We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spectacular!!!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I am writing this as I am flying home with my wife after four perfect nights at this spectacular resort. There isn't one thing about FS Punta Mita that isn't great. From the moment you exit thru customs til the minute you're dropped off back at the airport you're treated like royalty.

The grounds, beach, pools, spa, fitness center and restaurants are absolutely top shelf. The staff is beyond incredible. You truly feel like you're in the greatest place on earth.

This resort should be on everyone's bucket list. We have been blessed to travel to a lot of nice places, but FS Punta Mita is now at the top of our list. We feel blessed that we were able to experience such incredible service at such a beautiful place!

If you're on the fence about going here, don't be. You will not regret it. My wife and I can't stop looking at all of our amazing pictures.

Thank you to all of the staff at FS Punta Mita! Words can not adequately describe how much we fell in love with your resort! Thank you!!!!!


  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kingnapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,634
    188
    62
    26
    21
See reviews for
635
731
23
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fantastic vacation. First rate in all regards. From the moment we arrived the service and hospitality by the entire staff was without equal. Everyone, from the welcoming concierge, room staff, restaurants personnel, as well as the gardeners and maintenance staff were so friendly and helpful that we couldn't ask for a better stay. The adult pool offers the most calming and relaxing atmosphere, that you don't want to leave. The gym and spa are very well equipped with knowledgeable staff that go out of their to way to assist. The restaurants, as expected, are first rate and the grounds are impeccable. Would go back in a heartbeat. Thanks Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Any room would provide a wonderful vacation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timbit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Service to it's maximum level! Lots of amenities, great weather, we absolutely loved our suite!!! Big and delicious breakfast, cozy corners, great decoration, loved the bar and outmost one of the best golf courses in Mexico. We didn't wanted to leave!!!! Enjoy the margaritas and the beautiful private beach!

Room Tip: Pick a room with ocean view and beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The impeccable service began the minute we walked off the plane. We were greeted with hand towels and bottled water.
We stayed in the residence villa Langosta. Everything was super clean with our very own private infinity pool off our living room.
The service was like no other. We spent days at the adult pool. Adriana, Alesandro, and Isidro were FANTASTIC. Before my drink was empty it was already filled. Eliud at Ketsi was amazing. Overall this was the most beautiful relaxing 7 days ever. Restaurants were amazing. Armamara was superb. Daniel was a fantastic server. Four Seasons Punta Mita is worth every single peso!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fcatanese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have stayed at a number of Four Seasons properties over the years and this one trumps them all with flying colors. That said, I was admittedly hesitant initially (i.e. first thought to self before booking was, “Um…Punta Mita? Where exactly is that?”), but friends encouraged me to go – and I am deeply grateful I listened, as this could perhaps be my new favorite resort on the planet.

The experience blends the best of all worlds: cutting edge cuisine in a variety of settings; design and amenities with a strong-but-not-obnoxious (and beautifully contemporary) sense of place, activities ranging from a rainbow of water sports (surfing, paddle boarding, kayaking, fishing) to Latin dance classes, art classes (Mexican ceramics and sculpture workshops and walks), daily gastronomic immersions, i.e., Mezcal, tequila, mole!, Spanish classes, “proper” stargazing, horseback…seriously the list goes on and on – and is delivered each morning with the Times Fax we all pretend not to love as much as we secretly do. Could stay for a month and never get bored.

But if you want to be left alone and do nothing, so be it. With great pleasure.

If you want to disappear into the spa, they encourage you to disappear…with their signature forearm tequila massage or a Mexican Green Coffee Slimming Wrap. (Really? Yes, please. All divine.) If you want to learn Spanish, waiters and room service staff are all more than willing and happily comply in a delightfully non-formal setting.

If nothing else, go for the Mexican wines! Amazing. One after the next, i.e. a sparkling rosé perfectly paired with the Punta Mita ceviche that’s topped with a Bloody Mary sorbet. Redefining “refresh” – I obviously adored that ceviche so much, they just magically appeared with the recipe; who does that!? That was the first of what seemed like a million magic moments that “just happened” to deeply push the reset button that we all need and crave.

I could go on and on, but won’t. Message me if you want more – happy to share.

Can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank talkingbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adames188, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Talking Bean,

We are humbled by your beautifully written comments! I feel like we need to hire you to do our PR work! Your home and family here in Paradise anxiously awaits your return!

And please keep talking oh mighty bean.......

Jose Adames, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel was fantastic. Our room was located above the laszy river. Lots of pools, bars, beautiful beaches, very good food, the hotel naturalist did a fabulous job - he took us on hikes to learn more about the flora and fauna, and on ocean kayaks to see whales up close. The spa offers many treatments, and we recommend the massages. Some staff were somewhat indifferent. Most were extremely interested in making our stay phenomenal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We didn't stay at the Four Seasons (we stayed at a condo in Punta de Mita), but our family went to dinner, the spa and a couple of the bars on the property while we were just there. We went to dinner at Aramara, which was great. The spa services are also really nice. The bars are good to.

The issues we ran into were my mother's credit card was stolen while we were down there. The only place she used the card was to make reservations at the spa. The concierge at the Four Seasons asked her to scan in her card and email it to him (which she did) and, lo and behold, when we got back, Capital One had shut the card down due to fraud.

Now, I get that the Four Seasons is a high end place. I really think most of the people that stay and play there have no issues with money. While my parents are the same way, my husband, brother and future sister-in-law do not have the same financial situation. Time and again in the shops and in the bars, we found inconsistencies with the bill. We were overcharged for food, drinks and even shopping. I think most people don't bother to pull out a calculator and actually do the conversion before they pay the bill here (we did). Every time, we found an inconsistency. I found a conversion inconsistency of about $20 when buying a gift for my mother. My husband and I were charged for drinks off of the more expensive menu when we made a point of ordering off the less expensive one. My brother and husband had the same experience at another bar on the property (we even found this at the St. Regis, but at a little lesser extent).

To some, this may seem little, but it just irritated me. To constantly believe I was getting ripped off just led me to stop tipping at the bar when I found the wrong (and more expensive items) being charged. It's a really great place and the people are very friendly, but I just didn't trust anyone there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adames188, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Lauren,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent experience with us. We are very disappointed to read how you feel regarding payments and credit card transactions and we are sorry for any distasteful experience you have encountered. We have always taken pride in the discrete and safe enviroment that we provide for our guests. I would love the opportunity to speak to you over the phone to ensure we follow up appropriately and that we continue to be your hotel of choice when you visit Mexico. I look forward to being in touch with you very soon.

Humbly,

Jose Adames, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta de Mita
7.0 mi away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#6 of 12 in Punta de Mita
181 reviews
8.3 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
229 reviews
1.0 mi away
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 12 in Punta de Mita
2,921 reviews
5.2 mi away
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
15.6 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita

Property: Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Address: Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Punta Mita
Four Seasons Punta Mita Hotel Punta De Mita
Four Seasons Punta De Mita
Punta De Mita Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing