We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic oasis in Mexico, better than Maui!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Wonderful place to stay in Punta Mita! Pools, day spa, and butlers! Went for a wedding and checked the photos online... thought it looked nice, but when you arrive it is more than nice and the photos are not as good as the real thing, wow!
Greeted with margaritas after a flight to PV and a beautiful ocean view from the lobby... or maybe its more like a fancy home decor magazine than a lobby... relaxation right when you arrive ;)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abby p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,319 - 1,325 of 1,951 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

The St. Regis was a cut above. I've stayed at many 5 star properties and I have already rebooked this hotel to return with my family in 6 months. We stayed there 9 nights and it was perfect. Everyone staying there could not stop talking about how happy they were staying there too and noone wanted to leave. Everyone envied our nice long stay.

Room Tip: We had a garden view suite and we could still see a bit of ocean. I loved our location near the fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband and I wanted a few days of sun, sea and quiet. We have been all over Mexico, and although there are many beautiful resorts, we truly believe that the St. Regis Punta de Mita is perfect in every way. The property is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are set in small buildings scattered through lovely tropical gardens. There are maybe 4 rooms (?) to a building. Each room has either a terrace or a balcony, with view of the gardens or ocean.The balconies are large, with a table, chairs and lounge. Our view was of the ocean and it was so lovely. Lots of bougainvillia, palms, lush tropical vegetation. The room itself was very large, with an extremely comfortable bed. Large walk-in closet and huge bathroom with great tub and open shower. There was also an outdoor shower, which was wonderful! Butler service brought morning coffee to our room each day. The butler handles, among other things, dinner reservations (we ate in town most nights), will press 2 garments for free, and will confirm travel, print out boarding passes, etc.
I would definitely ask for a second story room, just because if you are on the ground, you are more exposed to people walking around. However, with children, the ground floor is probably better.
There are 3 great pools, so the walk to the pool is never more than a few minutes from your room. The middle pool is a stunning infinity pool...water temp was PERFECT.
The beach club is at the end of the beach, and the guys who run the concessions are great. We opted for the trip to the Marietas Islands (about 15 minutes away by boat), which included snorkling and standup paddle boarding. The water was clear and probably at least 85 degrees! Lots of fish to see. Snacks and drinks were provided. The cost was $125 per person, and we were gone about 3 hours.
The gym is very good, with lots of machines, weights,etc.
The general manager of the resort is very hands on, very personable. Every Friday he hosts a champagne ritual at sunset, and it is really wonderful.
The staff are all professional, friendly and unobtrusive. Paulina and Karla at the front are excellent. Pedro M. greets all guests as long time friends. You could tell people really enjoyed working there.
We checked out the Four Seasons to see what it was all about. I must say, I was shocked. I found it rather ugly, more "motel-y" than 4 Seasons. I loved the tranquility of the St. Regis, as well as the much much much more beautiful rooms.
LOVED the St. Regis!!!

Room Tip: I would definitely ask for a second story room, just because if you are on the ground, you are more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just got back from our second trip to St. Regis Punta Mita and we'll definitely be going back for a third visit. Love everything about this hotel. Even when its at full capacity, it feels empty and private. Food, view, grounds, pool, beach, and butler service are all amazing. Manager Mike O'Hara and our butlers Leo and Omar were so gracious and helpful. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sungal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The St. Regis Punta Mita is a gorgeous property, and we thoroughly enjoyed our time lounging by the beach and pool. However the St. Regis didn't live up to expectations for several reasons. First, while the staff was without a doubt earnest, warm and extremely friendly, they lacked the professionalism that we are accustomed to from a resort of this caliber. The butler service actually became a bit of joke for us, because while they regularly (several times a day) let us know that they were at our service they never actually did much. For example, we enjoyed a very pleasant chat with our butler and the bartender at the beach-side bar, however when we returned to our nearby room we realized that we had forgotten a pair of sunglasses. When we went back to get them we found our butler and bartender still chatting. Our butler very warmly agreed that we had indeed forgotten sunglasses and handed them to us with a smile and a kind reminder to be sure and let him know if we need any anything. I should note that there were no other guests at the bar. Our suite was gorgeous, and we loved the outdoor shower, but the dead plant in the sitting area was a surprising touch (it was a very large plant). We were also rather surprised when we tried to use the resort bicycles to explore the area; while there were about a dozen bikes available, every one was broken. We did have fabulous massages at the spa, and overall had a marvelous time because our goal was to relax and read in the sun so we could take the sweet but amateurish service with a smile. While we'll likely return to Punta Mita in the future, next time we'll be at the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ND-SFTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The St. Regis Punta Mita is the most phenomenal hotel. The staff are kind, welcoming and go out of their way to make sure your experience is spectacular. The butler service is such a luxury. Butlers Efrain and Carlos made sure that I walked away from my vacation relaxed, pampered, well fed and with memories to last a lifetime.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smax80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just back from a 5 night stay. This was our 2nd stay at the St. Regis Punta Mita (1st was about 2 1/2 yrs ago). We were a little afraid that the resort would not live up to our memories. Gosh were we wrong. If possible, our experience was even better the 2nd time around. My husband spoke with Jorge, the front desk manager, shortly after booking our reservation. Jorge had a record of the room we stayed in previously & asked if we'd like the same room - Wow!! My husband told Jorge we were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary & the entire staff did everything possible to make our celebration special. I have NEVER experienced such outstanding service at any other hotel (not even at other St. Regis'.) Not once did we sense the slightest bit of attitude or insincerity from any staff manager. Everyone was friendly & helpful. Extra kudos to Jorge at the front desk, Carl & Ephraim our butlers, Antonio one of the pool butlers at the adult's only pool, & Tony the activities guy. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta de Mita
7.0 mi away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#6 of 11 in Punta de Mita
192 reviews
14.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
#2 of 11 in Punta de Mita
1,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
2,992 reviews
15.9 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,597 reviews
5.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

Address: Carretera Federal 200, km 19.5 | Lote H-4, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range: $456 - $2,582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amongst one of the world's most alluring beaches at the Riviera Nayarit, in a a 1500-acre resort and residential community, The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort is an exquisite luxury resort in Punta de Mita, Mexico. Our property features 120 accommodations, thoughtful amenities, and spectacular grounds. We offer an experience that transcends ordinary travel, immersing guests in unsurpassed luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Punta Mita Hotel Punta De Mita
St Regis Punta De Mita
St Regis Punta Mita Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing