We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Second Time Around Not Quite As Sweet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is the second time in 3 years that I have had the chance to spend a week at the Four Seasons Punta Mita with my wife and 3 teenage children. The first trip was spectacular and the second was still very good but with noticeable differences. First, let me commend the management on maintaining a spectacular property situated within the gated confines of the Punta Mita. The property is luxurious and safe and affords its guest memorable panoramic views that will cause you to reflect on nature's wonders. We have stayed in the well appointed Residence Club Villas each visit and I have nothing but praise for these 3 bedroom/3 bathroom villas with their private plunge pools, wolf range and oven, spacious outdoor patios and ocean views. They are meticulously maintained and kudos to the housekeeping staff for a job incredibly well done. The pool staff at the Tamai Pool complex is attentive and friendly. I miss them already. This is the adult pool area (15 years and older) and although it lack the ocean view of the main pool area, the peace, tranquility and surrounding natural views there, together with the staff, more than compensate. The main pool area turned out to be a place to avoid most of the time. There was a company sales outing for Endo, a pharmaceuticals and medical devices company, and the outrageous drinking and loud profanity laden conversations of the employees in the pool would often times make a Hell's Angel blush. Since the drinks were constantly flowing for Endo and nobody from the hotel thought to slow them down or delicately request them to tone it down that pool area became uncomfortable. This was the polar opposite of our last visit, during which we spent a great deal of time in the Nuna Pool area. Further, they appear to have materially reduced the Nuna pool staff so the service there was markedly diminished from our last stay. The beach is nice to look at but not so nice to walk on as I retrieved a few pieces of glass (not beach glass, but sharp cut inducing glass) walking from the water to my chair in the beach seating area. The front desk, bell staff and the cart drivers are all excellent and do a fantastic job of making you feel at home. The restaurants are good but not great. We never had a bad meal but nor did we experience a meal above a B+ and for the price the guest really should be getting an A+ meal. Notwithstanding the few bumps in the road, I would still highly recommend the Four Seasons Punta Mita and just cross your fingers that the company outing du jour has a mild sense of decorum.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoeGoesPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,957)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,270 - 1,276 of 1,957 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a resort that once you're there, you won't leave for the duration of your stay. Everything is on site and first class. There is a small town nearby but otherwise this is a secluded area. Security is excellent and you don't have to worry about timeshare people. This is luxury at its finest, expensive but worth every penny. The golf course is exceptional.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YVRtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Once again the Four Seasons has it right. The staff are one of the things that make this resort top of it's class. They go above and beyond from the time you check in, until the time you leave...They know your name and all staff are outgoing and pleasant. They brought me a maternity pillow at turn down service as well as constant refreshers while you were at the pool or beach. Meals are a bit pricey but if you are looking for 5 star service and amenities, this is where they are.
All of the property is well maintained. The adult pool is fun with music and cabanas, the infinity pool is beautiful and the lazy river is great when you want to relax and get out of the sun a bit. There are two beaches, both have cabanas and plenty of chairs. The service whether at the pool or beach is top notch, you will never go hungry or thirsty.
Some from our group went to Sayulita, the nearby village, and said it was a fabulous little surfer, hippy town and well worth the visit.
Again beautiful property, top notch service, definitely 5 star!

Room Tip: 800, 900 buildings were super close to lobby and easy to get to restaurants, etc without golf carts
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gauthier213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The resort is beautiful and very well kept up. The staff know your name. The food is fantastic. Easy access to the other hotel St. Regis and another restaurant Sufi. Kids activities are great for all ages including the Lazy River, swimming with a 400 pound sea lion and the game room. We went horseback riding on a nearby beach at a full gallop.

Room Tip: Ocean view on the second floor building 1000 (Flor)- very central
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Nothing but goodness and paradise and helpful staff.
I will return again, and again.
It is the complete example of what all four seasons should be!!
Everything for everyone is available. Me, my oldest, my youngest. Great food. Clean, well tended, amazing staff, wonderful amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adames188, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Hnya,

Thank you! You are too kind! We hope to receive you again and again and again! Consider this your new home! Did I already tell you that we will receive you again and again and again?

See you soon!

Jose Adames, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Rented a car at PV airport and made out way to Punta Mita. The drive was about an hour. Check-in was smooth, and we were taken to our room w our bags on the golf carts. Was there to celebrate a birthday which was communicated through our reservation and we had a nice surprise from the manager. Our room had a great view, the facilities were first rate and the service was impeccable. I would gladly come back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this resort to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omeeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adames188, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Omeeda,

Thank you for your note! Please do tell all of your friends, family, colleagues, not so good friends...........I guess I mean just please tell everyone about Paradise! Come back soon!

Jose Adames, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The MOST PERFECT place to escape to! Beginning with our airport arrival, our greeting at the hotel, staff at the restaurant and pool... Everyone was helpful, warm and eager to please. The grounds are gorgeous, room on the ocean listening to waves crashing putting us to sleep with starry nights all made our stay special. All our meals were first rate! Lunch at the pool, dinner on the beach, drinks on the veranda were fantastic. The local restaurants were also fabulous! Definitely coming back here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tastebuds14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adames188, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Tastebuds14,

Thank you for that beautiful description! We could not have described it any better! If you find yourself living through many sleepless nights, you know where to find us.......See you soon in your Paradise!

Jose Adames, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta de Mita
6.8 mi away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#6 of 11 in Punta de Mita
187 reviews
8.3 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
242 reviews
1.1 mi away
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
2,965 reviews
5.2 mi away
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
15.6 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita

Address: Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range: $406 - $3,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Punta Mita
Four Seasons Punta Mita Hotel Punta De Mita
Four Seasons Punta De Mita
Punta De Mita Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing