We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best vacation retreat in Mexico” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cinco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Cinco
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best vacation retreat in Mexico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

If you are looking for a great 5 star experience where you are treated to everything you need by an excellent, accommodating staff, then Hotel Cinco is your place. The modern amenities in the units are gracefully done and comfortable. The restaurant at the hotel is exceptional fine dining. The ability to surf, paddle surf, take boat expeditions to snorkel and see whales in there natural habitat are at your finger tips. Access to kayaks, surf boards, bicycles and more are graciously coordinated by the incredible staff at Hotel Cinco. The views of the ocean and beaches is unparalleled and beautiful in every direction. My wife and two young children thoroughly enjoyed the proximity to other beaches nearby but reveled in the peacefulness and tranquility of this wonderful resort in an amazingly quaint town with much local zeal. I am already looking forward to are trip back next year..Daniel Thanks to the staff...

Room Tip: All options are suitable for a great stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kidztrip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    26
    7
    6
    10
See reviews for
89
79
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arcata, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had a lovely week at Hotel Cinco. The staff was more than accommodating. It was a perfect getaway for our family, with a wonderful restaurant and bar downstairs, as well as easy walking to anything else we should need. We took a boat out to surf and see whales, rented a paddle board, and snorkeled for the first time with our 5 year old. Between the pools and beach, it was a wonderful relaxing vacation with action packed in betweens. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

This was our first vacation in Mexico. Hotel Cinco was a small private hotel that had a beach, beach activities and an active friendly staff to make the visit outstanding. Modern and charming with easy access to the Punta Mita village. We will return.

Room Tip: Reserve early as it is a very private hotel and all the rooms have ocean/beach view with a spectacul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJamieson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Az
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed @ the Hotel Cinco for several years, except last year when there were issues. Well new owners, new year? A lot of changes have occurred and more are on the way. Our unit looked really good and was like we had remembered it from previous years. You can't beat the beach/ ocean views. They are right outside your patio. If you want to get the flavor of Mexico this is the place to stay.
The hotel staff are excellent and will bend over backwards to make your stay the best. Their recommendations are right on because they really know the area well. Lots of good eats in the area from $ to $$$.
The whales were quite active when we were there and the surf was up for over a week. Can't wait till our next trip to Punta Mita.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank celticbuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed here with my family (two young kids). Great, boutique style hotels right on the beck in Punta Mita. The hotel staff is unbelievably friendly and provide great service. The restart in the hotel is good, albeit a bit pricey but there are lots of dining options within a close walk.
As far as the surfing goes the break directly in front in the hotel is great for SUP and long boarders; not enough power for short boards unless the swell is big. However, there are plenty of outfits in town that will take you on quick boat rides to bigger breaks for reasonable prices.
All in all great stay with great staff, the only real negative was that the elevator was broken the whole trip and staying on the 3rd floor was little tough with two young kids.

Room Tip: the rooms all have ocean views but ask if the elevator is working before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

i've been coming to punta mita for years and finally stayed at hotel cinco. i was blown away by every aspect of my stay from the amazing staff to the beautiful accomodations!! the location is unbelievable...right over the el anclote surf break. we sat on our deck and checked the surf and watched the whales play all day. the front desk arranged the BEST massage treatents right in our room. i cannot say enough about this place and can't wait to go back!!!!

Room Tip: every room is a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbiefrankart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

My wife, daughter and I had the good fortune to spend a week at Hotel Cinco in early January. The location can not be beat. You wake up and you are looking straight out at the beach and Bay De Banderas. We could see whales spouting from our balcony! The suites are very modern and comfortable. Rodrigo and Horacio made our trip and stay very easy and comfortable. Any question or issue was immediatly addressed. They add a very personal touch to staying there. I highly reccomend Hotel Cinco. I know we will be going back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta de Mita hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meson de Mita
Hotel Meson de Mita
#11 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.1 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,617 reviews
0.3 mi away
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
#2 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
The Royal Suites Punta de Mita by Palladium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cinco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cinco

Property: Hotel Cinco
Address: Avenida El Anclote # 5, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico (Formerly The Hotel des Artistes del Mar)
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Cinco 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CINCO (formerly Hotel des Artistes), located in Punta de Mita, is a new five star boutique luxury beachfront Hotel Condominium located in the heart of Punta de Mita, Mexico, about 45 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta. Hotel CINCO features luxury accommodations such as two and three bedroom units that range in sizes from approximately 1463 square feet to 2460 square feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Cinco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing