We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Family Vacation in Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We just returned from a week at the St Regis and all I can say is "WOW"!

I traveled with my wife and two daughters (ages 5 and 3) and we all wish we were still there. The resort is incredible and I would like to think I have seen many great hotels.

The grounds are beautiful, the service is impeccable, the food was very good and our overall experience was fantastic.

The hotel arranged a babysitter for us daily which was great to give my wide and I some alone time. The kids club was very nice and there were many activities. My girls were both in tears upon our departure and keep asking when we can return.

We can't wait to return, thank you to the St. Regis and the incredible staff for making our vacation one we will never forget!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mglass78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear mglass78,
Saludos from paradise! I am very happy to hear that you had a fantastic vacation with your family. Thank you for your positive words about your time with us. Seeing that you have two young daughters I am pleased to know you took advantage of our babysitting services and our Kids Club. I will be sure to share your positive remarks with the Team.

Thank you for your time with us and we can’t wait for your return.

Carl Emberson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,011)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,223 - 1,229 of 2,011 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Wow. This place is amazing. We've been to Puerto Vallarta for the last 8 years and we keep moving north. Nuevo Vallarta and now Punta de Mita. This place is fantastic. The hotel is set up as a bunch of casitas. There are 4 units in each casita so the property is spread out. There are 3 pools (adult only, children's, & both) and 3 restaurants. This gives a nice feel because it is so spread out. Our room was by the pool for both, and the part of the beach that was carved out for swimming. You can walk along the beach but not for miles like puerto Vallarta, it's kind of rocky. But it is beautiful! The service was great and the facility very nice. The room was large and the bathroom great. We had a lower level with an ocean view. We could sit on the patio and were just feet away from the beach. It is definitely a resort feel. I didn't feel like we were in Mexico at all. That could be a plus for some, but also a minus. We walked along the golf course for a little while and it was amazing, nestled right along the beach. A little like Carmel. We borrowed bicycles from the hotel and went for a ride, which was fun. We were surprised as to how many young couples with toddlers were there. They do have a kids club, maybe they had a special or something. It was refreshing to see so many families enjoying a vacation together. Definitely would recommend. We will be going back.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank swaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear swaffy,
I am pleased to know that your time with us was exceptional. I am glad you had you enjoyed your suite on the beach and you were able to take advantage of our activities. It’s good to hear you enjoyed our beach, one thing we focus on here at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort is taking care of our beaches and environment by keeping it eco-friendly and with its natural resources.

Your presence with us is greatly appreciated and I do hope for your return.
Carl Emberson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The St. Regis Punta Mita is probably our favorite resort/hotel in the world. The beauty, the tranquility, the accommodations, the food and the service are as close to perfect as one can ask. The resort even when full never feels crowded. The rooms are large, beautifully decorated, comfortable beds, large balcony, huge bathroom with large tub, separate shower, and outside shower. There are three different pool areas one for adults only. We have never seen many children during our visits. The staff is truly unbelievable. They are always there to accommodate but not overbearing. The beaches are wide with white sand and lots of room to walk and explore. The spa is exquisite but as you would expect their services comes at a price but worth the experience. We LOVE Puerto Vallarta so we typically stay several night in PV to enjoy the food, restaurants etc in town and then come to the St. Regis for a few nights to truly unwind and relax in luxury before heading back to reality.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SantosdeTejas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear ruler61,
Thank you for your positive comments about The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort. We hold ourselves to serve our guests to the best of our ability and to make sure they have a relaxing and luxurious time. I am happy that you were able to experience each part of the Resort, enjoy the beaches, and have a memorable time.
I will be sure to share your personal remarks with the Team.
Please visit us in paradise again in the future!

Carl Emberson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our second visit with Carl Emberson ( hotels GM ) and staff . This a magnificent property in an idyllic location with great staff to look after your every need and are there to help when you need them , but not in your face when you don't.

We stayed this time in a 2 bedroom villa with its own pool and spa , very special . We had our teenage boys with us and they absolutely love the place , they surf , Speer fish , long board ,and love getting around the resort and town of Puenta Mitta on the hotels golf Buggies .

People are discovering this place , so you should get down here as soon as you can , many New Yorkers here ( so it must be in !).

We have also been to Los Cabos and we certainly believe this resort and area is much more special .

The Celebs have also discovered it here , sworn to secrecy , but another here this time , Hillary Duff the last time

Omar our butler for our stay was great , incredible .
Anyway hope you get here , Enjoy !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Greg M,
Saludos from paradise! I am pleased to hear that you and your family had a memorable stay with us, and the second time you have visited. It’s good to hear that your boys took advantage of all Punta Mita. I will be sure to share your remarks about our staff with them.

Thank you for your presence at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort and hope for your return.

Carl Emberson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

What a beautiful resort - very calm, pristine and excellent service! Would highly recommend for a quiet long weekend. Staff was extremely helpful and the spa was fabulous. Rooms are very spacious and would highly recommend at least springing for an ocean view.

Room Tip: The resort is quite spread out so would be good to understand if you prefer access to adult vs famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bginz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear bginz,
Thank you for sharing your positive experience in Paradise. Our valuable team strives to top attentive service and assert the most pleasurable stay.

Please come back and visit us again soon – Smiles abound!

Carl Emberson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My family recently returned from a multi day trip to the St. Regis Punta Mita ("SRPM").

We have such strong feelings about this resort that we felt compelled to share with the TripAdvisor community what a special place this is.

This marked the fourth year in a row that my wife and I had visited this property. The twist this year was that we brought along our inlaws (a 2012 Christmas present to them - GREAT inlaws) + we brought along with us our four month old newborn.

As indicated we've been visiting this property since they opened several years back. What has been most notable to us is how the resort has maintaned and improved the aspects of the property we treasured most when we were a "childless couple" + evolve into an ideal high end vacation locale for families with children of all ages.

Outside of the truly amazing staff, our favorite pre-family expansion aspect of the SRPM was the property itself. As a result of the property being recently constructed we perceived the lodging and pool layouts to be designed in a way which maximized the feeling of privacy for guests regardless of the resorts occupancy level. They have four different pools (including ones specifically for adults) + an amazing spa and gym !

Additionally, from a look and feel perspective the SRPM lodgings were designed in a tastefully modern way with beautiful interiors which have been maintaned and cared for in a way that makes your room and the resort itself "still feel brand new". This really stands out when compared to other high end end properties which are older and resultingly the resort tends to feel dated.

What we were pleasantly surprised to observe and experience first hand this year was how the resort has made subtle changes to become more family oriented without in any way shape or form comprimising the privacy and other high end resort offerings cherished by couples looking for a peacful and relaxing get away.

This property truly has found the perfect balance to meet the needs of both constituencies and we consistently reccomend the SRPM to both couples or families looking for an ideal high end get away.

If you are on the fence regarding where to stay in Punta Mita, you have discerning tastes and you've got a weak spot for luxury properties (like my wife) then you can not go wrong with the SRPM.

PS - Our apologies to the Carl the fantastic GM of the SRPM. Carl is an Aussie and we had the audacity to take our son to the beach in his ALL BLACKS rugby outfit that we purchased in New Zealand for him .... Sorry Carl :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Ed Z,
How lovely to read your comment regarding your recent stay in paradise at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort. It is with great pleasure we can offer exceptional experiences and service, as evident by your feedback. Our team is truly our greatest asset and we always strive to create unforgettable experiences.

Our residential-like beach suites are meant to capture the feeling of a padisal home away from home, and our valuable team strives top attentive service and assert the most pleasurable stay. Rest assured I will pass on your lovely words.

We greatly appreciate such loyal SPG members and aim to provide you with the best experience possible.

Warm greetings from sunny Punta Mita!

Carl Emberson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed for four nights in an ocean front room and loved very second. As other reviewers have said, the resort is beautiful and service is impeccable. Punta Mita is a 45 minute cab ride from Puerta Vallarta. It's very safe and there is actually a gate just to enter the town of Punta Mita. Once you arrive inside, you are in a gorgeous oasis. The hotel ground are lovely. It is sprawled out and spacious and you don't feel like you are at a mega-resort with a million other people. It definately feels semi-private and exclusive. Our room was a standard, ocean front, and it was great. Wonderful outdoor shower, large soaking tub, comfortable bed, great robes to lounge on the balcony in. Everything was super comfortable and luxurious. Loved the butlers. They were so sweet and genuinely wanted to help make our stay as special as possible. The gym is very nice- open, airy, with great, new machines.

We tried some great restaurants in town including the Aramara, the Asian restaurant at the Four Seasons (wonderful), Sufi (delish), and Cafe des Artistes del Mar (lovely). We also dined at Sea Breeze and ordered food on the beach a few times.

A word about the beach- and this might be the ONLY negative for some- it is rocky. At the hotel, there are many areas you can walk along with smaller pebbles but a lot of it is rocky. My husband usually likes to body board and swim in the ocean and it was honestly too rocky to do so. If you are perfectly happy lounging beach or pool side, as I was, than this is not an issue.

Overall, we loved it and can't wait to return for a real vacation at St Regis Munta Mita! Definately not cheap but I honestly felt it was worth every penny. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodie2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Foodie2206,
Saludos from Paradise! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. As the General Manager, it truly makes my day to read about your extraordinary stay with us. I am delighted you experienced our dining options in Sea Breeze.
As you have noted, we are blessed with a wonderful team of caring anticipative service ethic.

On a high note, I´m glad you enjoyed our beautiful infinity pools. Thank you for the positive endorsement and please feel free to share your experience of this little slice of heaven on earth.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon.

Carl Emberson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta de Mita
7 mi away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#6 of 11 in Punta de Mita
243 reviews
9.3 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
267 reviews
2.7 mi away
Casa De Mita
Casa De Mita
#9 of 11 in Punta de Mita
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Meson de Mita
Hotel Meson de Mita
#10 of 11 in Punta de Mita
89 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
#1 of 11 in Punta de Mita
2,095 reviews
3.5 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
3,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

Address: Carretera Federal 200, km 19.5 | Lote H-4, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range: $417 - $2,818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amongst one of the world's most alluring beaches at the Riviera Nayarit, in a a 1500-acre resort and residential community, The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort is an exquisite luxury resort in Punta de Mita, Mexico. Our property features 120 accommodations, thoughtful amenities, and spectacular grounds. We offer an experience that transcends ordinary travel, immersing guests in unsurpassed luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Punta Mita Hotel Punta De Mita
St Regis Punta De Mita
St Regis Punta Mita Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing