We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hampton!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Torreon-Airport Galerias
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Torreon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2007

The Hampton in Torreon is exceptional. Clean, quiet, and tremendous front desk - this could be a Hilton by its service level. Get this - bellmen! And they'll get anything for you during your stay. Several very nice restaurants a short walk up the same street. Handy to airport. Great breakfast, although it didn't change much from day to day during the week I stayed there.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Stump_fiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn by Hilton Torreon-Airport Galerias
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 218 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2007

We have stayed in this hotel twice now -- once on a drive from El Paso to Guadalajara and a second time on our return journey. Both times we found the hotel to meet any expectation we could ever have from a big-chain hotel.

The rooms are very comfortable, and Hampton Inn is pushing their new comfy beds which are indeed comfortable.

The hotel offers a managers reception (read free booze and snacks) weekday evenings and free breakfast every morning. You cannot grumble about free Corona. Breakfast was ok and what you would expect from a "convenience" hotel.

Internet is available in-room (I had to provide my own network cable) or via wireless in the lobby.

Over all a great experience and a gem of a hotel after a 7-8 hour drive.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tommytyker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2005

From the moment we pulled into the parking lot, I knew we were in for a great stay. The hotel is fairly new and looks beautiful amid all the construction on the Pereferico. Right away, the parking lot security guard greeted us with a wave, a nice touch. We walked in and the front desk was very attentive. Got us our room key fast and made sure we were taken care of. The room was immaculate, shower was big with good water pressure. The water from the tap IS DRINKABLE as advertised in the room by the hotel, but they give you a free bottle of water anyway! The beds were a bit stiff (Normal for hotel beds in Mexico) but spacious. The layout was nice with plenty of room for all 5 of us (3 kids, 5 years old and under).

Believe it or not, you can order Carls Jr. hamburgers or Tony Roma's Ribs DELIVERED TO YOUR ROOM!. It takes a bit of time, but it's a nice convienence. Honestly though, the hotel has a restaurant/bar next door that also acts as room service for the hotel. The prices are very reasonable and if it wasn't for my kids begging for french fries and chicken nuggets, I would have given them a shot.

The best part of the stay was the UNBELIEVEABLE breakfast buffet! Included in the room rate (Which we booked online through the hotel website), this buffet had eggs, sausage, cereal, fresh fruit, milk, juice, coffee, bread, yogurt, oatmeal and MORE! Not just one choice of bread or cereal either, MANY choices! You would have easily paid $25-$30 for this breakfast in the US and in some parts of Mexico and it was FREE! Lots of tables and chairs with television, free papers, and the business center with two free internet terminals is right next door! (Convienent for checking the weather for the next leg of your trip). I guarantee you will leave this hotel with a full stomach and an itch to stay longer or again. Every time I am in Torreon, I will stay here. I wish hotels in the US were this good for the money!

13  Thank paincorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank franciscoo398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mariaelenav95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mariamayelav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank alfredcharming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torreon hotels
3.6 mi away
Gamma Torreon
Gamma Torreon
#3 of 21 in Torreon
200 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fiesta Inn Torreon Galerias
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Torreon
Crowne Plaza Torreon
#5 of 21 in Torreon
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Mision Torreon
Mision Torreon
#6 of 21 in Torreon
87 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Torreon
4.5 mi away
Torreon Marriott Hotel
Torreon Marriott Hotel
#12 of 21 in Torreon
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Torreon-Airport Galerias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Torreon-Airport Galerias

Address: Periferico Raul Lopez Sanchez 10995, Torreon 27019, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Coahuila > Torreon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Torreon
#2 Business Hotel in Torreon
Price Range: $49 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Torreon-Airport Galerias 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn by Hilton Torreon-Airport Galerias hotel. Discover a rich local culture and lively sports scene around our hotel. Within walking distance is the famous Cristo de las Noas statue. This iconic image of Jesus with open arms is located on a hilltop with stunning views over Torreon. Just a short drive from our hotel you’ll find the Galerias Laguna Mall, TSM stadium, and Los Azulejos Golf Course. Benefit from our free hotel shuttle service within a ten-mile radius. Enjoy a range of extra amenities at our welcoming hotel. Wake up each morning to Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab one of our Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags to go, available Monday through Friday. Catch up with work at the business center. The fitness center and outdoor pool offer plenty of opportunities to stay active throughout your stay. At our Torreon hotel, we guarantee a comfy room with our clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Torreon-Airport Galerias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torreon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing