We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuna Blanca

Tuna Blanca
Reserve with OpenTable
Tuna Blanca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Vegetarian, Pacific Rim, Gluten Free, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Tuna Blanca with the style and essence of Cafe des Artistes, but with a Mexican menu and atmosphere, beach type, chic and romantic, that gets in to a fusion with the best products of the region, organic, cultivated by the hands of local producers and fresh seafood provided by the fisherman of the Anclote beach. There is no doubt, an enigmatic restaurant, an obligated visit in Punta Mita.
Healdsburg, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A MUST!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is truly what it is all about!!! Best waitstaff and food in Mexico. We were in Punta Mita for a week and we eat here 3 out of the 7 nights. The food is fresh and flavorful, the view is out of a postcard. They usually bring out small bits "complements of the chef" before main dish is served; a bit size pork taco, stuffed mushrooms,etc. Small bite but HUGE flavor!! And all served with beautiful presentation. Family's feel welcome. The children's menu has the typical options but freshly prepared ; chicken quesadilla, pasta, fish and fries, etc.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    666
    105
    36
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Locale with very good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The seafood is quite good and the burger is surprisingly delicious. Albert and Omar served me all week and they were top notch!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dinning experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is beautiful and it has a great view. Raul and Pedro were in charge of our table, we couldn't have asked for better service. Chef Ramon is awesome! The food was exquisite. Whenever we are back in Punta Mita we'll definitely look forward to pay you a visit

Helpful?
1 Thank Mayra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Spectacular dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Had a special anniversary dinner here with six family members while staying at the Four Seasons. The service was comprehensive from greeting us as the taxi dropped us off to taking us back to the FS in their van. Service was friendly and never rushed. The wait staff had extensive knowledge of the menu and sources of food for all of the dishes. In general we felt treated like family.

The atmosphere was great, just on the beach overlooking the Bahia de Banderas. The restaurant has an extensive covered outdoor section that was very pleasant. There are ceiling fans to keep the air moving though the sea breeze was sufficient. We had dinner from about an hour before sunset to one-and-a-half hours after. This is about perfect timing allowing a view of the bay in the light as well as the sunset.

The food was certainly the main attraction. Everything was very very good and some of it was sublime. There is a great foie gras dish for us starved Californians. ;). My adventurous daughter and picky son each found something to like as well. There is no kids menu.

The cocktails were very well done (great margaritas) and they have an extensive wine list. Wines from Mexico as well as US, Europe and South America. Also a decent 'by the glass' selection. I went with a Mexican cab Sauvignon that was quite good. Being tropical, the wines were served a bit more chilled than typical to compensate for warming. Nice touch.

All in all, a great dining experience for our special occasion. My highest recommendation!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank steveprez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food and margaritas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a wonderful lunch here with fabulous margaritas and a terrific ocean view.
The service was great and the food was delicious!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuna Blanca also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Tuna Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing