We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We took the family to this place for Christmas and didn't want to leave, I have never felt so relaxed and at home as I did here.
Carl I take my hat off to you you not only made us feel welcome but you made us feel more like your family you have created paradise.
Dan so enjoyed playing golf everyday with you shame he lost to you everyday but at least you have a new wardrobe of teashirts, the girls now know how to make a fabulous margarita and not just get drunk on one and Mike who was the only one to go deep sea diving cannot wait to see the whales when we come back. thank you Thank you for this place.
The staff are amazing and so accommodating so much so we still remain friends.

Room Tip: Face the sea its spectacular and cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddyfigaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,112 - 1,118 of 1,951 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Spent our honeymoon at this hotel- completely worth the "investment". Wonderful butler service, free tea and coffee all day, amazing restaurants and food quality, breathtaking sunset! Our waiter at told us punta mita means entrance to paradise which it absolutely was!! Make sure you visit the restaurant Caroline- worth it!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finertravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemberson, Gerente at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Finertravels,
I am glad you enjoyed your honeymoon here in Paradise. Likewise, I am glad you enjoyed not only our butler service, but the breathtaking sunset, as well as our food and restaurants including the prestigious Carolina.
Make sure to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Carl Emberson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is by far the best service we have ever experienced, one of the best ambiance we have ever experienced, and the most incredible staff we have ever experienced. We thought the Four Seasons Maui was the pinnacle of service and St Regis bested them by far.
The staff is attentive to every need. The privacy is unparalleled! We were in Mexico and we rarely saw others. With just 120 rooms, and private butlers, the ambiance is private, tranquil, beautiful and luxurious. The management is incredible and there is 7 to 1 staff members for every guest. Whether at the pool, dining, in the exercise room or taking a class (like tea Ritual) the experience is top notch. We have stayed in a resort with just 2 rooms in Belize a private chef and an untraveled beach. That was amazing. This room has an outdoor shower, a lovely terrace with a view of the ocean, a walk in closet and more. The butler's are there for every need, the management checks in frequently (without being intrusive). They go above and beyond in every way including sending champagne and offering us a complimentary lunch when my husband helped another guest. We celebrated our anniversary and each staff member wished us a great day--they left petals all over our floor and drew a bath for us while we were at dinner. Cold? They offer a wrap. Food not to your liking, they offer something else. Special occasion? They bring desserts with decorated plates and celebrate with you. Spa? Facilities are included (treatments are not) and it is wonderful. Can't say enough. If you have a special occasion and want to feel special, visit the St Regis in Punta Mita, where beach chairs are not lined up in a row, you never wait for anything including morning coffee brought to your room and included in the services, and your every wish is made possible.

Room Tip: They are ALL good--large room with private outdoor shower, lovely bathroom, a "foyer" and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zenchi826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemberson, Gerente at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear zenchi826,
I am delighted to hear you found the staff to be incredible and that you had the best experience here in Paradise. We pride ourselves on the privacy you get while vacationing with us, and it makes me happy to know that you felt that way while also feeling attended to every need by our butlers, management and other staff members.

I am happy you were able to take advantage of our pools, dinning, exercise rooms and our classes such as the Tea Ritual. I am glad our staff made you feel special and made your anniversary more special than it already is.
Happy Anniversary and hope you visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Carl Emberson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just back from an incredible weeklong stay with nothing but positives for this resort. Our room was very comfortable, up to date, clean, and with plenty of space. The grounds were for the most part impeccable, though I noticed a few details that were not noticed. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, with most of our needs met in a timely manner. The food was excellent and reasonably priced. Kids club was awarded two thumbs up by our 7 year old. Will return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timitart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemberson, Gerente at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear timitart,
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay here in Paradise. I am glad you found our rooms to be spacious, clean, comfortable and up to date; our grounds to be impeccable; and our staff to be extremely friendly and accommodating. It is great to know that your 7 year old kid gave our Kids Club two thumbs up!
I look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Carl Emberson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We just returned from our third trip to the St. Regis, and it was even more perfect than the prior two visits. We continue to choose this resort for it's idyllic setting, the spectacular service, and for the seclusion and solitude that, as professionals who continuously travel for work, we so desperately crave.

We arrived on a scorching Friday afternoon, met with two ice cold margaritas and familiar friendly faces that helped us to shred all stress, while taking us through perhaps THE MOST enjoyable check-in process of any hotel we've visited (there's no reception desk, check-in takes place in comfortable chairs overlooking an infinity pool and the Pacific Ocean. Friday also brings the weekly champagne ritual, a tradition with roots in Napoleon's victorious battle celebrations. Now, I'm not a huge drinker, but starting a vacation off with margaritas, followed by glass after glass of ice cold Veuve Clicquot, really sets the stage for the exceptional experience that follows...

We were shuttled off to, and met, at our room by Omar, our daytime butler. Together with Luis, our evening butler, our wants and needs were quickly addressed in a helpful, but never obtrusive manner. The butler experience has actually gotten better - in the past, we could expect being served by several butlers over a week's time. What's changed is consistency - the resort aims to have the same (daytime and evening) butlers catering to you for the duration of your stay. This way, relationships are established and they got to know what we liked, and anticipated our needs ahead of time.

While many guests choose to venture outside the resort, we did so only twice. The first was to dine at Sufi, an excellent seafood restaurant with an Italian influence that's highly recommended. The second time was to venture into the town of Punta Mita. While there's more of a true local experience in the town, we preferred to stay within the confines of the property. If you do go into town, try Casa Teresa. It's an excellent Italian restaurant in a very cool, unexpected setting.

At the resort, Carolina (the more formal restaurant), is a must visit. We were fortunate enough to be on vacation while they introduced an upscale, authentic Mexican menu (the usual fare is haute European) - it was excellent (twice), made more so by the availability of a humidor full of Cuban cigars (together with Armagnac, my perfect end to a spectacular evening)! Also consistently good are the casual Sea Breeze (breakfast and lunch) and Marietas (lunch) restaurants.

This St. Regis will always have a special place for us - my fiancee and I got engaged here, and coming back is like coming home. The only downside is, no matter how much time we spend there, it's never enough...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EricNYC10023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemberson, Gerente at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear EricNYC10023,
Thank you for being such a loyal guest. I absolutely love when our guests decide to come back to visit us again, and I am beyond please to hear that every time you come back you notice improvements in our service, such as the butler service. It pleases me to know that you like the resort so much that you opt to stay and take advantage of Carolina, Sea Breeze and Marietas. I am also happy you enjoyed Casa Teresa and Sufi outside of the resort.
Congratulations on your engagement and I look forward to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Carl Emberson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Paradise has a new name and it is st, regis. My wife and I have not got a vacation like it in years, the service is impressive, food amazing and the rooms beatiful, all set in a wonder scenery of jungle and beach. The experiencia is extremely consistent in the rooms, dinning rooms, the Carolina restaurant. Even from the entrante and the check-in you start to feel pampered.

There are Many details that won't scape your view, like the complete bar, the beatiful pools, even the open sky shower at the room and more. The champagne, fishing rituals are beautiful, Many things to discover.

We look forward to go back.

Room Tip: The pone showers in the lower flor rooms are an experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juancarlosgomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemberson, Gerente at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear juancarlosgomez,
So happy to hear you and your wife enjoyed your vacation here in Paradise with the jungle and beach scenery! It is great to know that you found our service to be impressive, our food to be amazing and the rooms to be beautiful. I am glad you not only took advantage of our 5 diamond restaurant Carolina but also of the complete bar, the beautiful pools, the open sky shower in the rooms, as well as our Champagne and Catch of the Day rituals.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Carl Emberson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Let Carl and his amazing staff take over! Coming from a service background, customer service is what I look for when I travel. THEY GET IT! Here, you will experience just Good Old Fashion customer service. The upper management, Carl, Mike & Oliver always seemed to be " subliminally" around, in the background, but always approachable, sociable, and checking in regularly to make sure that things were perfect. I think that what they have done here, was to spent a lot of time training their staff to be the stars. The staff were all so professional, obliging, accommodating and so incredibly helpful.
The property itself was just stunning with the gardens, water features and infinity swimming pools. When we walked into our Junior Ocean View Suite, I have to tell you that we were a little blown away by the interior beauty and all the extra features....Well worth the extra cost.
Soon after we checked into our room, our personal Butler knocked at the door, he was there for our every need...very nice touch. After a few days I asked Carl what the occupancy % of the hotel was because it seemed low...He said 85%. The way the property is laid out, with 3 different pool and beach areas, made it always seem uncrowded.
We are beach people so we spent our days "camped out" on the beach all day. Our every need was taken care of by Gustavo and the other beach staff. They regularly came by with complementary items like: Fruit Smoothies, snacks and even cleaned our sunglasses for us. We ate and "drank" most of our daily meals right on the beach....local style ceviche,tacos and amazing handcrafted margaritas! For exercise we walked miles on the beaches watching the incredible array of different species of water birds, paddle boarded, swam & snorkeled....If you choose, you will never be bored with all the daily beach activities offered(Many free of charge)
Fishing,spearfishing and snorkeling trips are offered right from the beaches in front of the resort. Each afternoon we would walk up to attend Tony's daily Mexican Cultural classes which were free of charge. They included ceviche, guacamole, margarita, and tequila classes. We also had the most amazing sunset dinner at their upscale restaurant Carolina's....some of the most amazing food and service that we have had in a long time...Thanks Alberto and Jerry!
Carl's Friday night sunset Champagne Sabering ceremony was spectacular and a great way to mingle with other guest.
At the resort and in the town of Punta Mita, we always felt completely safe and relaxed, contrarily to what you read in the news about safety in Mexico.
To sum it up, we spent a truly blissful 6 days at the St. Regis Punta Mita. We had an incredible experience and made friends with many of the staff.....we actually had tears in our eyes when we had to say goodbye to them:( We are already planning our trip back to the St. Regis for next year.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Forrest L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemberson, Gerente at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Forrest L,
Thank you for your compliments and lovely review, I am happy you enjoyed your 6 day stay here in Paradise. Oliver, Mike and I are always delighted to hear our guests not only found our staff to be professional, obliging, accommodating and helpful, but that they truly enjoyed themselves and are looking forward to coming back. I am glad you liked our spacious gardens, pools and rooms, giving you the feeling the hotel is not full. It is great to hear you took advantage of the many activities we offer – there sure is a lot to do between the water sports, Tony’s daily Mexican Cultural classes as well as the rituals. I will pass your message along to both Alberto and Jerry to let them know of the spectacular experience you had at Carolina, as well as Gustavo and the entire beach staff to let them know about your appreciation for their service at the beach, cleaning your sunglasses and bring food and drinks.

I look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Carl Emberson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta de Mita
7.0 mi away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#6 of 11 in Punta de Mita
191 reviews
14.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
#2 of 11 in Punta de Mita
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
2,992 reviews
15.9 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,597 reviews
5.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

Address: Carretera Federal 200, km 19.5 | Lote H-4, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range: $456 - $2,582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amongst one of the world's most alluring beaches at the Riviera Nayarit, in a a 1500-acre resort and residential community, The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort is an exquisite luxury resort in Punta de Mita, Mexico. Our property features 120 accommodations, thoughtful amenities, and spectacular grounds. We offer an experience that transcends ordinary travel, immersing guests in unsurpassed luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Punta Mita Hotel Punta De Mita
St Regis Punta De Mita
St Regis Punta Mita Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing