We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High End service from a High End hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The location in Punta Mita makes for an amazing view out to the water and the beautiful sunset. Grounds are amazing and so well kept. The infinity edge pool and nicely groomed beach make this a perfect setting for couples or families. The activities on and off property are great fun and adventuresome. Restaurants also are plentiful. Lots to explore and sample.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have the best water views. All rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2trvl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,211 - 1,217 of 2,048 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

If you get the pleasure of having Angel as your poolside waiter, you are in for a treat! He is a charismatic individual that defines the meaning of "service". A combination of english butler with the hispanic twist, he provides recommendations and accommodates any special request. Truly, one of the best service values of the Four Seasons Punta Mita - don't miss out!

Room Tip: Rooms are divided by "animals". The "Oasis" rooms are :garden view" and ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eastsmg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My family and I just returned from the Four Seasons at Punta Mita and will not return. From an accommodations and service perspective, it was very good...just not worth the money. We are experienced travelers and are never shy to try the top hotels which can be very pricey so we were just disappointed that it wasn't that great. Our room was $1,500 a night and it was a bit over $1,000 for my girls and in Mexico, you just expect a lot. We were in the Four Seasons in Kos Samui last year which was just over the top and the prices were the same so that was our expectation.

On top of the pricey accommodations, the food prices were a joke...and the quality wasn't that great. For lunch, we generally had salad and guacamole...4 salads and two guacamoles for $120 is just a joke. Their prices were about the same as what we experienced in Bora Bora last Spring but thats to be expected there. To make it worse, the food quality wasn't that good, especially the Mexican food which should have been so easy. We are from Southern California so maybe our expectations are high but really...We were discussing the quality on the trip back and we agreed that if you went to a Mexican restaurant in LA and had lunch for $7, you could probably do better. You are on property the whole time so there is no point in trying to go anywhere else for food. The top "grill" restaurant was pretty decent...just way overpriced. Dinner for 4 was always $350+ and thats without much liquor.

Its very convenient to visit this property from LA. The flight is only 2.5 hours and there is a 50 minute drive to the hotel. I was really hoping that it would be over the top special and i could go back but I won't. I am generally price insensitive and actually prefer going for the top priced option just as long as you get something special...This is a very good hotel, just not a "special" hotel. Also, since we are "foodies," this just doesn't live up to your expectations of the Four Seasons brand.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Imrahil5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The hotel setting boasts exquisite views of the ocean. The service is nothing short of spectacular . The food is exquisite - I absoluely gorged myself !

All staff are extremely friendly

A must if you are looking to slow down and relax in a quite setting with amazing food and spectacular views !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHBreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Yes they have great staff (which is true of almost any good hotel in all of Mexico).

Where they fall short is in the layout of the whole resort. Set on approx. 50 acres, you literally need a golf cart to get anywhere or risk constantly looking behind you so one does not run you down. What this newly purchased by Bill Gates resort desperately needs is a guest friendly internal walking plan. We found it easiest to walk the beach vs. the roads.

Speaking of which, if you specify a beachside villa, avoid at all cost villa 1603. This villa (while right on the beach) is surrounded by a 30' hedge. You literally have no view of the water. In most of the other beachside villas they line up two rows of chairs in front of units due to the steep slope of the beach.

Not all is bad (although the spa is nowhere as nice as the St. Regis down the street), as if you like to swim there are more pools per acre than any other high end resort I have ever been at.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BlackCardTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We went for a family trip. The service was awesome,and there were amazing views from the pool and beach. Every time we came out to the pool or beach, a waiter immediately came over and set up towels for us and brought bottled water. The rooms were somewhat average for the cost and dinner at the outdoor restaurant was just ok and very expensive. We love good food and don't mind paying more for a great meal, but I do expect a fantastic meal if the price is high! Breakfast was very good. We may go back if there is a good special just for the service and views.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are definitely more breezy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We went here for my husband's award trip through work.Beautiful views and great food.Breakfast was covered for us but beware it's $42 for the breakfast buffet. Everything else like drinks and lunch are priced like you would expect at a 5 star resort.Our room at the Oasis was a little noisy due to the lazy river being at our building and Andrea at the front desk was not very accommodating when we asked to change rooms.Otherwise staff was quite friendly.I got a massage at the spa which was great. Really nice gym. They have a lot of complimentary activities planned everyday - yoga on the rock, salsa lessons,etc.Great place but overpriced.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RST1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta de Mita
6.8 mi away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#6 of 11 in Punta de Mita
216 reviews
8.3 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
253 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Mita
Casa De Mita
#9 of 11 in Punta de Mita
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Meson de Mita
Hotel Meson de Mita
#10 of 11 in Punta de Mita
86 reviews
1.1 mi away
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
2.6 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
3,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita

Address: Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range: $520 - $3,852 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Punta Mita
Four Seasons Punta Mita Hotel Punta De Mita
Four Seasons Punta De Mita
Punta De Mita Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing