tail of the Whale golf club restaurant are a treat. Looking forward to welcoming you soon back. Best regards, Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Been there twice, for new years eve in 2012 and November 2013, both times the service was incredible, everyone was open and willing to help in everything, we did get to do some amazing things just for asking the front desk for help. The service on the beach was great, the only thing is that prices are quite high for the portions and quality of the food. Ask the front desk for recommendations on where to eat in Punta Mita, there are great places that you should try. Also be aware of high seasons you can get pretty good deals in lower seasons. Between the other options available around I would chose this one again.

Room Tip: Check for the whales season, normally during late december you will get to see a lot of whales from...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler4Leisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you Travel4Leisure and we look forward to welcoming you back for the 3rd time in the near future. We have great promotions in the summer and fall (3rd night free) and early December is also a good time to visit. Best regards from Punta Mita, Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We had our very best vacation here and it was paradise. The staff made everything perfect, and seemed to anticipate our every need. We loved our room in building nine, number 924, was very close to the main building, pool and beach. Our room was on the top floor with a view of the ocean. I loved the large bathroom, with the large tub,and all the nice amenities. If we needed to get somewhere around the resort we could call for a golf cart and they would come and get us immediately. Once we got to know our way around the resort, we found that our room in building nine was fairly close to just about everything on the property. We had a couple of very memorable dinners at Aramara and Bahia restaurants. I had a spa treatment one afternoon and loved it. My husband had a lot of fun playing golf one day. Thank you for a wonderful vacation and it was the best trip we have ever had.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank TravelinFamily05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank YOU TravelinFamily05 and see you soon again. Sending you sunny greetings from Punta Mita. Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

this property is absolutely stunning and very secure you have to pass multiple gates to get to the Four Seasons and adjoining Four Seasons Residences. We spent 7 days in a residence and utilized the Spa and restaurants. Service and amenities were top notch! There's something for everyone adults and children (we had 4 children ages 3-6).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kladis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Till_Klauss, Director of Food & Beverage at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind note and acknowledgement of your great experience. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to paradise in the near future.

Till Klauss
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We just returned from our sixth time (I think, I'm losing count), from the Four Seasons Punta Mita! For those of you "worried" to travel to Mexico...You have nothing to worry about here. As a matter of fact ALL of your worries will be easily forgotten once you arrive. There is NOTHING better than the Four Seasons Punta Mita. We traveled with our two teenagers 14 & 12 and if anything, next time we return we would have them bring friends along. It is a great family vacation but teenagers are "sometimes" tough to entertain.
The service at Punta Mita Four Seasons, is beyond 5 star. We always feel like we are returning "home" each and every time that we arrive. Many of the staff remember us and greet us each time with warmth and hospitality. The resort, accommodations, food, service, and everything else about this resort is first class all the way.
We took part in a few excursions this time. Our children are older and this helped to keep our teenagers busy. A few suggestions (you will not be disappointed), go horseback riding (we did this twice). The concierge will book everything for you, arrange the transportation, and handle all of the arrangements. We also took the ATV tour through the same company as the horses, Vista Paraiso. The ATV tour we took was with Manuel as our guide. We spent about 3.5 hours with him guiding us through the jungle, rivers, and mountains. He's an excellent photographer and took many photos and videos of us with our camera. We didn't even ask him to! We stopped along the way several times so he could point out trees, fruit, and local scenery. He was awesome! The ranch is the coolest with the nicest people you will ever meet.
Back at the resort, we absolutely love the beaches, the lazy river, the adult pool (a nice break), dinner at the Bahia, breakfast at Ketsi, the taco cart and everything else!
For my son's 12th birthday, we rented the Four Seasons Private Yacht for a Sunset Cruise. This did not disappoint! We had a staff of three to our family of four. The Yacht was well stocked with drinks, appetizers, sunscreen, towels, and best of all a jet ski! So we set sail until we let the anchor down and the jet ski into the ocean. What a blast! It was crazy fun! Upon returning to the marina, the crew had a special birthday dessert for my son and sang their traditional happy birthday song to him! They are awesome. Thanks Carlos, Marcos, and Ulises!
Lastly, I want to mention the GM John O'Sullivan. He has this resort thriving! We are always greeted by him personally and are fortunate that we get to chat with him when we are at the resort. He sincerely cares about this resort and the staff as well as each and every guest. He always says that this is "his family" and we feel the same. Each staff member is working tirelessly to make sure that all the guests are happy all the time! So...if you are looking for a simply luxurious, stress free, exceptional vacation than Punta Mita Four Seasons should be your destination! If you are an unhappy person looking to tear apart an extraordinary resort and it's "people" than feel free to stay at the St. Regis!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you Melisa G. and we are looking forward to welcoming you back home on many other occasions in the future. Your Four Seasons Punta Mita Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta de Mita
7.0 mi away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#6 of 11 in Punta de Mita
187 reviews
8.3 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
242 reviews
1.0 mi away
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
2,961 reviews
5.2 mi away
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
15.6 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita

Address: Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range: $452 - $2,999 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Punta Mita
Four Seasons Punta Mita Hotel Punta De Mita
Four Seasons Punta De Mita
Punta De Mita Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing