We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing first trip to Mexico!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Suites Punta de Mita
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lake Cowichan, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing first trip to Mexico!”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This was our first trip to Mexico and the Royal Suites definitely helped make it a wonderful, memorable vacation. From the moment we walked in the lobby we were made to feel very welcome. The staff are absolutely AMAZING and I cannot say enough about the service. Our housekeeper, Vanessa, was so very pleasant and courteous and even took the time to teach my husband a little Spanish while she cleaned the suite - it's the little things like that that leave such good impressions of not only of that particular person but the country as well. The front desk clerks were so very accomodating and helpful, any blip in our holiday was pleasantly and quickly dealt with. And a special thank you to Julio who always made the effort to say Ola even if he was busy with something else, which was pretty much all the time! The staff in all the restaurants were top notch and I can't say enough about the Punta Mita restaurant - Alfredo and Carlos were absoutely terrific! Oh my gosh - the food! Someone on here said they were disappointed with the food, comparing it negatively with cruise ship food. Well - I also have been on numerous cruise ships and other all inclusives and must put a stop to that comment right away. The food was absolutely delicious and holds it own with any other trip I have been on. The vegetables had such wonderful flavours, the meats were tender, the presentation was great. I only wish I had remembered about the fondues....More about the restaurants: the spring rolls in the Bambu were delish! The best I have ever had. The guacamole in Viva Mexico was incredible, probably because one of our waiters made it right in front of us! And you can't beat the view from our own Punta Mita restaurant - what a way to start or end your day. The only thing that could be improved upon were the desserts - I have a sweet tooth and an addiction to chocolate, so a few more desserts like the chocolate souffle we so enjoyed one night would have been great, but there was always fruit aplenty as well as other offerings.
I would like to mention what a terrific idea the zoo is on the Pallidium side, we stopped by there every day to say ola to the animals who seemed well treated. I also loved the yoga on the beach and the Zumba classes, but It would be nice to have classes such as that on our own side. The music in the evenings was always very nice, a good way to unwind before bed. I want to mention the watersports staff as well, Peppe especially - he gave us our first surfing lesson and was very professional and a great teacher! We really enjoyed ourselves on the hobie cats and the boogie boards too.
The only downside was the distance from any excursions, and the fact that transportion was only included certain days - but for some people who only want to relax by the pool it is definitely an upside to be away from the central areas.
What a great hoilday! Thank you to all the staff at the Royal Suites Punta Mita! Hope to see you again soon.
Warren and Carolyn, April 12-19

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn_Warren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulioCA, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear Carolyn & Warren:
For us it is very pleasant to find out how well your vacations ended in The Royal Suites, and at the same time to thank you for the time you toke to share your perception about the service, installations and for your effort to mention all the staff who works hart to make of this place the perfect spot in the adults only concept.

Thank you again and I hope to continue attending you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    351
    130
    49
    43
See reviews for
164
859
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Food was very good. Beds pretty good slept well.Pool side service kept drinks coming. Ask for west side of the building as the east side to noisy as the disco and nightly bands are like in the room if you like to go to bed early. The shows were good. The staff were great no complaints.Great for a nice getaway.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtoradjuntoayb, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Dear jpo78,

I would like to thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel and especially about our staff. For us is very important to know the opinion of our visitors, particularly when is the first time in The Royal Suites, as our goal is to make our guests feel in their home away home, and to exceed their expectations.

Thank you again and please, don't hesitate to contact with us if you decide to come back or for any further comment.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

We were back at Palladium for the second time. First time we stayed on the Palladium side which was very good. This time we wanted a splurge so spent the few extra $$ to stay in the Royal Suites. It was well worth the upgrade with pool-side drink service as well as snacks and exceptional service everywhere from the room attendants to the wait staff in the restaurant to the bar tenders. Everyone is very friendly and attentive.

We loved the fact that we did not have to chase towels daily - there were plenty provided pool-side. The Royal Suites beach is not really good for swimming but the other beach is a short walk away.

The restaurant has a menu at every meal with a different selection daily for lunch and dinner so making reservations to the numerous A La Carte restaurants was not really necessary. The chef was excellent even making meals to order if not on the menu.

Overall a great vacation. We will be back

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Iris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulioCA, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear Iris A:

Dear Guest, thank you for your preference and for your positive feed back, in the Royal Suites as you mentioned in your trip report the all concept and the services we offer are designed to pamper our Guests since the time that they arrived to the front desk, offering a private check in, welcome drink, the butler service to provide assistance during the stay and the most attractive benefit that our visitors can enjoy the activities ala carte etc.

Thank you again and in case if you need any assistance for your next visit contact us will be our pleasure to take care of you.


Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Amazing 3rd visit. We left March 18 and left a week later. It was like coming back to visit friends. The Staff at the Royal Suites Rest. are so attentive. A special thanks to Hector, Tito, Mario, Carlos etc. etc. etc. The food was delicious and they even strayed from the menu to make exactly what we wanted. You must try the Cheese and Chocolate Fondue (not on the menu) and of course the Royal Lobster that you can have every night!!!!! Both the day and night bartenders kept our glasses full, and served us snacks around the beach.

At the Palladium side at night there is a band that plays Tuesday and Wednesday - so fun and they were amazing......We danced until all hours - and met what will be fun friends for a long time. We also were able to visit our friend Giovani - who took good care of both us and the adult boys that came with us. There are other bands that play before the live show that were also very entertaining.

We stayed in a Master Suite - and the view was so nice. Comfortable King Bed, 1 1/2 bathrooms, 2 TV's. 4 Bottles of Liquor, Pillow Menu, Turndown Service, Jucuzzi on the Balcony, Big Shower, Fresh Shampoo, Soap, Handlotion every night!!!

I cannot say enough of how welcomed back we felt. The staff greeted us with warm smiles and hugs.

You can also book catamaran rides, and use the boogie boards for free. Odin and Pepe made us welcome everyday, and the views from the ocean when on the ride are spectacular.

There are all kinds of things to keep you busy - from pottery painting to long walks on the beach. The grounds are clean and there is tons of security.

I love this place - and we are already looking at visit 3. For pictures and a complete update you can always visit the Palladiumaddict.net site for tons of pictures of this truly special place.

Thank you to Ana Castro and Julio A and all your staff!!!!

Room Tip: Join Palladiumaddicts.net (a website with amazing tips). Try out a Master Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank budstersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtoradjuntoayb, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear budstersmom,

I would like to thank you for your excellent comments about your stay in our resort and especially about our staff. Comments like yours motivate us constantly to do our best to maintain the quality of the service we provide and to improve every day.

For us is really important the opinion from our guests and is heart warming to realize that our dedication is in the right path, as our goal is not only to make our guests return but to make them feel more comfortable each time and to notice the improvements in our services.

Thanks again and please, feel free to contact us for your next visit, so we can do our best to take care about your stay again.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver,canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed at royal suites for 1 week in february,it was our 3rd time there. Every time we have come back this hotel has gotten better and better with improvements that the management has initiated after customer comments.The rooms are spacious and well stocked,the grounds are spotless and the service is second to none!The staff at royal suites take care of your every need,from Alfredo,Hector and Mario in the restaurant to my favourite bartenders Vincente and Daniel [ best ceasar i've ever had!] Luis at the concierge was always making the rounds by the pool and beach asking the guests if they were enjoying themselves and the morning we checked out ,the manager Julio was at the lobby making sure everything was to are satisfaction,very professional if you ask me.We are already planning on coming back in november to be treated like "royalty" again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bacardiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulioCA, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
Dear Bacardi Guy:

Thank you very much for your good comments about the facilities and the staff who Works in this special place that we are doing our best to set it as the best option in the only adults concept in the Riviera Nayarit. We hope to continue in attending you in a short future, and at the same time to offer you our personal service in case if you need an special assistance.


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

March 7-14 Time well wasted at the Royal Suites Punta Mita. A week with the sun and sand and sea. Oh ya, the pool, the drinks, the food and especially the people.
Alfredo, Macario, Mario, Julio.

Alfredo (polished), would greet us in the restaurant each morning asking if we slept well. We did! Macario (superb), made sure we were never without something refreshing to drink. If our hand was empty and he saw us in the pool, he remedied the situation with a nod. Mario... (delightful), such a wonderful young devoted man. It appeared his family and his work were what mattered... We benefitted from this the evenings we dined in the restaurant. Mario is also the Master Spanish coffee barista!
Julio.. Julio (Master) made sure everything was right from check-in to check-out

Nothing bad to say. All was great! Clean, well kept grounds and facilities....Great variety of food available. Even had a nice chat with the medical staff. Wow what a modern clinic.

If you are looking for a very economical and easy way to spoil yourself. Book a week in the Royal Suites...

Room Tip: Do ask for a room on the West side not only for the view but for the extra quiet. 5000 block is clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulioCA, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Steve M:

First of all, I want to thank you for this very nice comment about all the staff and the concept of The Royal Suites, for us it is very pleasant to know that your stay in our resort was enjoyable and at the same time to inform you that all the staff that you are mentioning in your trip report will be recognized for their good job, I am very convinced that your tips are going to help our visitors in make the best decition for their vacations.

In case if you need any assistance for your next visit do not hesitate to let us know.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Wow, did we pick the right resort ! the service is second to none. the is our second all inclusive and we were treated like royalty. I guess that's where the Royal in suites comes from ha ha. The staff were the most amazing. Marcario, who served us drinks by the pool is a great mixologist. He has a great personality and is quick with his witt. We also found that the food was not up to our expectations, but were delighted with all of the presentations. Don't get me wrong, the food was good, but I guess we were use to food on our cruises. we found that the best service and menu could be found at the restaurant just below our suites. Alfredo,Mario and Hector are the best. These guys went out of their way to provide us with what ever we wanted. The menu changes every day there, but we were always asking for things that were not on the menu. I'm telling you, these guys would get what ever you wanted and they never disappointed us. Oh ya, make sure you order the cheese or chocolate fondue, it's not on the menu either. We vacationed here from Feb 25 to March 3 and found the weather pretty good. Cool nights of 62f and early mornings were about the same. The average temp during the day was between 25 and 28f. The beach below our suites was very rocky, but further up towards the other part of the hotel, seemed much nicer. Please explore the beach at low tide, as you will find lots to discover. if you want to visit Punta Mita, take the bus and enjoy the ride with other locals. don't be afraid to venture out, all the hype is not what it seems. My wife was timid when we first started talking about taking this trip, enjoyed herself immensely . Also take the bus to Puerto Vallarta . A little hint here, so that you won't get lost. Get off the bus, across the street from Wallmart. Take the local in town bus to the market. Ask the bus driver to tell you when you're close. You are in for a treat. Walk the boardwalk and see sand sculptures and local works of art. Please barter for everything and I mean everything. Stop by the Cheeky Monkey and have a beer and some pub food. If you want a drink by the beach, the slippery seal is great. Another tip, you will be bombarded by everyone trying to sell you something. Just say nothing and look the other way. I know I must be rambling on, but if you never experienced anything like this, it's good to know some of this stuff. One last thing about our resort. Check out the night life. There is always something going on. There is a local band that plays a few night a week. They play some really awe full Beetles music. Well, we soon fixed that and requested some Santana. We were shocked at the quality of the guitar playing. they were awesome. Sorry, but one last thing when you land at the airport. Go directly to your transportation. There are some time share people that will try to give you some excursions for free. Nothing is for free, repeat again, nothing is for free. Ignore these people or you will have to endure 2 hours of crap.
town

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BobandTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtoradjuntoayb, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear BobandTracey,

I would like to thank you for your nice comments about your stay, we really appreciate the feedback and particularly as frequent travelers that experience our hotel and services and enjoy it, as that is our aim, not only to make our guests return but to make them feel more comfortable each time and to notice the improvements in our services.

Thanks again and if there is anything else we can do or you decide to visit us again, please just let us know.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta de Mita
5.2 mi away
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Reso...
#1 of 2 in La Cruz de Huanacaxtle
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 12 in Punta de Mita
2,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
8.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Pacifico
Hotel Riu Palace Pacifico
#13 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,856 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Vallarta
Hotel Riu Vallarta
#17 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
5,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Suites Punta de Mita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Suites Punta de Mita

Property: The Royal Suites Punta de Mita
Address: Carretera Punta de Mita Km. 11.5 | Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Punta de Mita
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
#4 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#4 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#4 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#5 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Suites Punta de Mita 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Suites Punta Mita is a newly constructed VIP section within the Palladium Vallarta Resort featuring 100 rooms and first class facilities and services such as a private restaurant with a la carte service, two private bars serving premium beverages, 24-hour room service, a private swimming pool heated during the winter season, unlimited dinner reservations at the theme restaurants, concierge service, and free Internet connection. Adults only during high season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Palladium Hotel Group, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Suites Punta de Mita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Suites Punta Mita By Palladium Hotel Punta De Mita
Royal Hotel Punta De Mita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing