We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful beach resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“beautiful beach resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2011

this is one beautiful beach resort.

the rooms and common spaces are luxurious, the staff was attentive and friendly, and the amenities are plentiful. this property lives up to the hype.

during our stay my husband played golf - he said the 2 18 hole courses were challenging and fun, and i went to the spa - had a deep tissue massage and a facial, both were excellent.

there's an adults only pool - a nice feature if you like peace and quiet poolside, and there are 5 restaurants to choose from - we especially loved aramara.

all in all, a fabulous property - i'd definitely go back.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChefsChoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,485
    172
    58
    24
    21
See reviews for
563
671
21
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parker, CO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Four Seasons with our two college age daughters over their spring break. You could pick any one attribute of the resort and probably say that you had experienced something better or as good, but as a complete package, I have rarely enjoyed a vacation as much. I have stayed at the One & Only Palmilla and La Casa Que Canta, so those are certainly benchmarks.

I fail to understand how anyone could complain about service or accommodations, although there is always someone who feels slighted somehow.

The food was excellent at all the restaurants. Prices were high for both food and drink, but anyone not figuring this out when booking the Four Seasons is a little confused about where he is staying. Service was unbelievably good.

There are some very good restaurant choices in Punta Mita. In particular, I would recommend the Cafe Des Artistes del Mar. When the concierge describes a restaurant as "local" believe it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tampajimParker_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

This place must be a well-kept secret, because the resort was not busy when we were there, although it had been the previous week. Not only are the rooms beautiful and the grounds immaculate, but the beaches are clean and the security in the entire area is excellent..and this is important in Mexico.
The service is amazing and they are all smiling and ready to truly help you in any way. it's not just a phony attitude. Yes, the food and drinks are expensive, bu this is the Four Seasons and not the Marriott. If you want a casual, inexpensive meal, the town of Punta Mita is only 10 minutes by cab.(by the way..all the cabs are SUV's and in great condition..not like most Mexican cabs!). the little fishing village is so cute it looks like a movie set of a Mexican town. There are several good restaurants there: Margaritas, Tinos, and Artists. At Tinos we had whole red snapper, 2 high end tequilas for !8 dollars.
The adult pool in the resort is warm and well staffed. The bartender Carlos and the wait staff are always offering complimentary iced cappuccinos, smoothies and ice cream during the day.
the only thing negative was the weather which was very cool during the morning and evening of our stay, but they offer shawls for the ladies in the restaurants and bars.
the resort has very interesting lectures in the cultural center and entertainment in other parts of the resort. You can go to the beach in the morning on certain days and see what had been caught the night before and pick your fish for the evening meal or just enjoy the talk by the chef.

I only hope our trip to the resort in Bora Bora is as enjoyable as this one.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captainswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2011

We recently stayed at the Four Seasons in Punta Mita - our second trip there and once again they exceeded our expectations. The service was truly exceptional and it's a great property. We stayed in the private residences which are huge and beautiful, but also have full access to resort facilities.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

We just got back from a long weekend at the Four Seasons Punta Mita. Overall it is a very nice hotel and we would love to go back.

Hotel Layout & Facilities - The hotel is spread out, which can be a good and a bad thing. It definitely helps to bring the lush tropical surrounding onto the grounds, but it does take a while to get around. Golf carts are everywhere to get you around, although when we called from our room it took a while for them to come. The hotel is perfectly situated on the point of Punta Mita with spectacular views of the ocean.

Rooms - We started in a Garden Casita and moved to an Oceanview halfway through our trip. The "upgrade" was not much of an upgrade unfortunately. It was the same standard room looking out at more palm trees that happen to have the ocean in the background. I don't think the rooms really differentiate themselves until you get into the oceanfront suites from what I can tell. Otherwise, the rooms themselves are nice, but nothing special.

Pools - There are several options to choose from that are all great. We ended up staying at the adult pool the whole time because the weather was a little windy, and the adult pool is protected by buildings and trees. The trade off is the view is much better from the main pool. The final option is the lazy river which looked great, but we never got a chance to get in it. The service at the pool was pretty disappointing. I commented to my wife that there seemed to be more staff than guests all over the grounds, but they only had 1 person serving the entire adult pool area. Service was slow, and usually you had to hunt the person down to get anything. Not the level I would expect from a Four Seasons. They did bring out free smoothies and ice cream on a regular basis, but I would trade prompt service for the freebies.

Restaurants - We tried all three restaurants for dinner. The Mexican restaurant is fine, but is definitely the lower option of the 3. The restaurant in the main hotel building is very good with a nice mix of indoor and outdoor seating. The Bahia Bar & Grill is down on the beach and can be windy, but the atmosphere is nice and the food is very good. You can't go wrong with any of the restaurants.

Overall it is a great hotel. However, considering the prices you pay at a place like this, I expect a different level of experience. Given the few points of improvement between the rooms and the pool service I can't give it 5 stars, but it is definitely a very beautiful place to stay. We hope to return some day.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNtoAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

We spent a week at the Four Seasons in January, and the service and facilities were flawless. From a great room with a perfect view of the ocean to excellent drinks pool side. The food at all locations on property was delicious. Two recommendations; spa treatment and ask for Olinka, she was brilliant. Plus the hotel hosts a star gazers tour most nights, it is fun, informative and relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sardinia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2010

This is our second time at this resort & it is situated on a beautiful piece of property, the ocean is rocky & quite rough / cold at this time of year colder than last December but the weather is strange everywhere it seems. The service is amazing & the food is fantastic. Here are the drawbacks ~ the rooms are less than comparable to other luxury resorts when you compare the cost it is extremely disheartening. Also my friend & I both were bitten by bed bugs noticed bumps on the second day & by day four had so many on our legs/face & back we went into the doctors office in Sayulita and the doctor confirmed bed bug bites.So we both purchased cream to help the itchng & prevent infection. Hers got worse & when we got home she had an infection in both legs. We shared a room & our other friends who stayed in 2 other rooms had no issues with this. The resort is very over priced for what you get the food is beyond inflated in cost & we are not cheap just being honest. If you like this area check out Casa de Mita located in the same area. Much more intimate, comparable in price for the rooms but theis are much nicer & the food is half the price and just as great if not better.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank seraserefina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta de Mita hotels
7.0 mi away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#8 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Meson de Mita
Hotel Meson de Mita
#11 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cinco
Hotel Cinco
#7 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
2.6 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,712 reviews
5.2 mi away
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita

Property: Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Address: Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Punta Mita Hotel Punta De Mita
4 Seasons Punta Mita
Four Seasons Punta De Mita
Punta De Mita Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing