We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Nearby Hotels
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Punta de Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
$370
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Meson de Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imanta Resort(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
$765
$742
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa De Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
$745
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Playa Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BestDay.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,138)
Filter reviews
2,138 results
Traveler rating
1,813
202
67
28
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,813
202
67
28
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverpunta mitaresidence clubnuna poolplunge poolcold towelsgolf cartocean frontcatch of the daymain poolbeautiful propertygarden viewtequila tastingcevichebeach servicebottled waterkids club
Filter
Updating list...
1,289 - 1,294 of 2,138 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

If you get the pleasure of having Angel as your poolside waiter, you are in for a treat! He is a charismatic individual that defines the meaning of "service". A combination of english butler with the hispanic twist, he provides recommendations and accommodates any special request. Truly, one of the best service values of the Four Seasons Punta Mita - don't miss out!

Room Tip: Rooms are divided by "animals". The "Oasis" rooms are :garden view" and are surrounded by the lazy river - pretty far from the main lobby and pool area but everything in this resort is a bit of a walk. There are Mariposa (Butterfly), Rana (Frog) and others appear to be "ocean view" and are much closer to the lobby. You really can't go wrong here - especially since you'll probably spend very little time in your room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eastsmg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My family and I just returned from the Four Seasons at Punta Mita and will not return. From an accommodations and service perspective, it was very good...just not worth the money. We are experienced travelers and are never shy to try the top hotels which can be very pricey so we were just disappointed that it wasn't that great. Our room was $1,500 a night and it was a bit over $1,000 for my girls and in Mexico, you just expect a lot. We were in the Four Seasons in Kos Samui last year which was just over the top and the prices were the same so that was our expectation.

On top of the pricey accommodations, the food prices were a joke...and the quality wasn't that great. For lunch, we generally had salad and guacamole...4 salads and two guacamoles for $120 is just a joke. Their prices were about the same as what we experienced in Bora Bora last Spring but thats to be expected there. To make it worse, the food quality wasn't that good, especially the Mexican food which should have been so easy. We are from Southern California so maybe our expectations are high but really...We were discussing the quality on the trip back and we agreed that if you went to a Mexican restaurant in LA and had lunch for $7, you could probably do better. You are on property the whole time so there is no point in trying to go anywhere else for food. The top "grill" restaurant was pretty decent...just way overpriced. Dinner for 4 was always $350+ and thats without much liquor.

Its very convenient to visit this property from LA. The flight is only 2.5 hours and there is a 50 minute drive to the hotel. I was really hoping that it would be over the top special and i could go back but I won't. I am generally price insensitive and actually prefer going for the top priced option just as long as you get something special...This is a very good hotel, just not a "special" hotel. Also, since we are "foodies," this just doesn't live up to your expectations of the Four Seasons brand.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Imrahil5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The hotel setting boasts exquisite views of the ocean. The service is nothing short of spectacular . The food is exquisite - I absoluely gorged myself !

All staff are extremely friendly

A must if you are looking to slow down and relax in a quite setting with amazing food and spectacular views !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHBreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Yes they have great staff (which is true of almost any good hotel in all of Mexico).

Where they fall short is in the layout of the whole resort. Set on approx. 50 acres, you literally need a golf cart to get anywhere or risk constantly looking behind you so one does not run you down. What this newly purchased by Bill Gates resort desperately needs is a guest friendly internal walking plan. We found it easiest to walk the beach vs. the roads.

Speaking of which, if you specify a beachside villa, avoid at all cost villa 1603. This villa (while right on the beach) is surrounded by a 30' hedge. You literally have no view of the water. In most of the other beachside villas they line up two rows of chairs in front of units due to the steep slope of the beach.

Not all is bad (although the spa is nowhere as nice as the St. Regis down the street), as if you like to swim there are more pools per acre than any other high end resort I have ever been at.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BlackCardTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We went for a family trip. The service was awesome,and there were amazing views from the pool and beach. Every time we came out to the pool or beach, a waiter immediately came over and set up towels for us and brought bottled water. The rooms were somewhat average for the cost and dinner at the outdoor restaurant was just ok and very expensive. We love good food and don't mind paying more for a great meal, but I do expect a fantastic meal if the price is high! Breakfast was very good. We may go back if there is a good special just for the service and views.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are definitely more breezy!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews