We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I've stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Resort was wonderful, food excellent and staff were perfect. Resort was one of the best I've stayed at. Everyone is friendly and they all know you by name which was a nice touch. Lots of amenities and things to do. Local town is a bit remote, but we had a ton of stuff to do at the resort so never went.

Room Tip: They are all good from what I saw.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Mike H,

So happy that we are one of the best hotels'resorts you have ever stayed at. We have a beautiful modern product; with all our rooms having been refurbished 3 months ago. The main difference and differentiating factor between us and our competition is our exceptional family members who go beyond the call of duty each and every day wth their friendliness and effeciency and the food as you noted is pretty amazing also! Come back and vist us soon Mike...smiles.


John O'Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,957)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,326 - 1,332 of 1,957 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

We just got back from our second trip to The Four Seasons in Punta Mita and can't find one thing to complain about but there are dozens of little things they do to make your vacation memorable.

From the minute of check-in the service is impeccable. The view from the lobby is mouth watering. The staff are kind and professional. The accommodations are just what we need - although the property is older, they've done a remarkable job with keeping it updated and current. Nothing ever put of place. It's Also very comfortable and not too fancy.

The property is stunning and the service throughout is unprecedented. We feel like royalty when we are just simpletons.

The food is also outstanding. A bit on the spendy side but worth every penny. Not sure I've ever seen such a magical sunset in years of international travel.

We are already planning and saving for our next adventure this summer. Highly, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We loved our stay at the Four Seasons Punta Mita. Service is impeccable, and goes beyond the usual. Staff anticipates your every need, even before you realize you have one.
The property is gorgeous and well kept, but the rooms could be a bit more luxurious.
Food is delicious, especially the fish restaurant and the mexican bar by the pool.
Highly recommended if you have kids, mine loved every second. From the welcome gift basket they got, to the beautiful pool, beach and lazy river, to the constant offerings of ice cream and smoothies and the fun kid's club, they were sold.
We also hired a baby sitter for two nights and she was outstanding.
All in all, we absolutely loved our stay there and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MVKdA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear MVKDA from the Big Apple,

Lovely to read your comments about your recent stay with us in the paradise of the Four Seasons Punta Mita. we are blessed with an amazing anticipative service focused family staff members. The magic continues to flow for families and couples alike. Thank you for the positive endorsement and please tell everyone about us and come back and visit us soon. Remember, you acn delay paradise but not deny it...smiles.

John O'Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This resort rates 5 stars because it is everything that the other reviewers have noted....wonderful staff, clean rooms, beautiful pools, excellently prepared and presented meals, incredibly beautiful public areas and grounds.

We have been to Puerto Vallarta 15 times. We spend a week at Los Tules in the Hotel Zone, and then a week in a Grand Luxxe Villa in Nuevo Vallarta. We have stayed in the marina at Vellas Vallarta and a week at Fiesta Americana. The area was not new to us and we did not mind not seeing what the area had to offer, a shame for first timers. This resort could have been in any warm weather sandy beach locale.

My husband won a wonderful trip from Don Julio Tequilla in November. The entire trip was 'over the top' in luxury. We flew commercial first class and a private jet from Guadalajara to PV. That is how we found ourselves at the 4 Seasons.

If you want seclusion and a very nice beach (nicer than PV's) this resort is perfect. The rooms were very nice but not exceptional. We had an ocean view but could NOT hear the surf. If I were to return I would opt for beachfront. Many of the rooms are quite a way from pools and with small children that would be hard. They do offer quick and friendly golf cart shuttles. I did not see a children's pool with fountains, sprays or zero entrance. There is a peaceful lazy river and a very tranquil adult only pool. The spa area was beautiful. We did not use any of the many services or the well equipped gym. The above pools do not overlook the beach or ocean views. The infinity pool has a beautiful view of the water. Pool service was perfect and there are noodles and floats to use. Ice cream cones and popsicles and cool towels are offered frequently. Snorkel equipment is free to use off the beach. There is even free sunscreen available.

This resort is a long way from downtown PV I heard someone say the cab fare was $75 each way...not sure if that is accurate. There are no low cost local grocery stores to stock your room with snacks or personal drinks. The boutique shops were lovely but $$$$. I think this is a destination resort not one to explore the area from, although the resort does offer a variety of great day trips. If you are interested in exploring Puerto Vallarta for its rich and wonderful culture and great restaurants choose a closer property for your stay.

Part of our trip included a WONDERFUL dinner party on the beach, tequila pairings with each exquisite course. Entertainment included a string quartet, a mariachi band was followed by fire dancers. Sunsets were incredible!!! The Four Seasons knows how to throw a private party.

If there is an all inclusive option it would probably be worth it since eating off the resort would be difficult. The food and drinks were quite expensive in contrast to the meals we have in town or in Neuvo or on the Grand Mayan property. Our bill for one dinner and drink each, 2 breakfasts ( not the $35 buffet)and 2 poolside drinks was $320.

If you are looking for a bargain this is NOT the place. If you want to get away and simply enjoy your surroundings and price is not considered this would fill your needs perfectly. We loved our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Dee,

Loved your comments and your detailed thoughts and observations about your lovely stay with us. We are truly blessed with amazing family staff members with a natural caring anticipative Mexcian service ethic. We do now offer a fully inclusive package to stay with us which is available on our website incluisng all aspects of your stay. In the retail area we have opened a new delicatessen with value based offers and within 1 minute of the gates of the Resort there are low cost grocery stores to be visited. Next time you come I can personally point you in the right direction. Come back and visit us soon. You can delay paradise but you cannot deny it!...smiles.

John O'Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Incredible service, amazing views, wonderful service, delicious food (definitely the best chilequiles I've ever had), cheerful people everywhere, beautiful pools of all sorts, kid-friendly and yet also couple-friendly with cleverly segregated areas. Very quiet with great beds; I got excellent sleep here. This is really just the most astonishingly over-the-top wonderful place I've ever been.

Room Tip: The Oasis has a LAZY RIVER around it! :D
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dweekly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Incredible service, amazing views, wonderful service, delicious food (definitely the best chilequiles I've ever had), cheerful people everywhere, beautiful pools of all sorts, kid-friendly and yet also couple-friendly with cleverly segregated areas. Very quiet with great beds; I got excellent sleep here. This is really just the most astonishingly over-the-top wonderful place I've ever been.

Dear Dweekly,

I just had to cut and paste your words into the body of my response. They are the words that motivate all of us every day to aspire to being the best in the world. On behalf of all the 750+ family staff at the Resort; thank you for your beautiful shared words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Four Seasons Punta Mita...smiles.

John O'Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The staff was absolutely awesome with incredible customer service training. They left no stone unturned. The property was magnificent and the views breathtaking. Dinner on the ROCK was awesome!! Would highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

After a crazy experience navigating our way through hucksters at the transportation counters at the Puerta Vallarta airport (arrange travel through the Four Seasons, we did), we made our way outside of the airport to Four Seasons sign and our waiting car. Remember---Keep moving through the airport--the other car services make it seem so real and that you're doing something wrong by passing them by. We were greeted by a cold, refreshing towelettes and some bottled water and a quiet ride to the resort. The great service didn't end until we were back in the airport, sadly heading back home. The Four Seasons Punta Mita had it all. The food and drink was first rate, the spa was excellent (if not a little pricey--expect to pay double for things), but the service and the solitude made this trip a welcome respite from our hectic lives. Thanks to everyone on the staff for making us feel like a VIP. We are already talking about bringing our family back to enjoy everything you have to offer! P.S. We were in for a wedding and other guests were staying at an all-inclusive resort down the road, and all we heard were complaints. Spend the extra money and enjoy personal service and some paradise.

Room Tip: The Ocean View room was beautiful and perfect for our price point. All of the quarters seem very pr...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaybird827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Jaybird827,

When I read a phrase like "welcome respite from our hectic lives", I know we are getting it right for our guests. We are an oasis; a sanctuary of sorts. It reminds me of a Bob Dylan line "Come in she says and I will give you shelter from the storm" . The joy of the Four Seasons value proposition is taht every guest is a VIP and it great that this is what you noticed during your stayespecially when upplemented by teh natural and caring hospitality of teh Mexican family members. Thank you for sharing your thoughts ad positiveness with us and come back and visit us soon...smiles.

John O'Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta de Mita
6.8 mi away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#6 of 11 in Punta de Mita
187 reviews
8.3 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
242 reviews
1.1 mi away
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
2,965 reviews
5.2 mi away
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
15.6 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita

Address: Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range: $406 - $3,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Punta Mita
Four Seasons Punta Mita Hotel Punta De Mita
Four Seasons Punta De Mita
Punta De Mita Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing