We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Everything Room, service, beach, safety, etc.... it is a paradise.
Expensive but it was worth every penny. i have travel all over the world , I personally tried to find something to complain About this place, I could not find an excuse to complain.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adames188, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Dear Daniel,

Paradise sums it up best! Thank you for the shout out and glad to hear you received your money's worth! Come back soon! Jose Adames, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,042)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,436 - 1,442 of 2,044 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Four Seasons Punta Mita two times--both for a week. The hotel setting is absolutely beautiful. The service is good and the rooms are very nice and the typical 4 Seasons standards but the prices are quite high. This hotel is rather secluded--not a lot of options around the area for restaurants and so they can keep the prices very high because you have few other choices. The food is excellent but it would be nice not to feel so taken advantage of. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. Definitely get out at night and try the adjacent hotel restaurants. However, I would suggest not going to the "town" of Punta Mita--the restaurants are not very good and have many locals begging and selling cheap t-shirts, jewelery, etc. The food is not very good so it is better to stay at the hotel or go to the adjacent hotel "resort" restaurants. While the staff were very attentive and helpful during our stay, two promised to follow-up with us with pictures taken during some evening dinners and with information about return trips, but this did not happen. Kinda left a bad taste after an otherwise good stay. Very good but not excellent rating compared to other Four Seasons (we have stayed at 10).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

A beautiful resort with an amazing staff. The service is fantastic. Your wishes are noted and the staff doesn't forget your name or the way you like your coffee and whether you like your Corona in a can or poured in a glass.
The beaches are clean, the water crystal clear. The views and grounds are beautiful. Stayed in a four bedroom residence club suite. Our own plunge pool. Great amenities. Delicious food. Our second visit. Enjoy.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing. Plunge Pool rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adames188, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear ZThomas,

What better way to enjoy Paradise than with a Mexican beer like Corona served cold and just the way you like it!! Thank you for taking the time to write and recognize our staff and service! Your words continue to motivate our team and we hope there will be a third visit soon so we can enjoy more of those Coronas together!!!

Awaiting your return,

Jose Adames
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Four Seasons in Punta Mita is an amazing place. Just when I thought I had experienced everything, my wife totally surprised (it was our anniversary!) me by having dinner set up on the point, a huge rocky peninsula jutting out into the ocean in front of the Four Seasons resort. The food was exceptional, the service was subtle and perfect. We sat down, and we were enjoying a glass of Champagne when the skies opened-up, it was magical running for cover, hiding from the rain...then it abruptly stopped, the skies cleared and we enjoyed a beautiful sunset and a great dinner. I can't imagine a more special and wonderful place, just amazing.

Room Tip: Cliff side, overlooking the ocean, great afternoon breezes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adames188, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear PMRes,

Thank you for those very kind and generous comments. We are very fortunate to have such fortune of having a natural rock where we can provide an unforgettable experience to our guests and give them a taste of Paradise! We hope this is the first of many visits for you with us. We are truly humbled by your recognition!

Humbly yours,

Jose Adames
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We spent the last weekend at this Four Seasons. In a word: Glorious. I choose this place for a weekend getaway from the 115 F temps in Scottsdale. It's a quick 2+ hour flight and a 40 minute drive making the trip non onerous for a short trip. I booked an Ocean Front suite set high up on a bluff with unimpeded ocean views and was upgraded to a Beach Front suite a stones throw from the pacific, just past large mature shade trees. Room 1403 for reference. Could not have worked out any better. Taking a step back, the hotel offered car service for an additional fee to and from the resort. This really helped ensure our trip to the Four Seasons would be care free.
The grounds, the service, the food, all excellent. We spent most of our days lounging on beach chairs or hammock just outside our suite. Sometime after sunset we would wonder up to one of the restaurants on the property for dinner (Bahia was our favorite), then up to the bar for a tequila and a Cohiba. Glorious. We will return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbdmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The hotel is certainly nice and the service is very good. But prices in the restaurants are ridiculous. Espresso $7, breakfast buffet $38, dinner entree $40. It is clearly extortion, because most people dont have cars and cant get away easily.

Rent a car or grab a cab and go to the nearest village, it might not be that fancy, but it will be as good and 1/4th the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thomasd57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adames188, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Dear Thomasd57,

Thank you for your note regarding the service and staff, we truly appreciate the recognition. We were sad to see we did not exceed your expectations in the food and beverage area and that your were not satisfied with the prices. I would love the opportunity to speak to you furter about this at your convenience. Please feel free to contact me at jose.adames@fourseasons.com.

I look forward to meeting you soon.

Jose Adames, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is the second time my husband and I visit this resort. The first time (2008) we were there by ourselves and during the winter and we were able to see the whales from the main pool.
This time, we brought our 1 year old baby girl on July. We paid for an upgrade suite which gave us an spectacular view of the beach and we had our own plunge pool and a hammock. In the crib for our baby they spelled her name with bath sponges, had a cookie done with her name and provided toiletries for the baby in addition to a few swimmers diapers.
We spent most of our day in the beach rather than the pool or big pools, or lazy river.. ( we saw a few drunk people being obnoxious in this last one) , we got a bed/cabana and the bar was just behind us. The ocean was really nice to swim in, our baby loved floating in the ocean.
The service as always, was out of this world, very attentive staff. I loved the Punta Mita ceviche for lunch, it was so fresh and delicious. One day I ordered the lobster tacos, but they had to bring them from the restaurant since they don’t usually serve them at the beach .
You need to go to dinner to the restaurant by the beach BAHIA and bring your camera! You’ll have the most beautiful setting for couples or family pictures, the food there was also really good.
We hired a nanny a couple of times Adriana and she was very good by taking our baby to the kids club to play.
We visited the St Regis for dinner one night at the Carolina restaurant, the ambience is pretty nice, a little pricey but the meal is all you expect to get for what you paid for… perfect for a date night.. no kids here.
I wish they had more golf carts or at least bicycles to provide to customers to move around., it is quite a walk to move around… and I’m an avid workout person, but not when in 100 degrees and humid outside ( and the baby). We had bright sunny days weather despite the weather forecast for 60% chances of rain… it rained mostly at night ( late, late night).
We had the tequila massage, I loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudillita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Austinites,

It was wonderful that you came back home to Punta Mita with your little one year old bundle of light and love. We are an incredibly romantic Resort as you found out no doubt on your maiden visit to us. We are also recognised by the marketing Conortium called Virtuoso as being the most children relevant Resort in the world; an award that we won in August at their annual symposium in Las Vegas last month. Sadly you missed the whale watching on this visit as we slip into this season in a few week time.

Wonderful to hear your comments about the tequila massage, lazy river and not forgetting one of my favorites which I actually had for lunch today; the Punta Mita Ceviche!!!!...out of this world.

We look forward to having you back with us in hopefully the not too distant future to the Four Seasons Punta Mita; The Resort for all seasons and that caters for all guests.

John O'Sullivan
General Mangaer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta de Mita
6.8 mi away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#6 of 11 in Punta de Mita
215 reviews
8.3 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
250 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Mita
Casa De Mita
#9 of 11 in Punta de Mita
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Meson de Mita
Hotel Meson de Mita
#10 of 11 in Punta de Mita
86 reviews
1.1 mi away
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
2.6 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
3,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita

Address: Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range: $526 - $3,833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Punta Mita
Four Seasons Punta Mita Hotel Punta De Mita
Four Seasons Punta De Mita
Punta De Mita Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing