We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Our 2nd time at the resort - a spectacular location on the ocean. The staff service is truly exceptional from arrival, at every location from the beach to the pool, restaurant staff, etc. through to departure. We highly recommend Bahia, a restaurant on the beach - truly an experience not to be missed - grill based food (I recommend the red snapper tacos). Overall, the resort is truly a paradise - a truly relaxing and wonderful experience.

Room Tip: No need to be 'on the beach' with your rooms - all rooms have a view. We suggest saving you...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adames188, Jose Adames, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear JW,

It is most heartwarming to not only read about your amazing experience, but to know that the most magical part was the people! Thank you for your generous and kind comments and we hope that we can recreate those moments for you again! See you again in Paradise!!

Jose Adames, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,957)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,337 - 1,343 of 1,957 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2012

One of the most relaxing enjoyable holidays we have had. The entire place was so beautiful. The service & staff was top notch, first class. Food out of this world, including the breakfast buffet. The four course dinner on the beach with tequila pairs will be a memory we will share with friends & family.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor in the Oasis, surrounded by the lazy river. Very quiet and we could see th...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnyangel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear JohnnyAngel50,

Dreams are the foundation that keep us relevant and vital on our life journey. When you come to a dream place such as Four Seasons Punta Mita you want and expect the relaxation; the service and fiendly and warm family staff members. We are so proud in a humble way of all our services but I do agree the food and tequila beach pairings are amazing. As an Irishman; move over Guinness...come on down Tequila!...smiles.

John O'Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Came here with family for Thanksgiving. Everything has exceeded our expectations here. Staff is there to meet your every need, but not only that- they go the extra mile. The ladies were riding over to meet our guys after a round of golf (for lunch), and our driver called ahead without us asking to let us know what hole they were on. This is only one example, it went on the whole time. Amazing! Great beach and pools for kids.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedRaider995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear Redraider 995,

I love the story about calling ahead to locate your family members. Thats what the family members at Four Seasons Punta MIta pride ourselves on; anticipative and relevant service delivery...every time. Being the proud recipient this year from Virtuoso of the most relevant family program in the world; we pride ourselves in a humble way of making magic happen every day for every family member regardless of age. Come back and visit us soon...you can delay paradise but you cannot deny it...smiles.

john O'Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Due to my line of work, I've been blessed to stay in the most amazing places all over the world but the Four Seasons at Punta Mita has been the epitome of perfection and exceeded every precedent in my memory book... not because of its luxury, charm, attention to detail, comfort, breath taking sunsets, beautiful beach and vegetation BUT because of the magical energy you breath in that place in every corner, at any time; because of the constant sincere smiles and attentive words from every single staff member that I came across. This is what makes the difference. This detail has made this place "paradise" for me and the rest of the 20 people that joined me in this amazing experience. Whoever is in charge of these details, is doing a pristine job and deserves my most sincere words of appreciation.
Last but not least... the cuban quartet that plays at the restaurant is one of the best traditional cuban music groups I've seen. Keep up that amazing vocal blend and the sabor that only hearts can put into the music.

Room Tip: I stayed in one of the private Villas (2018) and, even though the other 5 Villas I saw were as aston...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YDMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear YDMiami,

What a heart felt review to share with other readers and those in search of paradise. Your words and I quote "Epitome of perfection and exceeded every precedent in my memory book" is such a beautiful endorsement of an amazing Resort in an Amazing safe country and the best family staff I have ever worked with. Thank you for sharing and come back and visit us soon. Remember, you can delay paradise but you cannot deny it!...Smiles.

John O'Sulivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Don't get me wrong, the hotel is absolutely beautiful and has so much to offer, but the reason to stay and return to the Four Seasons Punta Mita is the amazing staff. The second we walked in, we were greeted by person after person that was genuinely happy to see us. It felt more like being greeted by family and not by people that we were meeting for the first time. Omar, the bellman, was kind enough to take us on a tour of the resort on our way to our room, which, considering the size of the resort, was greatly appreciated. He was incredibly kind, and definitely made a great impression on us all.

Our first meal was at Bahia Bar by the beach, and let me just say that this lunch was absolutely fantastic! The seafood was incredibly fresh (caught that morning) and the tacos de carne asada were beyond delicious. But again, what sold us was the wonderful service by Rodolfo at the bar. He gave us great recommendations, great info on the resort and things to do in the area. Here is the part that blew us away though. My friend had asked Rodolfo about a good place to get tamales, and without being asked, he took it upon himself to bring us tamales from a place in town! Talk about being blown away!! We were at a loss for words at his generosity and kindness. Definitely something we still talk about to this day.

During our stay the restaurant near the pool was being worked on, so breakfast was being served at Aramara, which was great as it has a great view. Marcela was always so welcoming when we arrived, and always sat us at the same table, which she so kindly referred to as our "usual table". Not only did she remember every morning where we liked to sit, but she also remembered what chairs we sat in, who took coffee, and who read the paper! Considering that most places don't even remember your name, this was beyond what we expected. The food was fantastic every day, but one day I asked if they kitchen could prepare a special torta for me just to switch it up since we were eating there daily. Not only were they able to make it, the server came back laughing and mentioned how the chef thought it looked so good he made one for himself! We loved hearing that, as did our friends when we shared the story!

I highly recommend dinner at Aramara as not only is the food amazing, but after your meal, you can head over to Aramara bar to enjoy the incredible sounds of the Cuban band that plays nightly. The band is fantastic and their music really helps take you away. Not to mention the friendly and attentive service from Fredy at the bar.

Our favorite pools were the adult pool and the lazy river. Both great places to unwind. Alejandro and Adriana at the adult pool were fantastic, and always seemed to be one step ahead of our every need. I regret that I cannot remember the names of the two gentlemen at the lazy river (this is why you write reviews right after a trip), but they were always so pleasant and so attentive.

I know this review went on for what seems like forever, but the staff I mentioned created memories for us that need to be shared with anyone considering visiting Punta Mita. Stay at the Four Seasons and you will see for yourself how easy it is to praise the amazing staff. I simply cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Spring for the executive suite. They are large with two full baths, and have a private plunge pool a...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STLlove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear STLlove2travel from St Louis,

Wow, as General Manager, do you have any idea what it feels like to read comments like yours; it makes my day!!!! Its funny, you immediately pick up on our stringest asset; the family, as you and we call it. Whether it is Omar, Roddlfo, Marcela, Alejando and Adriana, they all have one thing in common; a sincere and inherent desire to look after and use "tamale initiative!". Our Food and Beverage ofering is wide and diverse both for families and couples. Thank you for taking the time to share your paradise thoughts with us and as you say; come back soon. You can delay paradise but you cannot deny it...smiles.

John O'Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel's campus is expansive. The lazy river pool takes the cocktail pool time thing to a whole new level. They also have a fabulous infinity pool overlooking the ocean. The views are stunning from just about anywhere. I can imagine going here for just a vacation or a getting married, as there are lots of fabulous spots to enjoy. If you're a golfer, that's another bonus. When combining these attribute with a welcoming and responsive staff you just get AWESOME!

Room Tip: It may cost a little more, but getting a room with a view of the ocean is definitely worth it. Some...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adames188, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear P W,

Awesome is what we strive for here in Paradise! We are humbled by your kind words! Thank you and come back soon for that cocktail on the lazy river!!

Jose Adames, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The first time I stayed at the Four Seasons was in 2009. The overall layout against the shores of Punta Mita captivated me. Everyone was cheerful and ready to impart directions and suggestions to enhance our stay. We left wanting to come back. And we have - every single year since then. They never disappoint and we always leave feeling that we got the relaxing, romantic vacation that we were so in need of.

Room Tip: Opt for a suite and enjoy the luxury
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryEllen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adames188, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Mary Ellen,

On behalf of the team here at the hotel, thank you for ebracing us as your family and trusting us with your precious vacation each year! It's people like you that help keep the Punta Mita spirit alive!

See you next year!

Jose Adames, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta de Mita
6.8 mi away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#6 of 11 in Punta de Mita
187 reviews
8.3 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
242 reviews
1.1 mi away
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
2,965 reviews
5.2 mi away
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
15.6 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita

Address: Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range: $406 - $3,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Punta Mita
Four Seasons Punta Mita Hotel Punta De Mita
Four Seasons Punta De Mita
Punta De Mita Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing