We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, relaxing vacation”
Review of Hotel Cinco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cinco
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great, relaxing vacation”
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Recently spent a couple days at Hotel Des Artistes. It's a small boutique hotel in a great location, right on the beach, with a really friendly staff. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that was nicely furnished and had a great kitchen that was never used. The best part of the hotel is the rooftop pool. So peaceful and relaxing. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miwohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    26
    7
    6
    12
See reviews for
90
80
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2010

The service and amenities exceeded our expectations. My husband and i went with a group of 14 people for a 40th birthday weekend and the staff took great care of us. We had a blast. The roof top pool was beautiful (the bartender took great care of us!), the rooms were all beautifully decorated and huge, and the food was always good. The hotel has a massive & state of the art gym. The artwork throughout the hotel is lovely and fun to look at. The hotel restaurant is superb. We had a big birthday dinner one night for the host and everyone raved about their meals. We really can't say anything bad about the hotel. The head concierge and the owner, among others, took great care of us. Also, if you are a surfer, there are surf spots nearby and the owner will guide you. My only complaint would be the pillows. They are too hard and need to be replaced with softer ones.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susiefg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

I spent five nights here the first week of August just to get away for some time alone. I chose this property based on its rate in relation to its incredible value, as well as the many positive tripadvisor reviews it has received. I wasn't disappointed. I had an amazing suite on the top floor just under the pool, two bedrooms, 3 full baths, a living room with an adjacent dinning area and full kitchen. The sleeping experience was perfect. Often in resort areas you can hear the bars emptying late at night, kids screaming up and down hallways at all hours or deliveries at the crack of dawn, not at this hotel. All you hear are the waves outside. That is another great thing about Punta Mita in relation to Puerto Vallarta. It is a secluded place away from all of the hustle and bustle. The facilities on site are fantastic. The roof pool was great, the beach clean, calm water and the small gym has everything for a great workout. I tried the restaurant one day for lunch it was ok. I was more impressed with its outdoor deck and wine list than I was with the food. Guillermo at the Desk always had good recommendations for restaurants. I particularly liked El Dorado the most, it is just two or three doors down from the hotel - great drinks and food at bargain prices. I truly hated having to leave this hotel. All the employees were kind and competent, the suites can't be beat for their value and the location is sublime. Do not hesitate for one second to stay here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javsigx101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2010

This little gem of a hotel a quick hour from Puerto Vallarta is not to be missed. Five of us (mother/father/sister/boyfriend/brother) spent ten days here in May of 2010, and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The suite was fully appointed with an excellent kitchen, beautiful dining area, wonderful balcony overlooking the gorgeous turquoise ocean and white-sand beach, and large bedrooms each with a full bath. The Cafe Des Artistes downstairs is a wonderful dining experience, with the freshest seafood possible (quite literally), highly-trained chef staff, and cooking classes available for guests. The desserts are in particular not to be missed (thanks to their resident pastry chef), and the well-stocked bar serves a wonderful selection of specialty cocktails along with all the standards. They also have a small, though well appointed gym on the first floor, as well as swimming pools both on the beach and on the roof. The wireless internet is free, though only of moderate speed.

The true highlight of this wonderful hotel is not the the amenities, but rather the staff. The hotel manager is incredibly friendly, charming and attentive, and his entire staff perfectly balances earnest helpfulness with quiet unobtrusiveness. Every request we made was responded to beyond our expectations. I could not recommend this establishment more highly. I am eagerly looking forward to my next visit.

Also, I would be remiss in not mentioning the surfing. The beach directly in front of the hotel is between two rock jetties, making it a perfect place for beginners to take lessons from the local surf instructors (board rentals and lessons can be arranged through the hotel or independently). Nearby beaches are available for anyone from advanced beginners to experts. Snorkeling and other sight-seeing options are available around the nearby islands which have been designated a nature preserve for the gorgeous local seabirds.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishpajamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2010

I just got back from about 9 days in Mexico and I have to say I was floored by Punta de Mita and the Hotel Des Artistes! This hotel is so unique and very private with breath-taking views of the ocean right off of your front deck. If you are into surfing, fishing, snorkeling or just plain relaxing... this is the ideal place! I didn't get the opportunity to use the in-house spa treatments, but I heard several other guests boast about their expertise and professionalism. There is also an in-house gym which was well equipt and air conditioned for those of us who are looking for a healthy, well-rounded retreat! On top of all of this - Cafe des Artistes, located in the hotel; is a 5 star restaurant with world reknown chef - Thierry Blouet! Can't even describe what this chef is capable of creating - you are going to have to check this one out on your own! All praise aside... this was a home away from home even though it is a luxury boutique condominium-style hotel with an elegance that I never expected at a beach-front accomodation!You will truely enjoy every moment you have in this beautiful hotel. It was truely a wonderful holiday and I can't wait to visit again!!! Thank you Greg, Horacio, Guillermo, Luis, Rob, Clare and crew!!! Good times for sure!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Once again we have returned from our yearly stay at the Hotel des Artistes, and once again we had a very relaxing and enjoyable time. Everything about this place is the best you could hope for. Staff is friendly and ready to help with any need you may have. You can do as much or as little as you like and we always find during the month of July it is a very relaxing place to be (which is what we need). I can't say enough about this Hotel except give it a try.....you won't regret it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canusa101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabos San Lucas,California Sur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2010

I deeply recomend this Hotel and all The Zone, it´s dream come true, beautiful places, nice people, clean environment full of activities, never ending fun, all the Attentions like Holidays & The Most Confortable rooms ever, and even excellent prices, really big deals, we also meet the Garobos..and the Best, nothing like spending vacations with all your loved ones, family, friends and more..i give the Cafe a great 10!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TalyJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta de Mita hotels
6.2 mi away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#7 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meson de Mita
Hotel Meson de Mita
#11 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
2.3 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
#2 of 11 in Punta de Mita
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
4.4 mi away
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cinco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cinco

Property: Hotel Cinco
Address: Avenida El Anclote # 5, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico (Formerly The Hotel des Artistes del Mar)
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Cinco 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CINCO (formerly Hotel des Artistes), located in Punta de Mita, is a new five star boutique luxury beachfront Hotel Condominium located in the heart of Punta de Mita, Mexico, about 45 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta. Hotel CINCO features luxury accommodations such as two and three bedroom units that range in sizes from approximately 1463 square feet to 2460 square feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Cinco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing