We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,244)
Filter reviews
2,244 results
Traveler rating
1,975
166
64
18
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,975
166
64
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea breeze butler service outdoor shower punta mita personal butler remede spa champagne ritual four seasons deluxe suite the general manager walk in closet spg platinum si senor adult pool fish tacos casa teresa golf course
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,244 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful Resort nestled in the bay by Puerto Vallarta 25 minutes from the Marietta’s Island with the “Blue Footed Boobie” and the “Hidden Beach”. The staff here is very friendly and helpful anytime you need anything. There’s activities available for whatever you feel like doing zip lines, fishing, diving, surfing, golfing, tennis, arc tours, and of course shopping.

The Restaurant’s have an amazing Shrimp cooked on a block of Himalayan salt and then fired with Mezcal and is delicious. The Spa here has some talented therapists that leave you very refreshed. The Butler service is one of the best I’ve experienced and are always wanting to make sure that you’re taken care of and ready for each adventure every day.
I Highly recommend this resort and it is a short flight from Houston which makes it very easy for planning.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank HouTexRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stregispuntamita, Public Relations at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear HouTexRunner,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is truly valued!

We are most delighted to learn that you had a wonderful experience at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort and had a chance to enjoy all facilities and services we offered. It has always been the mission & core values of The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, to serve our guests at our best and exceed their expectations through bespoke service.

The St Regis Punta Mita Resort would love to welcome you back to this beautiful oceanfront paradise for another distinctive experience.

Best regards,
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have traveled all over the world and the service here was the best I have ever had. Was there for 6 nights with the family and we had an incredible stay. The beach is rocky but that helps improve the snorkeling. Went on a scuba diving trip that left from the beach and while diving saw a huge sea turtle. Food, rooms, and views were amazing. Will be back for sure.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ront693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stregispuntamita, Public relations at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ront693,

It has been a pleasure to host you and your family and to know that you had a pleasant stay with us, taking the opportunity to enjoy the hospitality and the efforts of our entire staff. Thank you for the comments about our staff service exceeding your expectations. We truly appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience.

We look forward to having the pleasure of hosting you and your family back in the near future.

Best regards,

The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful resort, well appointed rooms, outstanding service. The resort was at 90% occupancy but never felt crowded. Three years ago we stayed at the Four Seasons and after our stay at the St. Regis we prefer the St. Regis. The grounds, the room and the exceptional service were the things we thought put it ahead of the Four Seasons. Our favorite restaurants were Mary Mita and Sea Breeze. Mary Mita is right on the beach, in the sand and the fish tacos and fresh guacamole are a must. Orlando our server at Sea Breeze recommmended a rib eye that I normally would not order and it turned out to be one of the best I’ve ever had. The service Orlando provided was exceptional. Two dining disappointments, Carolina and Altamira Cantina. The service was great at Carolina but the menu was over engineered. The Altamira Cantina unfortunately is a shared space within the hotel check in area and can be loud at times. We had outstanding service from our butlers Victor and Marino. At the beach Arturo was funny, kind and attentive. I would highly recommend this resort and look forwarded to returning.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Lloydmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stregispuntamita, Public Relations at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lloydmonster,

Thank you for visiting our beautiful oceanfront paradise and for sharing your wonderful compliments for our staff. Our dedicated team is what makes our resort stand out as a true luxury escape. We have shared your kind remarks with our team, who take so much pride in ensuring that our guests receive a great service. Also we have taken notes of the areas opportunity you kindly mentioned in your review.

We look forward to have the honor of welcoming you back home to offer you a truly remarkable experience.

Best regards,
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We alternate between here and Four Seasons and like features of both properties. The St Regis was number one rated and Four Seasons was number 2. Not anymore. Four Seasons did a stunning remodel and it is beautiful. St Regis now is looking really old and tired. 32” tv makes you feel like 2005 and everything looks kind of worn. We heard the hotel is for sale again and it needs a new owner to put some money into updates. The staff is great and our butlers Omar and Eduardo helped make my wife’s birthday really special. The gym is really old and has minimal equipment and even the top-rated spa needs an upgrade. The service and people are all 5 star but the hotel itself needs help. A wise investor will put some $$$ into this place and make it even nicer than Four Seasons

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 869markb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stregispuntamita, Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 869markb,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have passed along your comments to management and we are sorry to hear you feel the property feels tired. We are always working on maintaining our rooms and facilities I am sure in the near future you will see a difference in this. We appreciate your comments to our staff and service and will pass along the comments to those mentioned, they do make a difference.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We recently returned from a third visit.

The St. Regis in Punta de Mita remains awesome and luxurious. The pools are wonderful. The sunsets are just mesmerizing.

Mita Mary remains the best restaurant.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank youngowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stregispuntamita, Public Relations at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear youngowens,

How wonderful that we had the opportunity to accommodate you again. Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review regarding your recent experience. We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to having you back at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, your home in the Riviera Nayarit.

Best regards,

The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews