We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
82
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
82
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf spots taco comfortable beds rooftop patio walking distance home away from home nice kitchen hot water full kitchen minute walk living room two nights hostel hammocks mita accommodations carlos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at the hostel for two nights. The hostel room was clean and the bed comfortable. A lock is provided for a storage drawer. Be aware that the rooms are coed, great if traveling with a mixed group of friends, but it means you have to change in the bathroom. The bathroom was also very clean. The showers had hot water and I liked that there was a dry toilet to help save water on that end.

Check-in was easy and the owner made sure someone was there on my arrival.

The rooftop patio was a great place to hang out in the evening. A great view, clean, lots of space, and a full kitchen. There is a little kitchen in the hostel where you can have toast and jam for breakfast.

Finally, the location was great. It was an easy walk to the highway to catch the bus and not far from town. There are a couple taco stands that set up in the evening as well as a pizza joint and a grocery within a block.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank marthas908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018

I had a horrible experience with an Airbnb, so went to the hostal, got a great suite for 50 dollars us per night. Folks were nice and informative. Just a short walk to the ocean, lots of nearby eateries, my favorite was Teresa's Tacos.
Good location, free wifi, full kitchen and not far from the bus stop which I used every day to get to various surf spots. Also saved over $100. by taking the bus to the airport instead of a taxi.

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank rubicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

I stayed at the hostel for 5 nights. I had a fantastic stay. The Hostel is in a great location, close to the main road, shops and a short walk to Stinky's beach (its not stinky). You can get some great local food close by for a reasonable price, especially in comparision to the rest of Punta de Mita, I highly recommend Tersea's Tacos down the road from the hostel.

I caught the bus most days to go surfing and then I spent the afternoon reading on the roof top. The roof top is lovely, with hammocks, a great kitchen and tables and chairs to hang out in. I meet some other travellers and also some of the families staying in the suites. Carlos and Santiago were really helpful and friendly as were the rest of the staff. The place is cleaned perfectly everyday.

The dorms are great, they have air con, really comfortable beds and great linen including a towel!

Thanks so much for my stay I had a fantastic time.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SIOBHAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018

Easy check-in, comfortable beds, wonderful value for the accommodations. GPS took us to the wrong place, but you can see the rooftop as you enter town, so it’s easy to find without it. The rooftop zone has an incredible view and lots of seating. The decor inside the suites is cute and the bathrooms look newly renovated. We stayed in a 1br/4 person suite, and would definitely come back. The location is close to town and the beach, about a 7 minute walk to the main strip.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kvanpatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Over the top place..... Perfect Palapa area on roof w/ BBQ & cooking area. Hammocks to hang in & other folks to connect with. Rooms were spot on....beautiful woodwork, marble countertops, tile floors, great Kingsize bed and room for a third person on the living room sofa bed. The kitchen was great with enough pots, pans & cooking implements to do what you like. Purified water is given to you in 5 gallon bottles. Lots of vegetables and anything else you want at the mini-supermarket downstairs two minute walk. Also fresh squeezed Orange juice at the coffee/tea place by the mini-super. Walk to the beach for surfing/siting, beach restaurant or walking the tourist shop/restaurant area. Don’t have to have a car but good if you’re going to do day trips.... Enjoy.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 381danielp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews