We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent in Everyway”
Review of Tuna Blanca

Tuna Blanca
Reserve with OpenTable
Tuna Blanca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Tuna Blanca with the style and essence of Cafe des Artistes, but with a Mexican menu and atmosphere, beach type, chic and romantic, that gets in to a fusion with the best products of the region, organic, cultivated by the hands of local producers and fresh seafood provided by the fisherman of the Anclote beach. There is no doubt, an enigmatic restaurant, an obligated visit in Punta Mita.
brea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent in Everyway”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Everything about this place was great! Atmosphere, service and the food was outstanding. Maybe one of the best meals I've ever had Don't let the exterior fool you. Not the nicest part of town but many good restaurants in this area

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djwaltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    844
    135
    43
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious food presented in original ways”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time and dinner. Service was magnificent and the food outstanding. We told the chef to make a five course meal and he could not make it any better. The presentation was very artistic and the food taste unreal. Perfect sized coursed. At the end of the
Meal we were satisfied and then enjoyed the beautiful sunset. Definitely recommended place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anavarr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

All we ordered was delicious, we went with my daughters and friends with children and we all had a fantastic time and ate delicious. The restaurant has access to the beach so the kids played while we took our time enjoying our food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Soft shell crab”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The restaurant is located in the Hotel Cinco, food and service outstanding. We enjoyed the soft shell crab especially. Great margaritas, too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I think the food was excellent, I had the duck chilaquiles for appetizer and the Café Des Artistes Catch of the day for the main meal. My husband had the Punta Mita and It was delicious, the service is impeccable. The only thing they need is more fans for the outdoor patio, specially during the hot summer days.
This is my second time visiting this restaurant and I will come back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank claudillita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuna Blanca also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Tuna Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing