We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Torreon
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Torreon
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Quality Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

I was very happy with my stay at this hotel! The hotel looks new and it is very safe. The rooms are clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The staff was amazing!!! Everyone was extremely helpful and call me by my first name. The food at the restaurant was yummy!!!
They have a business center and offer free internet in your room. There is a very nice fitness room, pool, and Jacuzzi.
I will definitely stay here next time I visit Torreon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moyanomaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Torreon, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped:

En nombre de todo nuestro staff le damos las gracias por haberse tomado el tiempo para compartir sus comentarios acerca de su última estancia con nosotros. Esperamos tenerlo nuevamente como huésped en su próxima visita a Torreón.

Nuevamente gracias, saludos!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    32
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
18
6
2
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKinleyville, California, United States
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

It is a big city hotel in a pretty big city (1.2 million). From the moment we drove up until the moment we drove off we had 4 star treatment ( a free pedicure would have made it a 5 star ). Mostly business people as clients but I did see a couple families. King bed on 8th floor was ample space with a great night view of Torreon.
Only annoyance is the limited "free WiFi". Like so many hotels, they are making the mistake of charging after a small Mb of usage. They have"agua purificada" in the hotel syatem and thus feel justified in charging $38 pesos for a 1/2 litre of bottled water. They would be better to charge 3$US per room and give you fr water and free WiFi.
Oh well! It was a great nite's sleep and Ted Rose bought a great buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: We liked the higher floor for the view at night. They have excellent bellhop service and those cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryNJohnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Torreon, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado huésped,

Gracias por compartir sus comentarios acerca de su última estancia con nosotros. Tenga por seguro que los mismos serán tomados en cuenta para mejorar nuestro servicio, apreciamos de infinitamente que se tomara el tiempo para compartirnos sus sugerencias.

Reciba un cordial saludo por parte de todo nuestro staff. Nuevamente gracias!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

My sister and I stayed for 4 nights to visit our brother who was at the Hospital . After our daily hospital visits coming back to the hotel was refreshing and relaxing . Like an Oasis .It is a luxury place with a affordable price. The pool is very nice . It had all the amenities I could think I would want in a place to relax and pamper myself
We enjoy our stay very much , and the staff is efficient and very friendly Don't miss the breakfast, it's delicious .

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank America F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Torreon, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thanks for taking the time to share your opnion about your last stay with us. Thanks for choosing us as you hotel in your last visit to Torreon.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel is located very conveniently on the corner of the Av. Revolución and Saltillo 400. You can move in all directions from there. The airport is a 10 min drive.
The rooms are ok, no more no less. The mattress was very hard, the water pressure on the shower head very low and the seat at the desk had me virtually sitting on the ground. Way too low. Every time I opened and closed a faucet the tubes would make a terrible noise.
Twice I had dinner in the hotel. The food was very mediocre. It took too long to come out of the kitchen and no attention was paid to the preparation. Shame!

Room Tip: Floor 6 and above have less hotel noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrVanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Torreon, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear MrVanes,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspect of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed at the Crown Plaza for two nights on business travel and I pretty much spend the whole time in the hotel. The accommodation is fair and hotel is what you can expect from the Crown Plaza chain. Being in a Mexican city the food is all about Mexico and they have a very nice buffet both for breakfast and dinner. Location wise is ok as Torreon is a small city and you can get anywhere quite fast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mexdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Excellent service from all staff encountered. Clean, comfortable hotel. Primary consideration in Torreon is safety and I felt completely safe at this property. Lots of staff and visible security. Secured access to rooms. The restaurant is very good. Highly recommend the steak tacos and who doesn't like chips and salsa at every meal?. Huge selection of made-to-order items for breakfast. Room was adequate; typical hotel room. Short ride to airport via hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tdnewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torreon hotels
3.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Torreon Galerias
1.4 mi away
Mision Torreon
Mision Torreon
#5 of 22 in Torreon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Torreon-Airport Galerias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gamma Torreon
Gamma Torreon
#3 of 22 in Torreon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.5 mi away
Montebello Hotel Golf Resort
3.0 mi away
Torreon Marriott Hotel
Torreon Marriott Hotel
#11 of 22 in Torreon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Torreon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Torreon

Property: Crowne Plaza Torreon
Address: Blvd. Torreon-Matamoros # 4050 | Colonia Ex Hacienda Antigua los Angeles, Torreon 27260, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Coahuila > Torreon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Torreon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Torreon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torreón’s meeting place!A hotel designed for families and business travelers. Located in the northern part of the city, this is Torreón's largest hotel. The hotel features 193 rooms, including suites and rooms for conventions of up to 600 people. All of the rooms have free high-speed Internet access, as well as wireless Internet in public areas.Near shopping centers, industrial parks and business districts in Torreón. Just 10 minutes from restaurants, bars, movie theaters and stage theaters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Torreon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing